Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - DXS Midnight Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Mid Level Paintballs
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $40.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 29
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - DXS Midnight Reviews
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight This is a solid paintball to go with if you're on a budget and just want to get out and play. I wouldn't recommend for tournament use, but if you absolutely had to this would still be a decent...
Report this review to a moderator   #42002
McGridDLe
Blackbeard's Delight
McGridDLe's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Altoona, Iowa
McGridDLe owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
McGridDLe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
McGridDLe has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
McGridDLe supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap and effective
Cons: Nothing
This is a solid paintball to go with if you're on a budget and just want to get out and play. I wouldn't recommend for tournament use, but if you absolutely had to this would still be a decent choice.

I picked up a case just last week for this weekend, have still yet to come across any balls with dimples or disfiguration.

We played outside on an extremely windy day and even with that going against us this paint shot surprisingly well. I shot through roughly 1700 balls and had 0 chops.

I personally prefer paint with a brighter shell so it's easier for me to see the exact flight pattern. These are half dark blue and half light blue. Still very visible in flight but a little darker than I prefer.

The fill is a nice light blue color, marks well and noticable. Obviously won't compete with higher end paint as far as visibility but hey, if people want to try and wipe you just get to shoot them up a little more.

Seems to break on target very well, I only recal 1 instance where I actually saw a hit bounce. But that was off the break from the opposite end of the field so still no complaints in that department.

Long story short:
-Very cheap
-Reliable
-Shoots straighter than expected from cheaper grade paint
-No to few chops (depending on the gun)
-Easy to track and Easy to spot on a hit

All in all I would highly recommend. I know anytime that I'm not playing at a field that requires you buy their paint, I will be going with this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight These were at one time the top of the tourny scene. Now they are not as god as they used to be.
Report this review to a moderator   #13531
poloboy821
Timmy Clan Prez
poloboy821's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Parrish ,Fl
poloboy821 plays in the APPA beginner division
poloboy821 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Great tourny paint
Cons: Hit or miss on qc
These were at one time the top of the tourny scene. Now they are not as god as they used to be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight Midnight is a great weekend warrior paint. it is very cheap but works well. way better that my local fields "field paint" and almost half the cost good stuff
Report this review to a moderator   #25001
PowerHouse 407
 
PowerHouse 407's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlando FL 407
PowerHouse 407 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PowerHouse 407 supports Team VICIOUS
PowerHouse 407 is for the Gunfight
PowerHouse 407 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: Cheap, shoots well great field paint
Cons: none for the price
Midnight is a great weekend warrior paint. it is very cheap but works well. way better that my local fields "field paint" and almost half the cost good stuff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight Great paint that shoots great and breaks on contact, would recommend for a great practice paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #25879
RippedRippa
ЯR
RippedRippa's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New England
RippedRippa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RippedRippa is an NCPA player
RippedRippa supports Pev's Paintball
RippedRippa plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Use it quick
Great paint that shoots great and breaks on contact, would recommend for a great practice paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight Some ugley balls. Local filed had them past weekend they shoot nice. Great value for 45$ a case.
Report this review to a moderator   #4612
Ruler_Mark
Huzzah
Ruler_Mark's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Gainesville, FL
Ruler_Mark has been a member for 10 years
Ruler_Mark donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: great value
Cons: there is better stuff
Some ugley balls. Local filed had them past weekend they shoot nice. Great value for 45$ a case.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight I usually use this paint when I'm playing rec ball or in the woods. Works great in those situation and it does decent in airball. I would definitely recommend this paint to someone who is looking for...
Report this review to a moderator   #32779
shogo242
 
shogo242's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SoCal
shogo242 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
shogo242 supports Team VICIOUS
shogo242 is attending Decay of Nations VI
shogo242 is attending Decay of Nations VII
shogo242 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Long Storage, Rarely Dimpled, Price
Cons: Not the Brittlest Paint at this price point
I usually use this paint when I'm playing rec ball or in the woods. Works great in those situation and it does decent in airball. I would definitely recommend this paint to someone who is looking for a good balance between price and performance.

Shell:
Blue/Dark blue shell this is pretty solid. The shell is great for wooded fields because it is slightly thicker than most other paints, thus allowing it to cut through brush or leaves (rather than popping). There are rarely dimples on the boxes that I buy, but that is because I look at their date stamps and choose the freshest ones. The paintballs fly in a predictable path making it fairly easy to hit a target.

Storage:
I had 4 boxes that I let sit for 6 months. I finally decided to play with the paint and it did pretty well for 1/2 year old paint. The performance was about 80% of a fresh box which is pretty darn good for old paint. Most paints will degrade, performance wise, at like 10% a week.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight For $35.00 this paint is unbelievable. Really this paint could almost pass as tournament grade as it's certainly better than some of the crap fields have passed off as tournament grade that I've...
Report this review to a moderator   #30668
SilverViper
 
SilverViper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Indiana
SilverViper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Good Fill, Cheap, Breaks on Contact
Cons: Not quite as good as Evil
For $35.00 this paint is unbelievable. Really this paint could almost pass as tournament grade as it's certainly better than some of the crap fields have passed off as tournament grade that I've played at. The Shell is fairly consistent, although the sizing slightly varies. I've had 4 cases of this recently and have been amazed at the performance for the price. This paint breaks very consistently. I only had a couple of bounces and they were all off pads or loose jerseys.

+Good Fill (not quite as thick as some, but thick enough)
+Good Consistency
+Breaks almost every time(Evil is better, but it's $70.00)
+CHEAP

-Some size variance, but nothing too bad.

When you start to compare the other paint at this price point(white box, Heat, Zinger), this becomes a no brainer. Midnight is by far and away the best paint I've used in the $35 and even the $55 dollar range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight The midnight is really hit and miss for my area. I found that it works better after it sits a while. What I do is buy it the weekend before i want to actually use it. Call me crazy but I have much...
Report this review to a moderator   #3754
sparklepaintball
Revenge of the Jedi
sparklepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sacramento
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $38.00
Pros: Cheap, nice packaging
Cons: Brittle, hit and miss product
The midnight is really hit and miss for my area. I found that it works better after it sits a while. What I do is buy it the weekend before i want to actually use it. Call me crazy but I have much higher success with this process.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Midnight I bought some of these from actionvillage and took them out to the pb field a couple of times in the summer and fall. They worked great through my A5 and my Evo, think maybe i had 1 barrel break out...
Report this review to a moderator   #5354
Ultimate Paintballer
 
Ultimate Paintballer's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good Fill, Good Shape, & Shoots Straight
Cons: None that i found
I bought some of these from actionvillage and took them out to the pb field a couple of times in the summer and fall. They worked great through my A5 and my Evo, think maybe i had 1 barrel break out of 4000rds. They have a good round shape and they shoot straight. They break on target and have good fill. Not bad at all for $40 when i bought them

UPDATE: These go for $50+ now at AV, you can prolly get better paint for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review