Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Reloader B Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Made using many of the same parts as the Halo, the Empire Reloader series uses sound instead of eyes to sense when to spin the paddle. This eliminates the need for eyes in the loader altogether.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $108.50
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 123
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Reloader B Reviews
Empire Reloader B I have owned the same Reloader B for 3 years and sold it not to long ago. But I still own a Reloader B(B1). Most of this review will look close to my B2 review because these loaders are very close...
Report this review to a moderator   #101
justavillain
I've got nothing
justavillain's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sparta, Michigan
justavillain is a Supporting Member
justavillain is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
justavillain is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable, adjustable, speed
Cons: asembly and disassembly
I have owned the same Reloader B for 3 years and sold it not to long ago. But I still own a Reloader B(B1). Most of this review will look close to my B2 review because these loaders are very close in terms of pros and cons.

Pros -

Drive Cone - With the problems of drive cone tab braking, Kee/Empire hit the lab and came out with the S4 Drive cone, made from impact plastic like that on your car had a reinforced drive cone tap and spring cup tab. It also had a contoured paddle so that it cups the paint making that drive con softer on paint as well. So if you leave the stock drive cone in, it is not going to brake on you any time soon, I've used the same one since they came out almost 3 years ago and no problems.

But the older ones still have the clear drive cone that still had a problem with tabs braking but the newer ones come with a gray or smoke diamond S4 drive cone.

Fast - the B1 is a fast loader. With it's speed settings you won't need more then setting 2 for the old PSP ramp. I used it in setting 2 for the the 3 years that I've owned the B1 and never missed a shot. Putting it up against my V35 board it is just as fast, on the gun they're the same.

adjustable - With 3 speed settings, it allows you to save batteries with out having to go to a low BPS setting. On setting 2 it still feeds about 20 BPS on gun so 3 is not needed. On setting 2 I had my loader last about 6 cases with Energizer E2 Lit-Ion batteries.

reliable - Unlike the Halo boards the Reloader Boards have very few problems with things needing to be replaced or braking. A lot of people get the problems with the Christmas tree lights on their halos and that causes a lot of head aches. Well the main problem is low batteries and eyes going bad. In the Reloader B it doesn't have that jam code so it doesn't need to be turned on and off to clear jams. Just a flick of the rip drive and it's good to go ripping again. If you ever have a problem with it not feeding on your gun there is the mic on the board that has a cover on it. It is located on the right half of the board just above the button. If you remove that cover the sound of the noid on a PM6 will set it off with out air. You should never have a problem with it not feeding again.

upgradeable - Every thing that can be used on the halo except for the halo's laser eyes and halo boards can be used on Reloader B. I recommend the Clutch kit since it is the best thing to happen to the Halo/Reloader since the belt drive. With that you will have a fast and smooth loader.

Cons -

disassembly/reassembly - if you're new to the loader it can be a hassle to assemble the loader and disassemble it. But don't let that get you down or turn you away from this loader. With a little work and being careful you'll get the hang of it and it'll take a short amount of time. The only thing that can be detrimental to this loader is the button braking. It is very hard to replace the button on the boards if it does brake. If you have any questions or need help feel free to IM/PM me or go to http://www.paintballsolutions.com

reballs - Like with most force feed loaders the problem with reballs is jams. Add a little slick honey or paintball paint to the raceway and it'll help a lot. The reball site tells us to use larger beads. I have not tested that though.

All the internals are the same as the Halo in the Reloader B. But if you have a old one with a clear raceway and you want to change to a Halo board/eye system, you'll need to buy a new raceway. The clear one does not have a slot drilled for the eyes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B Overall, the loader is fast and always keeps up with any marker out there. I used one for years. However, when they jam, they jam and are hard to take apart! Decent loader that can be had at a...
Report this review to a moderator   #12211
dude1it
Christopher R.
dude1it's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Erie, PA
dude1it helped look for balloons
dude1it supports Team VICIOUS
dude1it is an NCPA player
dude1it is a top reviewer
dude1it is Legendary
dude1it is Boss
dude1it is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Pretty reliable
Cons: Hard to clean!
Overall, the loader is fast and always keeps up with any marker out there. I used one for years. However, when they jam, they jam and are hard to take apart! Decent loader that can be had at a cheap price these days. Don't hesitate to pick one up if it's your first force fed loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B the empire reloader is really reliable and is easy to use. The hopper is light weight compact and looks great! the only con on the hopper is it uses a lot of batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #27847
Bunk3rKing
Shens!
Bunk3rKing's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Bunk3rKing plays in the PSP
Bunk3rKing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bunk3rKing is a top reviewer
Bunk3rKing is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: batteries
the empire reloader is really reliable and is easy to use. The hopper is light weight compact and looks great! the only con on the hopper is it uses a lot of batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B I have two of these, actually. Based off the original Halo B, these are identical in shape and form, and only differ in operation. Well, really, electronics. The Empire B uses sound activation as...
Report this review to a moderator   #17
Mega-Mod
Mega Moderator
Mega-Mod's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2001
Mega-Mod is a Mega Moderator
Mega-Mod has been a member for 10 years
Mega-Mod donated to help Peyton Trent
Mega-Mod supports Bob Gurnsey
Mega-Mod supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Speed, Reliability
Cons: Weight, High battery consumption
I have two of these, actually. Based off the original Halo B, these are identical in shape and form, and only differ in operation. Well, really, electronics. The Empire B uses sound activation as opposed to eyes. This is wonderful because if you have some broken paint or oil/grease/other such things in your hopper feedneck, this hopper will still feed as long as you shoot. The only downsides are like any other Halo, it's a little bigger, it's a little heavier (using 6 or 4AA's), and it eats batteries on and off the field. So be sure to unplug the AA's when you're not at the field. It also can only hold about 140 rounds, which is kind of a pain for breakouts.

It has an adjustable sensitivity, along side 3 speed modes, feeding up to as fast as 22BPS stock. Some people think that a gun might be to quiet for it, but sound = vibrations. When you shoot, even if it makes little sound, the vibrations will be transmitted through the aluminum body of the marker, then through the feedneck, then the shells of the Halo, and will then resonate within the air space of the Reloader B and will set off the sound sensor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B Personally I think sound activated hoppers are the way to go. They use much less power then newer hoppers that spin continuously. I've owned several Reloader B hoppers, and all of them have had the...
Report this review to a moderator   #682
bronc.v2
FEP Sports
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Easy to use and program
Cons: Shells break, too many screws
Personally I think sound activated hoppers are the way to go. They use much less power then newer hoppers that spin continuously.

I've owned several Reloader B hoppers, and all of them have had the same thing with them end their lives: The shell. There are simply too many screws in it, it's a pain to take apart, and the shells always break. They break around the feedneck or in front at the battery cover.

Even with that draw back, they don't break often enough for me to have stopped using them. The programming is very simple on the board, you set the speed to 1, 2 or 3 and go shoot people. No other settings to get you confused and one button to turn it on and off. Simple and too the point. There is a low battery warning and auto turn off to.

The internals are a bit complex and newer paintballers may have a hard time the first few times they take it apart. There are instructions online how to do it, but you may still want to pay attention when you're taking it apart.

Over all it's a first class hopper in terms of speed and performance. I just wish it was a little cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B I've put this hopper through Hell (speedball mostly, but dozens of woodsball game too though) and it still hasn't ever let me down. It has a strong shell. Stronger stock than the Halo stock. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #839
snowbandit16
Operations Manager :XOR:
snowbandit16's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Rigby, ID
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Fast, Consistant, Reliable, Distributed wieght
Cons: Weight?
I've put this hopper through Hell (speedball mostly, but dozens of woodsball game too though) and it still hasn't ever let me down.

It has a strong shell. Stronger stock than the Halo stock.

The fact that is sound activated allows it to avoid dirty eyes, and unseen colors of paint.

The ONLY thing that I would change on it is the wieght...but every hopper has that problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B I bought this in 2005. I have been using it since, with no real problems with it. I was leery about it at first, thinking it was the same as a halo. I was wrong. The 3 speed SOUND ACTIVATED board is...
Report this review to a moderator   #167
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile is Legendary
team_xile supports DLX Technology
team_xile supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Runs of 4 or 6 batteries, sound activated, price.
Cons: shell is kind of brittle..read review.
I bought this in 2005. I have been using it since, with no real problems with it. I was leery about it at first, thinking it was the same as a halo. I was wrong. The 3 speed SOUND ACTIVATED board is awesome. I like this design so much more than the eyes, just for the fact that now one doesn't have to worry about dark colored paint (unless your marker doesn't have a good eye system)

Out of my 2 years of owning this the only problem(s) that I have had with it was the reliability. The shell is pretty durable, but when the time comes to clean the hopper, I have had bits and pieces break off, allowing screws to not screw in all the way. Not a real big problem though. I am still using it today, and have no intentions of switching to another loader.

The loader is very easy to use, and is very good on batteries. If you want to switch modes, it is as easy as pushing the power button...seriously. As for the battery situation, it does NOT eat them up very quickly. If you use horrible batteries, then obviously it isn't going to last that long. If you use duracell, or rayovac, etc they tend to last a good 1 month of play...I mean playing multiple times a week for a month.

As far as "sit time" battery life goes, it is also pretty decent with that too. I left the same batteries in from last season and they are still working great this season.

Another great feature about the Empire Reloader B, is that it can run on either 4 or 6 batteries. When you purchase it new from a store, it will come with a 4 aa battery pack. It is easy to switch, just unplug the 6 AA pack and install plug in the 4 battery pack. Then install the batteries.

If you are looking for a great loader at a great price, then the Empire Reloader B is for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B This hopper i got at a pawn shop for $30 i offered $40 for it but he said thirty then i said deal. Appearance: 5 stars. This hopper looks pretty legit expecially when you get a speed feed. On the...
Report this review to a moderator   #10270
Blue_Cobra
Nxe-HK*ARMY-JT-Dye-Guy
Blue_Cobra's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewis County
Blue_Cobra owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blue_Cobra supports Team VICIOUS
Blue_Cobra posts videos on PbNation
Blue_Cobra supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Looks great and works amazingly!
Cons: Difficult to take apart & put together
This hopper i got at a pawn shop for $30 i offered $40 for it but he said thirty then i said deal.

Appearance: 5 stars. This hopper looks pretty legit expecially when you get a speed feed. On the marker: This marker is well balanced but has a larger profile and sits higher on the marker (compared to the Rotor). This hopper can keep up with the rotor still, although the rotor feeds faster, it takes personal skill and practice to win a game.

Performance: 5 stars. This hopper performs great up to 22+ bps. It has worked with every marker I have thrown at it and kept up. The sound activated is nice and it is programmable to 3 speeds: 1 normal, 2 fast, and 3 faster.

Reliablility: I gave it a 4, because the lid spring broke when i was taking it out to put the speed feed in. Durability? This hopper will take some heat. The shell is strong and will take hits from paintballs. But if you drop it on the ground. I'm pretty sure the shell with crack or shatter, although if you dive and it hit's the ground you shouldn't have a problem. The Lid spring is kinda weak. When I was taking the lid off, to put my Virtue Crown speed feed on, the spring broke. Besides that it is a great hopper and very reliable.

Value: 5 stars. It is well worth $30 and maybe up to $40. As this hopper gets older and people turn to Rotors (great hopper), Prophecies, and Pinokkios, halo's worth will go down but you will still see them around, more so than the eggy now days.

Pros: Looks great, works amazing, and is pretty light.

Cons: It is difficult to take apart and the spring for the lid broke.

ok the sound activation is great when you run out of paint your hopper doesn't keep spinning. but if someone comes up behind you then shoots and then your hopper may crush paint...it hasn't happened to me yet.

this hopper is great i have used it with my WGP Autococker, my friends Brass Eagle Raider (also known as the BAT GAT!), and a few other markers. The shell is nice although i havent dropped it yet and it would probably break or shatter.

It's a great reliable hopper and i like it expecially for the price i paid for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B Thehopper looks pretty good but is a little heavy. I,ve used it its pretty reliable but as you can see in my cons it cant fit virtue crowns perfectly like most hoppers. i would reccomend this to...
Report this review to a moderator   #6402
CALIKings
 
CALIKings's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: feeds fast
Cons: odd shaped, doesnt fit virtue crown very good
Thehopper looks pretty good but is a little heavy. I,ve used it its pretty reliable but as you can see in my cons it cant fit virtue crowns perfectly like most hoppers. i would reccomend this to anyone who has some money for upgrades.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B I have used my reloader B for about one year now. It was a very reliable loader... It never broke down once during a game for me (Hence the 5 stars on reliability). I particularly like the sound...
Report this review to a moderator   #1000
Disarmer
Gig 'em
Disarmer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: College Station, Texas
Disarmer helped look for balloons
Disarmer is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Disarmer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Disarmer is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Sound activation, fast
Cons: Battery life
I have used my reloader B for about one year now. It was a very reliable loader... It never broke down once during a game for me (Hence the 5 stars on reliability). I particularly like the sound activation feature due to the fact that it eliminates dirty eyes and the hassle of cleaning the eyes all the time. The only real con in my opinion is that if you leave batteries in the loader while not in use, they will still be drained.

Otherwise, a great loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review