Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Nexus Ego Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Pl 06 ego
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,866.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 19
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  84%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Nexus Ego Reviews
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego i loved this gun while i had it but the body style just wasnt for me
Report this review to a moderator   #25465
Godfather987
Captain of CONVERSION
Godfather987's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Godfather987 plays in the PSP
Godfather987 is Legendary
Godfather987 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: very load
i loved this gun while i had it but the body style just wasnt for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego My nexus is the smoothest shooting and most consistent gun I have ever owned, can't go wrong with an Ego no matter which one it is.
Report this review to a moderator   #34712
hardfinish
 
hardfinish's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Indiana
hardfinish owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hardfinish supports Team VICIOUS
hardfinish supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: lightweight, consistent
Cons: none found
My nexus is the smoothest shooting and most consistent gun I have ever owned, can't go wrong with an Ego no matter which one it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego had my nexus ego for a couple of months and traded it for a geo it was a big mistake! loved that thing
Report this review to a moderator   #43143
iRelentless3
AFT----FLAT4SOCIETY
iRelentless3's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
iRelentless3 plays in the PSP
iRelentless3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iRelentless3 supports Pev's Paintball
iRelentless3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: heavy
had my nexus ego for a couple of months and traded it for a geo it was a big mistake! loved that thing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego Over all great gun, had the pink lady color scheme signed by thomas taylor. Over a great gun to own, cheap and relaiable
Report this review to a moderator   #13255
kdfootball61
Sure Shot Paintball
kdfootball61's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Pennsylvania
kdfootball61 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kdfootball61 supports Team VICIOUS
kdfootball61 supports Team VICIOUS
kdfootball61 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kdfootball61 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Great colors Great performance
Cons: None at all
Over all great gun, had the pink lady color scheme signed by thomas taylor. Over a great gun to own, cheap and relaiable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego Awesome gun that never failed me when I used it. Only thing that would be a negative towards it would be weight but it is an old gun so you really can't factor that in. Wish I still owned the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #34884
nastyimpulse468
Forgot my password...
nastyimpulse468's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Rockwell, NC
nastyimpulse468 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nastyimpulse468 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nastyimpulse468 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nastyimpulse468 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Great all around gun
Cons: a tad heavy
Awesome gun that never failed me when I used it. Only thing that would be a negative towards it would be weight but it is an old gun so you really can't factor that in.


Wish I still owned the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego i own a 06 bomb pop it looks great performs great, never had a broblem with it. Reliable, fast as Light!!!! (slight exageration) this is the best gun ever!!! easy to clean.- if your playing chop a...
Report this review to a moderator   #5900
Pbchris24
 
Pbchris24's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: light, fast, reliable, look awsome
Cons: nothing really
i own a 06 bomb pop it looks great performs great, never had a broblem with it. Reliable, fast as Light!!!! (slight exageration) this is the best gun ever!!! easy to clean.- if your playing chop a ball and now their swerving everywhere you can take the bolt out and squigy it in 30- 1 min then your getting strait balls.

ive gotten up to 31 bps on the timmer (w/o hopper on just timming with the trigger). its accurate!!! its just like any gun its not going to be 100% accurate 100% of the time. its only just a smige less accurate than all the newer 09 guns. but reliable.

the only bad thing about this gun is when you take the bolt out mid game to clean it takes a few tries to get it in right (at first) but after a few times you get use to it so its less of a trouble.... which thats nothing really.


i reccomend this gun to anyone~~~ although if you preffer a heavy, unaccurate, slow, unappealing gun. this is not for you.~~~ evry one else this is the gun for you!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego Had a storm trooper nexus ego and this gun was very nice. Shot great, very efficient, and it felt great in the hands. The only bad thing with this gun was it was very loud. it sounded like a cannon....
Report this review to a moderator   #27441
pjerzy1
Aspiring Gun Whore
pjerzy1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: SE MI
pjerzy1 is an NCPA player
pjerzy1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very loud
Had a storm trooper nexus ego and this gun was very nice. Shot great, very efficient, and it felt great in the hands. The only bad thing with this gun was it was very loud. it sounded like a cannon. other then that it was great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego Literally my second favorite Egos (fav being CSL). Nothing comes close in looks or performance.
Report this review to a moderator   #14897
x420psykoticx
Business Cat
x420psykoticx's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
x420psykoticx is a Supporting Member
x420psykoticx plays in the PSP
x420psykoticx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
x420psykoticx is an NCPA player
x420psykoticx is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
x420psykoticx is Legendary
x420psykoticx is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Looks good, fast efficient
Cons: People wanna touch it
Literally my second favorite Egos (fav being CSL). Nothing comes close in looks or performance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Nexus Ego One of my favorites guns i had in my arsenal wish i never sold her.
Report this review to a moderator   #40344
xshockerx
Tripwire
xshockerx's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 717, PA
xshockerx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xshockerx owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
xshockerx has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
xshockerx is attending Decay of Nations VII
xshockerx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Beautiful, light, rare
Cons: Outdated
One of my favorites guns i had in my arsenal wish i never sold her.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review