Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 419
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini Great looking gun and fun to shoot. Does chrono inconsistently but could be bad paint to barrel match.
Report this review to a moderator   #38970
Ninja650r
Car guy or something
Ninja650r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: SoCal
Ninja650r has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ninja650r has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ninja650r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Light. Looks great
Cons: Inconsistent chrono
Great looking gun and fun to shoot. Does chrono inconsistently but could be bad paint to barrel match.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini The Invert Mimi is an amazing gun that performs perfectly for the price. It is very small but is also very lightweight.
Report this review to a moderator   #37693
NinjaCA$H
 
NinjaCA$H's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
NinjaCA$H has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $310.00
Pros: Reliable, lightweight, tough
Cons: small
The Invert Mimi is an amazing gun that performs perfectly for the price. It is very small but is also very lightweight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini This marker is a serious bang for the buck. Has the most common firing modes, plenty of aftermarket parts, light, and quick. Should you pick up a mini, first thing I would do is change out the ASA...
Report this review to a moderator   #11113
NJEmortal
The i3 Guy
NJEmortal's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: BattleCreek PB
NJEmortal is BST Legit
NJEmortal posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: No macroline
Cons: Not too efficient on air
This marker is a serious bang for the buck. Has the most common firing modes, plenty of aftermarket parts, light, and quick. Should you pick up a mini, first thing I would do is change out the ASA to the Empire On/Off. The stock ASA is ridiculous. I wish it was a little more efficient on air, and it's a little tight in the hands, but other than that, the marker is very reliable, easy to maintain, and carries serious potential. Hope this helps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini ive had my mini now for about two months and i really think empire did a good job. i did have some problems though with the batteries they seem to die in almost just a games play i dont know if it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #34290
njr534
njr534
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: schaumburg IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: small, light, easy maintaintence
Cons: the bateries die fast.
ive had my mini now for about two months and i really think empire did a good job. i did have some problems though with the batteries they seem to die in almost just a games play i dont know if it is just mine but they have really low batery life. other than that i love my gun and think it is a perfect affordable gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I've been shooting my invert mini for over a year now, even though i may have been using my phantom a bit more in a past few months. The 1st generation mini had a few kinks to it, but that is to be...
Report this review to a moderator   #6121
NoMercyJoe
can see you
NoMercyJoe's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Massachusetts
NoMercyJoe helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
I've been shooting my invert mini for over a year now, even though i may have been using my phantom a bit more in a past few months.

The 1st generation mini had a few kinks to it, but that is to be expected of any marker. After those kinks got worn out, it's a very decent marker, capable of keeping up with some of the most high end markers and players out there. Stock the mini comes pretty well rounded for the average player. There are aftermarket bolts, springs, feednecks, barrels, boards (yes, and OLED one now) and more. When something DOES go wrong, it's almost always a very simple problem to fix, and even if it is fairly complex, the boys at KEE always get problems taken care of pretty damn fast.

Overall, if you're looking for a mid-end electronic marker, that has the capacity to upgrade quite a bit, you should look at the mini.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini This gun is amazing. I recommend this gun to any player whether it be a backup, a primary or a dual wield gun, what ever it may be! This gun is reliable, strong, consistent and just all around a...
Report this review to a moderator   #42100
Nota4rizzle
 
Nota4rizzle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Long Island
Nota4rizzle is playing at Living Legends VII
Nota4rizzle owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Nota4rizzle has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nota4rizzle supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.95
Pros: Light, Small, Upgrades, Autocoker Thread
Cons: Possibly The Ergonomics
This gun is amazing. I recommend this gun to any player whether it be a backup, a primary or a dual wield gun, what ever it may be! This gun is reliable, strong, consistent and just all around a fantastic shoot. I must say tho MY GUN IS UPGRADED TO ITS FULLEST EXTENT. With the exception of a NDZ spinner cap, grips and possibly a boomstick?
Let me first give you some background on my build before I rave about this gun more than I already am.

My setup and cost:
Freak Kit Barrel Dust Black $149.95
Redline OLED Fore-grip Dust Black $219.95
Violent Trigger Black $34.95
Violent Trigger Pin $9.95
Virtue Electronic Eyes Red $30
Virtue Spire $185.00
Virtue Spire Crown 2 $34.95
Dye Compressed Air Tank $189.95
Dust Black On Off ASA $83.95
Boss V2 Bolt $29.95
Violent Series Low-Pro Mini Clamping Feed-neck $34.95
Invert Mini Nummech Short Snatchgrip Black Blasted $14.99

Now this is a quite expensive build, I believe it is worth about 1,400 or just shy of it. Just because I have put all this money into the gun, does not mean it is bad stock.

Recommended Upgrades ONLY ON THE GUN ITSELF In Order:
Freak Kit Barrel
Violent Trigger
Boss V2 Bolt
On Off AsaFreak Kit Barrel Dust Black
Redline OLED Fore-grip Dust Black
Violent Trigger Black
Violent Trigger Pin
Virtue Electronic Eyes Red
Virtue Spire
Virtue Spire Crown 2
Dye Compressed Air Tank
Dust Black On Off ASA
Boss V2 Bolt
Violent Series Low-Pro Mini Clamping Feed-neck
Invert Mini Nummech Short Snatchgrip Black BlastedFreak Kit Barrel Dust Black
Redline OLED Fore-grip Dust Black
Violent Trigger Black
Violent Trigger Pin
Virtue Electronic Eyes Red
Virtue Spire
Virtue Spire Crown 2
Dye Compressed Air Tank
Dust Black On Off ASA
Boss V2 Bolt
Violent Series Low-Pro Mini Clamping Feed-neck
Invert Mini Nummech Short Snatchgrip Black Blasted

I say Violent Trigger before the bolt because many starter players don't really know the difference between the stock bolt and the upgrade. The trigger is seriously noticeable. It is a much more quality trigger with some bearings and some seriously nice feel. Any player who upgrades this trigger will notice a huge difference and will like their marker 100% more off the bat. The Barrel is a must because you just need the extra 2 inches and the ability to bore to the paint size is what makes your gun accurate.

Why did I spend all that money on a mini? Because it is one of the most upgradeable speed ball guns out there and if you upgrade it like I do you will have one of the best Mini's on the field. It can easily keep up with the other guns and it is just so amazing.

VS the AXE
This is a touchy topic for me because I really love my mini. I am willing to make the sacrifice to make a smaller, more low-profile, gun. I am about 5'7" and 20years old. This gun is perfect for me. It is perfect for my style of play. Is it the prettiest gun on the field, stock? No. Flat out no. Is it considerably more beautiful with all the upgrades and matching colors? Yes. Is it the prettiest gun out there period? No. These are the hard facts. It is not that pretty but, screw it. It is a fun marker and it is a great little thing to tinker with. One thing I will say is that it is not the fastest to maintain in between games. It does require tools! The AXE does not require tools to work with the bolt while the mini does, the mini uses optic switch instead of micro and the AXE is a slightly smoother shot, stock. With upgrades tho they preform almost identically. If you want a serious comparison, go to GOTDSM's channel on youtube and you will find that he does one of the best comparison videos, he as a matter of fact, inspired me to upgrade my mini to its fullest extent. His is beautiful and it really is a beast on the field.

If anyone has any questions, please feel free to PM me and I will be happy to cover anything that I may have missed in my review.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini First off i got this gun off e bay, didnt go through it and took it out to the field. It performed way better than what i thot it would. Very accurate with no breaks (was shooting wal mart stinger...
Report this review to a moderator   #34410
nv38baller
 
nv38baller's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: casper,wy
nv38baller owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
nv38baller supports Team VICIOUS
nv38baller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: lightness, accurate, durable, easy to clean
Cons: asa is wobly, asa damages threads on air tank
First off i got this gun off e bay, didnt go through it and took it out to the field. It performed way better than what i thot it would. Very accurate with no breaks (was shooting wal mart stinger paint, dimples everywhere.) the only break i had was wen we finished and i walked the trigger and my hopper couldnt keep up. To my amazement i didnt even notice a ball break the gun was still very accurate.

The asa on these guns kind of suck sadly. They will strip your threads on your tank and mine seems like it get loose and wobbly after everytime i play. I use a remote line to prevent my threads on my tank bit it still didnt help with looseness. However they make an on/off asa which does wonders for this gun.

I love how compact it is. Some people dont like the foregrip cause they cant get their hands around it, but they make a foregrip extender that moves it up about an inch or so.

There isnt to many parts out for the minis yet but they are comming. For now ill settle for a shocker bolt and the ape rampage board. Very good upgrades so far.

This gun is also reliable. It shot very good the other day when it was only 15 degrees out. Which was also the same day i had no breaks cept that one messing around. Very surprising

I would recommend this gun to anyone. Either for a great primary gun or a very reliable backup.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini This was my first electronic marker and I love it. Me personally I'm a speedball player but I love being in the snake so this marker works fantastic. You can get "skinny" with it if you need to....
Report this review to a moderator   #44513
oduss13
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2014
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $215.00
Pros: light weight, easy maintance efficent and reliable
Cons: none (unless you have big hands)
This was my first electronic marker and I love it. Me personally I'm a speedball player but I love being in the snake so this marker works fantastic. You can get "skinny" with it if you need to. Recommend it for beginners simply for its easy maintenance matter of fact I personally own 5 different mini's. One thing I wish they had stock is a as a cut off which mine does you can buy them separate. Hope my review was helpful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Great gun! very strong gun. Dove into the snake full of water gun was soaked and still worked great. I have a shocker and ion as well and love and use the mini all the time. Selling the shocker and...
Report this review to a moderator   #5780
OIFGunner
 
OIFGunner's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: OHIO
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: small, light weight
Cons: don't have any
Great gun! very strong gun. Dove into the snake full of water gun was soaked and still worked great. I have a shocker and ion as well and love and use the mini all the time.

Selling the shocker and ion hit me up if interested
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Great starting point for new players, like my other reviews hate not having OLED, but no reason to be concerned about that at this price point... If just getting into the game this is a great way to...
Report this review to a moderator   #24047
OregonVoIP
Biz Telecom Broker
OregonVoIP's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Oregon
OregonVoIP owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
OregonVoIP has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
OregonVoIP has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
OregonVoIP has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Price point is great if looking for a entry level
Cons: Its cheap, and a pain to adjust
Great starting point for new players, like my other reviews hate not having OLED, but no reason to be concerned about that at this price point... If just getting into the game this is a great way to start!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review