Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
RPS - Premium Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
RPS
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://www.evil-paintball.com/
Premium is available in a ton of shell/fill combos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $54.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 94
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
RPS - Premium Reviews
RPS Premium Great for practice or rec ball. No jamming issues in my rotor. Highly recommend this brand of paint!
Report this review to a moderator   #23674
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: nice fill
Cons: nothing
Great for practice or rec ball. No jamming issues in my rotor. Highly recommend this brand of paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium This paint shoots awesome the only thing is I would like if it contained a de-humidifier in the bags like the valken stuff sometimes its got a little bit of oil
Report this review to a moderator   #37057
Splat2theFace
You gonna learn TODAY
Splat2theFace's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NORCAL
Splat2theFace owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Splat2theFace has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Splat2theFace supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Accurate, good fill, not too expensive
Cons: a little bit of oil in bags
This paint shoots awesome the only thing is I would like if it contained a de-humidifier in the bags like the valken stuff sometimes its got a little bit of oil
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium Great paint for practice, I've even used it in tournaments. Always shot great with minimal barrel breaks.
Report this review to a moderator   #13744
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: None really
Great paint for practice, I've even used it in tournaments. Always shot great with minimal barrel breaks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium Pros: -shoots straight -breaks amazing -nort too bad on price -bright fill -good shell Cons: -Batches vary greatly -bore size always varies in bags
Report this review to a moderator   #15764
tampaPBballa
VooDoo
tampaPBballa's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: sunshine state
tampaPBballa plays in the PSP
tampaPBballa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tampaPBballa plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: review
Cons: review
Pros:
-shoots straight
-breaks amazing
-nort too bad on price
-bright fill
-good shell

Cons:
-Batches vary greatly
-bore size always varies in bags
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium This defines a perfect paintball in all simplicity;Thin bright colored shellBright fillAlmost no visible seamAlmost zero oilDoesn't smell terribleVery hard to wipe hitsNo Dimples!Works almost all...
Report this review to a moderator   #17997
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None I can find :P
This defines a perfect paintball in all simplicity;
  • Thin bright colored shell
  • Bright fill
  • Almost no visible seam
  • Almost zero oil
  • Doesn't smell terrible
  • Very hard to wipe hits
  • No Dimples!
  • Works almost all year 'round

Shoot this whenever financially possible
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium This paint is good, it bounces some and goes out of the barrel great, it ages well minimal dimples, give or take good breakability, great value, great fill
Report this review to a moderator   #26693
TimmyTyrant
Rope Spitter
TimmyTyrant's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Fwb, Florida
TimmyTyrant is for the Gunfight
TimmyTyrant plays in the APPA D5 division
TimmyTyrant has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TimmyTyrant supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: good recball, great practice, ok event
Cons: some times doesnt brake,
This paint is good, it bounces some and goes out of the barrel great, it ages well minimal dimples, give or take good breakability, great value, great fill
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium I have been using this paint since 2000, I still say its the best out here. It is not the most brittle, I suppose in those big tournaments you need that edge. But for just going out and having fun,...
Report this review to a moderator   #51489
tippmannhunter
Keep Calm and Pump On!
tippmannhunter's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bethel Ct
tippmannhunter has been a member for 10 years
tippmannhunter owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tippmannhunter has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tippmannhunter has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not around
I have been using this paint since 2000, I still say its the best out here. It is not the most brittle, I suppose in those big tournaments you need that edge. But for just going out and having fun, or for a big game. This paint stands second to none.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium I started playing with this pain a few months back when my local store started selling it for a great deal. Initially, this paint is great. Breaks well. Good accuracy. Looks nice. Doesn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #49521
tomc727
TommyC
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Florida
tomc727 is BST Trusted
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tomc727 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.99
Pros: Great Price. Decent paint
Cons: After a couple weeks old, lot of bounces
I started playing with this pain a few months back when my local store started selling it for a great deal.

Initially, this paint is great. Breaks well. Good accuracy. Looks nice. Doesn't stain.

After a couple weeks, the paint starts to develop flat spots and you end up getting a lot of bounces.

Conclusion - If you get this paint fresh, it's great paint. If you let it sit for a while, you will have some minor issues.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium From time to time their will be a bag tha bounces but otherwise the paint is great. Good fill, breaks across seam.
Report this review to a moderator   #34737
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $37.00
Pros: Great fill
Cons: Bounces
From time to time their will be a bag tha bounces but otherwise the paint is great. Good fill, breaks across seam.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
RPS Premium Best paint I've used so far, it's brittle but its a great tourney level paint with consistent shells. All the balls were perfect right outta the bag. USE IT!
Report this review to a moderator   #27580
UnrealS7
Get Some!
UnrealS7's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Memphis
UnrealS7 is BST Legit
UnrealS7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
UnrealS7 supports Team VICIOUS
UnrealS7 supports Team VICIOUS
UnrealS7 supports DLX Technology
UnrealS7 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great consistent paint
Cons: usual 70$ price tag
Best paint I've used so far, it's brittle but its a great tourney level paint with consistent shells. All the balls were perfect right outta the bag. USE IT!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review