Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Invision Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $90.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 30
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Invision Reviews
Dye Precision Invision These at their prime were fantastic masks. Easy to breath with tons of front and side ventilation. Lenses were harder than most to change but fast once you got the hang of it. The face cover itself...
Report this review to a moderator   #37094
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew plays in the PSP
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Heavy
These at their prime were fantastic masks. Easy to breath with tons of front and side ventilation. Lenses were harder than most to change but fast once you got the hang of it. The face cover itself was a hard plastic which made it one of the heavier masks on the market, but isn't a problem with the I3 Pro.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision this mask is so nice can take a bounce but most of the time the ball brakes. i got it for 70 and its a great price for the reliability and looks great mask!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #6577
MIKEYP14
 
MIKEYP14's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: tight conpact and sexy
Cons: the lens takes forever to get out
this mask is so nice can take a bounce but most of the time the ball brakes. i got it for 70 and its a great price for the reliability and looks great mask!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision This is a great beginners mask if you can't afford the i4's. This was once the mask chosen by pro's. It is older but it is STILL a high quality mask. small, tight profile.
Report this review to a moderator   #32524
Not AzaTuR
Wax On Wax Off
Not AzaTuR's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Arlington (817) TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: small-profile, looks good
Cons: older
This is a great beginners mask if you can't afford the i4's. This was once the mask chosen by pro's. It is older but it is STILL a high quality mask. small, tight profile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision I've had this mask for awhile now, and it has never fogged. That's quite the feat here in rainy Oregon. Not sure if I'm just lucky or what. If you got your darth vader on it might just like any other...
Report this review to a moderator   #40905
Osmosis44
 
Osmosis44's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oregon
Osmosis44 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Osmosis44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Osmosis44 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Osmosis44 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfy, no fog
Cons: field of vision not huge.
I've had this mask for awhile now, and it has never fogged. That's quite the feat here in rainy Oregon. Not sure if I'm just lucky or what. If you got your darth vader on it might just like any other mask.

The lens is clear, though not the field of vision of something like a profiler.

I like that its a smaller mask
reasonably light
doesn't give you swamp face
They certainly aren't the most spendy mask, and are a good jump off point for someone newer.
replacement lenses are easy to find and pretty inexpensive.
Changing out the lenses on the other hand is a pita.

Overall, unless something breaks I wont have a reason to replace these.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision VERY GOOD MASK!!! i like this mask more than any of my other masks. easy to breathe out of. can see out of it easily
Report this review to a moderator   #10117
PARADOX28
 
PARADOX28's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kentucky
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfortable, breathable
Cons: a little small around the chin
VERY GOOD MASK!!! i like this mask more than any of my other masks. easy to breathe out of. can see out of it easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision They perform almost the same as the I3 pros, but without softears and they seem to be a little heavier.
Report this review to a moderator   #4681
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Same as I3 Pros minus the Softears.
Cons: a little constricting
They perform almost the same as the I3 pros, but without softears and they seem to be a little heavier.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision its a great mask that looks cool. mine fogs up sometimes though
Report this review to a moderator   #16563
Scballer96
the white kid who could
Scballer96's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: sc
Scballer96 is playing at Living Legends V
Scballer96 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Scballer96 supports Team VICIOUS
Scballer96 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: really comfy, looks cool
Cons: mine fog up sometimes
its a great mask that looks cool. mine fogs up sometimes though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision My set of Invisions were my first real piece of high-end gear. I stuck with the same pair until I was eventually sponsored and received a different set goggles. Years later, when the i3 was...
Report this review to a moderator   #43574
Snichells
New to Denver
Snichells's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver
Snichells is a Supporting Member
Snichells has been a member for 10 years
Snichells is BST Legit
Snichells plays in the PSP
Snichells plays in the APPA D4 division
Snichells is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Best mask of its time
Cons: Originally only came in one color, hard to clean
My set of Invisions were my first real piece of high-end gear. I stuck with the same pair until I was eventually sponsored and received a different set goggles.

Years later, when the i3 was released, I immediately purchased a pair due to my wonderful experience with my original set!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision Mask I used for 2 years. First the protection on this mask served me very good. no issues of paint spraying my face to hard! Second the foam on these bad boys lasted great. Never ever had a problem...
Report this review to a moderator   #22524
Swizz
Sniper
Swizz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Arizona
Swizz is a founding member
Swizz plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Protection, Foam
Cons: Lense change
Mask I used for 2 years. First the protection on this mask served me very good. no issues of paint spraying my face to hard! Second the foam on these bad boys lasted great. Never ever had a problem with them. The 2 thing I wish they had was more colors and accessories to change them to what you like and to change the damn lenses was a big pain in the rear. ALL in ALL 4.25 outta 5.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Invision Had the i4's for a good year and a half nad i loved them, until i grew out of them. Pros: Comfort (unbelievable) Field of view Breathing Hearing No Fogging Cons:
Report this review to a moderator   #20306
tman1017
Ohio Baller
tman1017's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: wouldnt you like to know
tman1017 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tman1017 posts videos on PbNation
tman1017 plays in the APPA D5 division
tman1017 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
Had the i4's for a good year and a half nad i loved them, until i grew out of them.

Pros:
Comfort (unbelievable)
Field of view
Breathing
Hearing
No Fogging

Cons:
Lack of protection
expensive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review