Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 424
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini I must say this gun is a great gun for beginners or for pros. It is reliable not to mention very light, easy to understand the funtions. With this gun it is well known becuase it does not use...
Report this review to a moderator   #4152
paintdude
 
paintdude's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA
paintdude has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: light, reliable
Cons: barrel could be better
I must say this gun is a great gun for beginners or for pros. It is reliable not to mention very light, easy to understand the funtions. With this gun it is well known becuase it does not use microline, therefore, it feeds the ar through a tube in the grip frame.

The foregrip on the gun holds the battery and the board that runs the gun. some of the featrures that this ugn has are: semi automatic, full auto, PSP ramping, and some others.

Another good thing about this gun is thaat it is weighing in at about 2 pounds which is light for a paintball marker. this is good becuase it is easier to move around on the speedball field or even the woodsball field for that matter. This means you dont have to worry about running around with 100000 pound spyders. sorry i was exajerating for a second.

Now if you are looking to upgrade your invert mini, think about what you really need. The main thing i think you would need as many people asks me is a new barrel since the stock barrel is a tad blah. A good barrel to choose from to replace your stock barrel is a u'l(ultralight) barrel, or a stiffi barrel. With one of these things they do cost some money but it is worth it. Now if you are thinking about buying a board think do i really need a board? many people think yea i need a upgrade board but they really dont. the stock board pretty much gives you all the settings you need. but if you really think you have to get a new board then so be it but you will save a lot of money sticking with the stock board.

thank-you for reding my review on the invert mini and please rate me if possible.

P.S DO NOT run co2 on this marker. just like every other electronic marker it uses HPA
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Empire Mini Please ignore the price above, I received a NIB Mini in a trade in May '07. Size Personally I feel it's about as small as a gun can get before it becomes awkward to use. Performance I mainly...
Report this review to a moderator   #29
4nson
Do what now?
4nson's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Water-Winter Wonderland
4nson supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Small, lightweight
Cons: No on/off, slightly loud
Please ignore the price above, I received a NIB Mini in a trade in May '07.

Size
Personally I feel it's about as small as a gun can get before it becomes awkward to use.

Performance
I mainly play for recreation, and for that the Mini couldn't be better. It's small, has little kick and is easily capable of 15+ bps.

Reliability
It has never given be a lick of trouble and requires almost no maintenance. I just lube up the bolt and guide after a use and it's good to go next day or next month.

Cons
The only things that I don't like are that stock it doesn't come with an on/off asa, and it's a little on the loud side. Both very minor issues.

I think the Mini is a great gun for any style of play and should definitely be on the top of any budget minded paintballers wish list.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Empire Mini I've had my Mini for about 2 months now, and it is a great gun. I have small hands and this gun is tiny, so it is a great fit. The gun is very accurate, even with the stock barrel, which is actually...
Report this review to a moderator   #5896
YARBY1
 
YARBY1's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Small, Light, Looks, Accurate, Fast
Cons: A Little Hard To Change Modes At First
I've had my Mini for about 2 months now, and it is a great gun. I have small hands and this gun is tiny, so it is a great fit.
The gun is very accurate, even with the stock barrel, which is actually very light. The clamping feedneck works great, it has good detents and eyes, but at first it is a little tricky to figure out the mode changing, but look on Youtube
All in all, I definitely recommend this gun, you can find it for about $320, but I got a good deal at my local store, so look around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Empire Mini your first impressions when u look at the gun, are different from your opinions after using the gun. i heard it was a decent gun, but i didn't expect it 2 be as good as it was. This gun can easily...
Report this review to a moderator   #1759
EMPIREballer1125
 
EMPIREballer1125's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Killadelphia
EMPIREballer1125 plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: No air lines, decent stock barrel, fast, light
Cons: i guess air efficiency
your first impressions when u look at the gun, are different from your opinions after using the gun. i heard it was a decent gun, but i didn't expect it 2 be as good as it was. This gun can easily compete with some of the really highend guns out there. Mini>Shocker. Mini=Etek w/ cure bolt. The barrel is great 4 being the stock barrel. The trigger is great. it's a little choppy at first. i just got my gun serviced and the guys at the shop hooked me up and adjusted the trigger. now it's so smooth it feels like an Ego7 trigger. the only negative thing i have 2 say is that it is somewhat of an air hog. not a big one, but 200psi, is kinda high. pm me if there's anything else u need 2 kno.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.1/5 stars.
Empire Mini Where the Ion set the bar for affordable and reliable mid-end markers the Mini takes it to the extreme, introducing a reliable and simple gun in an all aluminum body with all the bells and whistles...
Report this review to a moderator   #12672
Aznac872
NthgVenturedNthgGained
Aznac872's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cuomo's Fantasy Factory
Aznac872 has been a member for 10 years
Aznac872 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Aznac872 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Aznac872 is Legendary
Aznac872 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Reliability/Simplicity
Cons: Quality
Where the Ion set the bar for affordable and reliable mid-end markers the Mini takes it to the extreme, introducing a reliable and simple gun in an all aluminum body with all the bells and whistles of its higher end counterparts. Now with all of the available upgrades this is a great deal for those looking to get a little bit more firepower onto the field.

Comes out of the box with all of the things you'd normally spend money on to bring a gun at this price point up to code so its a nice alternative for those that want to pick up a gun and be done with it. Just aid paint and air!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Mini I bought the Mini the first year it came out. This was my first real paintball marker. The case it came in was great. The manual was real easy to read, plus the repair kit had everything you needed...
Report this review to a moderator   #7701
buck45
Pballer 4 Life
buck45's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: light, quick, no hoses
Cons: maybe too small?
I bought the Mini the first year it came out. This was my first real paintball marker. The case it came in was great. The manual was real easy to read, plus the repair kit had everything you needed for a quick clean up. The lube and o-rings came in great hand.

I kept my Mini up to-date on cleaning. After every day I played, which was like every Saturday and Sunday, I would clean it. I replaced the ball detents after 5 months and stil had no problems. It shot clean and on ramping, I could get ropes. It was the prefect gun to start out on speedball.

PROS~ Light, quick. With a 45/45 tank and Empire Reloader B, it weighed nothing with a full hoper. I could snap shot with the Timmy guys out there.

CONS~ Quiet, Small. With the sound activated hopper, it was hard to register it was shooting so loading was an issue. Switched to the Vlocity and shot great. It was kinda small to swicth between left and right handed, but it was a great pratice gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Mini i have dick all for money, i've shot all the low end electros. pmr's, slg's azodin's, vibes. g3's smart parts crap and everything else and nothing stacks up to the mini. the board has all the modes i...
Report this review to a moderator   #8787
collin194
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $389.00
Pros: small fast light so far hasent broke down
Cons: sloppy triggey
i have dick all for money, i've shot all the low end electros. pmr's, slg's azodin's, vibes. g3's smart parts crap and everything else and nothing stacks up to the mini. the board has all the modes i ned and goes up to 33.3 bps. sloppy trigger but getting a cp sling fixes it. i love this gun 4.5 outta 5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Mini I have had this gun For so long. This was one of the only guns i could afford in the price range and this was a good choice. This is a very good gun and i recomend it.
Report this review to a moderator   #32314
Feta
I love paintball
Feta's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
Feta has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Feta has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Light Sturdy
Cons: Problems
I have had this gun For so long. This was one of the only guns i could afford in the price range and this was a good choice. This is a very good gun and i recomend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Mini THIS WAS THE FIRST PAINTBALL GUN THAT I OWNED AND FOR THE PRICE I PAID I CAN SAY MONEY WELL SPENT. GREAT BEGINNER GUN
Report this review to a moderator   #13852
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: GREAT FOR THE PRICE
Cons: RELIABILITY
THIS WAS THE FIRST PAINTBALL GUN THAT I OWNED AND FOR THE PRICE I PAID I CAN SAY MONEY WELL SPENT. GREAT BEGINNER GUN
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Mini Just got it only played once with it. Will have more later.
Report this review to a moderator   #35873
hutcho
 
hutcho's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Neosho, MO
hutcho owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hutcho plays in the APPA beginner division
hutcho has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hutcho has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: smooth, fast, accurate
Cons: none yet just got it
Just got it only played once with it. Will have more later.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review