Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Worr Game Products (WGP) - Autococker SR Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Worr Game Products (WGP)
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.worr.com
The completely redesigned Autococker SR now brings superior speed and reliability into a compacted fully enclosed body. Now the player can combine closed bolt accuracy with high performance rates of fire capable of exceeding 25+ BPS.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $599.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Worr Game Products (WGP) - Autococker SR Reviews
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR hey guys whats up. some may know i got one. it came in saturday. put it on 25bps and aired up and ripped it. for the amount of kick i expected. it was incredibly small. 10% of my expectations....
Report this review to a moderator   #5270
Tampa_USF2009
Mini Cooper S
Tampa_USF2009's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Elmira NY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: fast, board, breakbeam, etc
Cons: stock reg/asa
hey guys whats up.


some may know i got one. it came in saturday.

put it on 25bps and aired up and ripped it. for the amount of kick i expected. it was incredibly small. 10% of my expectations. less kick than my bm 06.

the design is very nice. looks awesome in person and is crazy comfy and feels very very sturdy. the lpr is very impressive for wgp. the pnuematics are different slightly from standard when it comes to how much you can tune. i decreased the lpr a 1/4 turn and the bolt would not move at all. i increased back to where it was, then increased an additional 1/4 turn and it kicked like a mule and the cocking solenoid started venting(and a decent pressure might i add).

back in between i get no shootdown on 25bps (i didnt notice anyways.) on unlimited it does a little but hey.....come on now its a spring/hammer valve setup.

the ram is tiny and so is lpr. the cocking solenoid is very very sturdy and is small as well.

i very much like the trigger. goofy looking, but very nice on performance end. it makes it very easy to walk when you hit the buldged/bubbled/bowed part. you only need minimal force to push trigger back (unlike a flat trigger where the higher your fingers the more force is needed making walking very inconsistent, or at least harder to be consistent).

grips look ugly but are sturdy like hybrid grips. not flimsy.
feedneck is great, i love ego necks.

plastic side panels are nicer than i thought. i think plastic/composite is the best option for durability. it flexes enough to not crack and can absorb alot more shock/energy than aluminum.

the eyes needing stickers isnt too bad either. although i admit even plastic hard eye covers wouldve been much better (let alone aluminum).

board is great and SO easy to navigate. the SR is much loader than standard cockers. dont know if valve is slightly different or if its the ram powting loudly. it just has alot of POP POP compared to a smooth hiss like standard cockers.

it was raining moderatly and i placed on the woodsfield and it was SOAKED and no hicups or damage to electronics.


one thing was it started. acting up. when i fired it cycle and fire just as expected but once in a while it would load a ball and not trip sear. so 6 balls would load in barrel and SPLAT. spray paint when it finally fired. took me an 1 1 1/2 to fix. i didnt use the manual and took my time to take apart and check for a dirty noid. (Nope). adjusted hammer lug alot. (nope). i had also immediatly switched to a new battery and a very new one and nothing. took apart all the electronics, disassembled the enitre marker almost. hooked everything back up (theres alot more electronically now. compared to, port for noids (2 total) and one for eye. its one for microswitch for trigger. one for the rear on/off button. one for the eyes. one for each noid. (only 2 more but there are lots of wires floating around.). i reared wired it neatly and the sear noid is working perfect and the problem is solved.

it took me an hr and half because i cleaned the marker up, and just took apart more than needed to, to get to know my new marker more .

reassembly is difficult but not bad if you take time. just make sure all wires are hooked up in proper order (so less wires cross and tangle) and neatly and gently pack them. hooking eyes up and ball detents is similar in difficulty to eblades. different setup but same difficulty. you need the wires to go in one spot (4inches of wire behind the plastic covers). i was in a rush so it seemed to take longer than it was.

all in all the marker is very sturdy and is quality. taiwan labor but not bad taiwan labor (iv heard otherwise though). the parts are sturdy. assembly is nicely done.

barrel is very very accurate like all kaners. loud though despite alot of porting and muzzle break. if you are going to purchase a kit get a nice one. Dye., PE, CP , Freak (the best for amount of sizes you get, quality is lacking but smooth bores). paint/bore match is not everything. this kaner and my boomstick (689 kaner and 688 boomstick) shoot paint thats 682-692 better than my empire kit does with any bore, phat kit, proto barrels,j&j etc. get a quality kit if you get one. the kits i mentioned (empire etc) also shredded paint if it wasnt premium premium. all in all my statement is unless you get a VERY nice kit. the stock barrel is very very accurate (Its a kaner guys) and a wont shread big paint nor shoot small balls badly.

this is like a review but mostly i am trying to build confidence for fellow nationers/cocker fans that the SR is very nice marker. WGP still has lots of work to do but the SR was a hit for sure.

others say JOLE>SR but alot have used the SR or even both (i know alot fo you have though dont worry lol). they simply cannot be compared easily. its apples to oranges. SR is 90* and jole is 45* frame. ones an eblade and ones a sick *** tadoa oled'd awesome new-ness. they have same pnuematic quality performance. The jole is slower. jole is better looking and has alot of colors and different milling between c1-c3-blackout etc. SR has breakbeam blah blah...

all in all neither is better than the other. I want BOTH. the SR is more tourny quality alos becuz in MY OPINION it wont get dirty and other reasones, nicer trigger etc etc


i will edit more.


GET ONE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR The new 2008 Autococker SR has finaly truely taken the step up in autococker history sence the Karnivore - the 05 release of the BlackMagic gave us the midblock advancement but the WGP Selectfire...
Report this review to a moderator   #1784
Xadion
 
Xadion's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Xadion has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $599.99
Pros: Small and light, fast and accurate- Tadao board !
Cons: .689 2 peice stock barrel too large for most paint
The new 2008 Autococker SR has finaly truely taken the step up in autococker history sence the Karnivore - the 05 release of the BlackMagic gave us the midblock advancement but the WGP Selectfire frame and the normal STO ram gave the blackmagic some room for work still keeping the Karnivore on top of the cocker food chain.

But today the Autococker SR puts the Karnivore to pasture putting together the best of what WGP has done for thier cocker platform and answering the call of many player and user complaints (valid or not!)

The biggest upset in recent WGP history has been the SF (Select Fire) WorrFRAME (not to be confused with the WGP clone of the E-blade 1 the WorrBLADE) - the SF frame was a quick patch to answer the call of eclipse leaving the cocker market and the e-blades left with them- racegun was still 75% of the time MIA and failed to jump in on this oppourtunity to stake claim to the E-Cocker upgrade land. The SF frame did give us the fireing modes such as 3ball,full auto, ramp and semi but toutchy membrane, horrific barrety life (that of the E1 or worse) and constant board/eye failures (mostly due to power spikes- battery and item wear) left much to be desired.

Fourtunatly WGP took a BIG step up to the plate in creating the e-frame for the Autococker SR! They pulled a risky move and made an ergonomic 90* frame, and it may look odd- but it is the most comfortable gripframe at any shooting angel that I have used and everyone who holds it says the same. the SR board was designed by WGP R&D and programmed by TADAO featureing a wheel scroll up/down and push button inside the frame for quick and easy adjustments to its multipule modes and ROF settings- a LED on/off and eye controll button and a crystal clear blue OLED screen! When I first saw pics I was scared the screen would be too small, but it is perfect- crisp and sharp and easy to read. Answering even more to the call of the players the SR sports breakbeam eyes and duel ball detents.

Next is the front block, or now - the front gasket- the 5way e-noid, LPR and RAM with built in QEV/TRV's now combines to make one gasket sealed front block- gone are the LP hoses of the past (although I have never had a hose break, burst or anything even with being shot directly...but apparently they where 'a big problem' to some pepole...) - this is the next big step for the autococker- the ram is now positioned to be straight in line with the midblock system- first designed by Ken C right here on PBNation with the Catapult and then adapted by WGP with the 05 blackmagic, the blackout and now the Jeff Orr LE series along with the midblocked karnivore pump-

The midblock, pump arm, eyes, detents and wires are all sheilded by 2 plastic side pannels that blend smoothly and seamlessly with the body of the SR- covering and protecting the internals.

The SR is the lightest factory production Autococker out, next to the Jeff Orr LE (Series 1) the SR sits at around 2lb with barrel, asa etc.

The feedneck is an EGP style neck, but also has a screw in component - hopefully we will later see a screw in low profile neck for it. The bolt is also the smallest midblock or autococker bolt there has been, the pin retainer screw has been moved from the back, to the front inside the air inlet- simple...but smart!

the SR comes with a rather simple looking 2 peice .689 barrel (that is kaner system threaded) this is bad as cockers are VERY reliant on thier paint to barrel bore match seeing that they are closed bolt- to me .689 is just too large now days and will result in roll outs, and pushed down balls resulting into inconsistant shots.

Included is a WGP Karni Inline Regulator that has had some fat trimmed off of it- the karni reg has about a half-case break in time, once it gets some action the reg is very consistant and supplies the SR with a stream of air with no shootdown.

10...11...12-25 or unlimited BPS the choice is yours on the SR- if your hopper can feed it the SR will shoot it.

WGP has answered the call and steped up to the plate on this one, the SR IS what we asked for, and it delivers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR The new SR is WGPs newest autococker and with it's revised enclosed front block really takes cockers to modern day looks with a fool proof design, eliminating the LPR hoses that scares many away from...
Report this review to a moderator   #1947
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $599.00
Pros: Light, accurate, fast
Cons: none really
The new SR is WGPs newest autococker and with it's revised enclosed front block really takes cockers to modern day looks with a fool proof design, eliminating the LPR hoses that scares many away from cockers.

Besides the new enclosed front block assmebly, the new board is excellent. The OLED screen is easy to read. The board itself is made simple with a small toggle wheel to scroll through all the wonderfully laid out settings.

Settings couldn't be easier ~ especially for fire rates. Adjustable from 10-25bps in 1bps increments is awesome ~ and an unlimited ramp mode is available if you think your hopper can feed fast enough.

The on-off button is located where beavertails typically mount, and it's bright lcd lets you know immediately if it's on and if eyes are on or off.

The grip frame feels wonderful ~ just looks ackward. I will admit it doesn't look that good ~ but it feels great in your hand and for that I can easily look past it's unconventional looks. Very very ergonomical and for me eliminated the need to move my thumb around trying to find a place to rest it for fingering.

Out of the box it can easily shoot 25+bps with no tinkering. On the chrono it shot 25bps on the board setting 25bps 100% ramp. On unlimited ramp it was severely limited by a Halo V35 but showed breif spurts of 36bps over the chorno.

The new WGP feedneck design is just like an Egos ~ eliminating the past horrible WGP male threading. I'm still not a big fan of the Ego styled feednecks but it's a step up from the old WGP style.

For $599 this marker is a bargin. I'd easily choose it over most other markers price up to $1k or more and outside of Dye DM7/8s or Shockers there's nothing else I'd look at for a high end marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR GREAT autococker, especially when coupled with an MQ2 valve. Board is Tadao based, and the settings actually make sense at first glance (unlike the Eclipse boards) As far as I know this is the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15155
barrel roll
secedere
barrel roll's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: FL/GA border
barrel roll is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
barrel roll is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: last autococker produced
Cons: inability to source replacement for MP5 ram
GREAT autococker, especially when coupled with an MQ2 valve.

Board is Tadao based, and the settings actually make sense at first glance (unlike the Eclipse boards)

As far as I know this is the lightest WGP autococker, slightly heavier than an 2007 ego (I think, might be another year)

Downsides - barrel supplied is too large for the small paint produced today, many had problems with settings being wrong from the factory (lower lpr, up watch time to max, and drop the sear lug down further), the on/off's pin is a little too long preventing proper on/off opperation, and lastly the MP5 ram. The MP5 ram is the newest version of the MP4, and much like the MP4 it is rebuildable to a point. The TRV's (QEVs by another name) are uncabable of being replaced unless you destroy the pressed in ports. What ends up happening is the bumper (same one as in the MP4 too) ends up breaking and getting caught in the TRV gasket.

Aside from that, this marker is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR Got this brand new sealed in packaging on ebay and the RAM was set to high as well as the dwell.Took an hour to fix.Very fast.
Report this review to a moderator   #23889
electricpodcaddy
 
electricpodcaddy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: america
electricpodcaddy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
electricpodcaddy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
electricpodcaddy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: its an autococker
Cons: ram too high out of Box
Got this brand new sealed in packaging on ebay and the RAM was set to high as well as the dwell.Took an hour to fix.Very fast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR My favorite cocker of all times. I got one these off a friend and played with for about 5 years before I stopped playing for a while. I love how air efficient they are and how crazy accurate they...
Report this review to a moderator   #43914
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: loads
Cons: maintance
My favorite cocker of all times. I got one these off a friend and played with for about 5 years before I stopped playing for a while. I love how air efficient they are and how crazy accurate they are. This cocker is in my top 5 favorite guns of all time. If you find one in good shape I would recommend picking it up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR Good concept , Rushed release. The gun it self looks rare but its not that big of a deal. out of the box gun has problems and needs to be adjusted to be ready to go, but after that the gun shots...
Report this review to a moderator   #15542
marutin0
OMG ! its me !
marutin0's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami / FL
marutin0 is playing at Living Legends V
marutin0 is for the Gunfight
marutin0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Autococker, Price , OLED board.
Cons: Enclosed front block ( limits on the upgrades )
Good concept , Rushed release.


The gun it self looks rare but its not that big of a deal.
out of the box gun has problems and needs to be adjusted to be ready to go, but after that the gun shots surprisingly great... FAST m this marker is fast.
but the enclosed front block limits the user-end upgrades that can be made to an Autococker, that sets it back. but the price its a steal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR I bought mines new out of the box and required hours of tuning to get the sweet spot. After, it shot okay
Report this review to a moderator   #22016
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Cheap a nice shooter
Cons: Requires way too much tuning
I bought mines new out of the box and required hours of tuning to get the sweet spot. After, it shot okay
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) Autococker SR Bought mine new from ANS during the SR firesale. Appearance: For the time period, the milling was tastefully done, taking from the JOLE blackout series, with them being made to 2006 JT standards...
Report this review to a moderator   #43007
tacxplosion
 
tacxplosion's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Guatemala (for real)
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Ergonomic, hoseless pneumatics, midblocked
Cons: OLED fades out in time, frame is not for everyone
Bought mine new from ANS during the SR firesale.

Appearance: For the time period, the milling was tastefully done, taking from the JOLE blackout series, with them being made to 2006 JT standards however, fit and finish were not the best; the frame on mine is a little mismatched from the body where they come together. The marker's lines are streamlined and aggressive, the frame complements them well; however, the frame's looks aren't for everyone, the funky 90 profile is a bit steeper than most are accustomed to. This can be remedied by installing an e-blade frame with a zero-b or E2 board. All around it's a good looking marker when appreciated in context; by current standards (2014), it's a bit on the heavy side. The plastic side panels (eye covers?) are off putting to a few, though having the cocking mechanism enclosed makes for easier clean up, I can understand why it was done.


Performance: For the sake of familiarity, I'll be drawing a recurring comparison to the direct predecessor to this marker, the '05 black magic. I will also divide performance into the categories I find important (you opinion may differ).


-Ergonomics: For all it's funky 90 framedness (I know it's not a word), it's surprisingly comfortable to hold and very easy to walk, the trigger guard is a bit short though and the reverse 15 front grip is a bit tight IMO, being spaced the same as older 'cockers, rather than keeping the karnivor's longer profile; even so, the HPR has a ridge at the bottom that may or may not be comfortable to grip for you, depending on your grip style, for owners of older 'cockers, it'll give you a positive cup and support for the front of the marker with your pinky, if you hold it further up, it's a moot point except for looks. The midblock means no more back block coming at you after every shot, replaced with the more traditional view of the bolt and pin cycling as with most modern poppet markers. To sum up, it's a very comfortable 'cocker to hold and shoot, while still retaining some of the older 'cocker features some might or might not like.

-"Shot quality": IMO defined as the perceived transfer of forces onto the user related to cycling and shooting paint (including sound signature), a well tuned SR is as smooth as a well tuned '05 BM, about on par with poppet markers from the 2005-2007 era (except for the gen4 timmies), with a spring kit however, it really smooths out and you can lower the LPR (which controls how hard the marker cocks), while still being able to get 15+ bps. I'd put mine as it sits (maddmann spring kit) on par with my lurker'd 2k5 timmy. Being a closed bolt marker with o'rings on the bolt, the potential for quietness is there, it'll take some tuning with the spring kit and sweetspotting the HPR, but it can be on par with any modern spool marker. The stock spring/valve configuration however, make it louder than most factory 'cockers I've seen.

-Efficiency: The marker is efficient even by today's (2014) standards, you can get 1600 shots of a full 68/4500 with a well tuned marker. That's about the same as most poppets of the time period (except maybe for the Macdev cyborg).

-ROF: If all we needed were ergos, shot quality and efficiency, we'd still be shooting mech 'cockers. The marker can cycle 20+ BPS with the stock components, the thing flat out rips. The software's default settings are too tight and can turn the marker into a blender. That being said, the proper settings are well known and it should be easy to adjust them (provided your screen hasn't died yet).

-Ease of maintenance: For regular maintenance, all that's required is a few drops of oil in the ASA and dryfiring the marker a few times. Getting into either of the regulators is a pain in the ***, but they seldom need a rebuild; both designs are proven, time tested models (so much so that KEE is still using the ergo reg's internals in the resurrection and sniper HPR's), updated to fit into the SR platform.


Reliability: It's mechanically as reliable as any ebladed '05 BM 'cocker, however the OLED screens fade out, rendering the board virtually fixed to your last settings.


Value: For what they're going in today's market ($150-$200 stock in 2014), they are a decent midblock 'cocker that you can tinker with and play a decent game of recball. I would however point potential buyers in the direction of a 2k2 or 2k5 timmy or a '05 BM, since support and aftermarket are virtually non-existent for the SR.

In conclusion, the SR is a well rounded recball marker and a decent value, if a bit dated. Parts are far and in between. If you can get a working one in good cosmetic condition for under $175 (in 2014) or with a working screen under $200, go right ahead.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review