Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Reloader B Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Made using many of the same parts as the Halo, the Empire Reloader series uses sound instead of eyes to sense when to spin the paddle. This eliminates the need for eyes in the loader altogether.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $108.50
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 123
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Reloader B Reviews
Empire Reloader B Good hopper for it day and age, although 6 AA's got very expensive.
Report this review to a moderator   #19974
69!
 
69!'s avatar
Join Date: May 2001
69! is a founding member
69! has been a member for 10 years
69! is playing at Living Legends V
69! is for the Gunfight
69! is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, Good looking
Cons: heavy, batteries are expensive
Good hopper for it day and age, although 6 AA's got very expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B This is a great loader have been using these hoppers for over 3 years not much bad to say about these. Go get one or 2. better then the halos these can keep up with the fastest of guns/boards. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #5402
Autoe22
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: very fast sound actv.
Cons: heavy
This is a great loader have been using these hoppers for over 3 years not much bad to say about these. Go get one or 2. better then the halos these can keep up with the fastest of guns/boards. I recommend getting one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B I actually bought a Halo B and then I found that I was always having trouble with the eyes not reading most of the balls causing me to have to rip drive during a game. I spent $40 on an Empire B...
Report this review to a moderator   #23473
avaughanusa
SAPPERS IN
avaughanusa's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kansas City
avaughanusa plays in the PSP
avaughanusa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Sound Activated, Less batteries than Halo
Cons: Battery Door breaks
I actually bought a Halo B and then I found that I was always having trouble with the eyes not reading most of the balls causing me to have to rip drive during a game.

I spent $40 on an Empire B conversion kit which took my Halo down to 4 AA's instead of 6 AA's. I removed the eyes since the kit was sound activated and instantly my problem was solved.

Since then, I have been a huge fan of the Empire loaders and their sound activation. Great overall hopper, No complaints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B Had it for a while. best loader, never jams, very fast, very durable
Report this review to a moderator   #42069
BIpaintball
BadIntentionz
BIpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Acworth, GA
BIpaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
BIpaintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BIpaintball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $84.99
Pros: Fast, Reliable, Quiet, Never Jams
Cons: None.
Had it for a while. best loader, never jams, very fast, very durable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B I honestly think with all the bpm hype the top speed of a loader is over emphasized. This loader does what I need... keeps a ball in the feedneck of my gun even at weird angles. I really enjoy these...
Report this review to a moderator   #23235
blueshifty
RIP: Underĝath
blueshifty's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fast and Straight-foward
Cons: Thick feedneck
I honestly think with all the bpm hype the top speed of a loader is over emphasized. This loader does what I need... keeps a ball in the feedneck of my gun even at weird angles. I really enjoy these loaders.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B Very tough and it does the job, very impressed with how little the hopper jams.
Report this review to a moderator   #22375
BobLongCrazy
Ego VS Geo
BobLongCrazy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Long island
BobLongCrazy is playing at Living Legends V
BobLongCrazy is for the Gunfight
BobLongCrazy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BobLongCrazy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: not too fast
Very tough and it does the job, very impressed with how little the hopper jams.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B The empire reloader b works really great and is great for starting out. The price is really good also. The only thing I can say bad about it is that it is big. Overall it works great.
Report this review to a moderator   #3355
Bosko Anthony
HK Y PB
Bosko Anthony's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Works great
Cons: Big
The empire reloader b works really great and is great for starting out. The price is really good also. The only thing I can say bad about it is that it is big.

Overall it works great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B This thing would stop feeding constantly, and I'd always have to rely on my ripdrive. I've never had any luck with empire hoppers.
Report this review to a moderator   #20495
BryanDragan
 
BryanDragan's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Explicit OT
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: its a hopper
Cons: Not reliable
This thing would stop feeding constantly, and I'd always have to rely on my ripdrive. I've never had any luck with empire hoppers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B One of my favorite loaders, the Empire Reloader B uses the sound rather then eyes like the halos. So if you break a ball, the paint wont effect your loading. Which is awesome. I especially like the...
Report this review to a moderator   #12584
bunkerking_13
SKNasty. Cole World.
bunkerking_13's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nine*eight*nine
bunkerking_13 supports Team VICIOUS
bunkerking_13 posts videos on PbNation
bunkerking_13 is Legendary
bunkerking_13 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast sound activated
Cons: battery use
One of my favorite loaders, the Empire Reloader B uses the sound rather then eyes like the halos. So if you break a ball, the paint wont effect your loading. Which is awesome. I especially like the Reloader since it can load like 40 BPS. Its nice to have when making shooting videos, and it looks especially sick on ego's!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B Love Love Loved this hopper. Responds quick. Had a gun with weak detents that it would feed past but that was quick to fix. Other than that the perfect hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #28345
bushychild
 
bushychild's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Boise, Idaho
bushychild has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: fast, sturdy, looks sleek
Cons: pushes past some detents
Love Love Loved this hopper. Responds quick. Had a gun with weak detents that it would feed past but that was quick to fix. Other than that the perfect hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review