Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 423
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini I love this gun overall, but i dont like the front grip.
Report this review to a moderator   #36562
ncpaintjack23
 
ncpaintjack23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Charlotte, NC
ncpaintjack23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ncpaintjack23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ncpaintjack23 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ncpaintjack23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: everything
Cons: bad grip
I love this gun overall, but i dont like the front grip.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I bought my mini 3 months ago, got a lurker bolt, and a cp trigger, but the lurker bolt is too hard to set, I didn't get it yet.
Report this review to a moderator   #34890
nickballer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: It is quiet and smooth
Cons: It isn't air efficient
I bought my mini 3 months ago, got a lurker bolt, and a cp trigger, but the lurker bolt is too hard to set, I didn't get it yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Everytime i played with my mini it broke. but when it shot it worked really good
Report this review to a moderator   #17745
nicklogan35
Predator paintball
nicklogan35's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: North Carolina
nicklogan35 is playing at Living Legends V
nicklogan35 supports Team VICIOUS
nicklogan35 posts videos on PbNation
nicklogan35 is attending Decay of Nations VI
nicklogan35 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: its light
Cons: not reliable
Everytime i played with my mini it broke. but when it shot it worked really good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I was a bit hesitant on buying this marker after all the bad reviews I read about it. I usually play with a Proto PM5 (don't judge me), but it broke down again for the dozenth time now and I just...
Report this review to a moderator   #10493
Nine Lives
 
Nine Lives's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Size, weight, price
Cons: No on/off ASA, feels flimsy
I was a bit hesitant on buying this marker after all the bad reviews I read about it. I usually play with a Proto PM5 (don't judge me), but it broke down again for the dozenth time now and I just about had it. Out of anger and frustration I said @#$% it and bought a mini. Can't be any worse than my PM5 I thought.

What I immediately noticed was the weight of the gun. It's light, VERY light. I thought the internals were missing or something but the store owner assured me that it really weighs that little and he let me dry fire it a few times. I asked the store owner about all the bad reviews and problems people have been writing about. He told me that 9 times out of 10 it's user error, not manufacturing error. Kids will fiddle with the settings, not understanding what they're doing nor reading the instruction booklet.

The shopkeeper said there's very little adjustment needed for this marker. It's basically plug-n-play and that's exactly what I did when I first bought it. Screwed in the tank, attached the hopper, screwed in the stock barrel, and went off to play.

So, lets look at what comes in the box. The marker, the 12 inch barrel, a nice rigid barrel sleeve (not a floppy cloth one), logo dog tags w/ chain, a glossy color manual with pictures w/ troubleshooting index, and a plastic box containing spare o-rings/allen wrenches/grease/screws/and little plastic bits and pieces. Not too shabby.

Now for the marker itself. It's light and small. Adult players may have some difficulty adapting to its size. It almost feels like a toy. I get the strong impression of brittleness when I hold this marker.

*WARNING*
This marker isn't meant to be beaten around. It can take the normal wear and tear, but for those of you who like to play rough (you know what I'm talking about), you might actually break it. I've seen a kid superman dive and slam his mini into the ground hard, snapping off his front end battery/board enclosure.

The lack of an on/off ASA is disappointing. I really hate having to grind those tank threads. I'm sure someone has thought of a work-around to the problem, but it's still a problem that bothers me.

The feedneck I'm ok with. I've seen bad reviews about it, but it seems ok. It does the job and holds the hopper securely. I see no need to replace it.

The stock barrel isn't all that bad. Certainly not the greatest by far, but it's actually fairly decent. 12 inches is a bit shorter than what I prefer, but it's still a decent barrel.

FPS and accuracy I could not gauge well.
1) I just bought the marker.
2) Was playing on a very hot and humid day.
3) It just rained the previous night here on the Virginia coast.
4) I was using a no name brand old barrel.
5) The paint I was shooting sat in my car for two days in the hot sun.
With all this in mind, I was getting about +/-10 fps. I strongly believe it was due to the external factors listed and not the marker itself.

Air efficiency is rather good in my opinion. I'm using a 45ci/3000psi tank (it's actually a 4500psi but the field only fills to 3k). Off from my tank fill I can fire off one halo hopper and about 4 1/2 pods worth of paint. With a 68ci/4500psi tank filled properly you could easily fire more paint.

Trigger pull bothers me a little. I'm a fan of the micro switch because you can hear the little click sound when it activates. In the mini it uses some sort of proximity magnet detection widget or something and it's difficult to pinpoint where to set the trigger for short movement firing. Plus the trigger is a bit sloppy and can sway a little from side to side.

I haven't messed with any of the board settings. I simply took it out of the box, plugged in a hopper and HPA tank and ran out onto the field.

Performance I am pleased with. I'm still getting the finger motions down but I can put out a good rope of paint. I can certainly put up a good fight against other players using $1000+ guns. I need to work out my accuracy issues though. It does fire fast in default mode.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Great looking gun and fun to shoot. Does chrono inconsistently but could be bad paint to barrel match.
Report this review to a moderator   #38970
Ninja650r
Car guy or something
Ninja650r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: SoCal
Ninja650r has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ninja650r has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ninja650r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Light. Looks great
Cons: Inconsistent chrono
Great looking gun and fun to shoot. Does chrono inconsistently but could be bad paint to barrel match.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini The Invert Mimi is an amazing gun that performs perfectly for the price. It is very small but is also very lightweight.
Report this review to a moderator   #37693
NinjaCA$H
 
NinjaCA$H's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
NinjaCA$H has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $310.00
Pros: Reliable, lightweight, tough
Cons: small
The Invert Mimi is an amazing gun that performs perfectly for the price. It is very small but is also very lightweight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini This marker is a serious bang for the buck. Has the most common firing modes, plenty of aftermarket parts, light, and quick. Should you pick up a mini, first thing I would do is change out the ASA...
Report this review to a moderator   #11113
NJEmortal
The i3 Guy
NJEmortal's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: BattleCreek PB
NJEmortal is BST Legit
NJEmortal posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: No macroline
Cons: Not too efficient on air
This marker is a serious bang for the buck. Has the most common firing modes, plenty of aftermarket parts, light, and quick. Should you pick up a mini, first thing I would do is change out the ASA to the Empire On/Off. The stock ASA is ridiculous. I wish it was a little more efficient on air, and it's a little tight in the hands, but other than that, the marker is very reliable, easy to maintain, and carries serious potential. Hope this helps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini ive had my mini now for about two months and i really think empire did a good job. i did have some problems though with the batteries they seem to die in almost just a games play i dont know if it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #34290
njr534
njr534
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: schaumburg IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: small, light, easy maintaintence
Cons: the bateries die fast.
ive had my mini now for about two months and i really think empire did a good job. i did have some problems though with the batteries they seem to die in almost just a games play i dont know if it is just mine but they have really low batery life. other than that i love my gun and think it is a perfect affordable gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I've been shooting my invert mini for over a year now, even though i may have been using my phantom a bit more in a past few months. The 1st generation mini had a few kinks to it, but that is to be...
Report this review to a moderator   #6121
NoMercyJoe
can see you
NoMercyJoe's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Massachusetts
NoMercyJoe helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
I've been shooting my invert mini for over a year now, even though i may have been using my phantom a bit more in a past few months.

The 1st generation mini had a few kinks to it, but that is to be expected of any marker. After those kinks got worn out, it's a very decent marker, capable of keeping up with some of the most high end markers and players out there. Stock the mini comes pretty well rounded for the average player. There are aftermarket bolts, springs, feednecks, barrels, boards (yes, and OLED one now) and more. When something DOES go wrong, it's almost always a very simple problem to fix, and even if it is fairly complex, the boys at KEE always get problems taken care of pretty damn fast.

Overall, if you're looking for a mid-end electronic marker, that has the capacity to upgrade quite a bit, you should look at the mini.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini This gun is amazing. I recommend this gun to any player whether it be a backup, a primary or a dual wield gun, what ever it may be! This gun is reliable, strong, consistent and just all around a...
Report this review to a moderator   #42100
Nota4rizzle
 
Nota4rizzle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Long Island
Nota4rizzle is playing at Living Legends VII
Nota4rizzle owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Nota4rizzle has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nota4rizzle supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.95
Pros: Light, Small, Upgrades, Autocoker Thread
Cons: Possibly The Ergonomics
This gun is amazing. I recommend this gun to any player whether it be a backup, a primary or a dual wield gun, what ever it may be! This gun is reliable, strong, consistent and just all around a fantastic shoot. I must say tho MY GUN IS UPGRADED TO ITS FULLEST EXTENT. With the exception of a NDZ spinner cap, grips and possibly a boomstick?
Let me first give you some background on my build before I rave about this gun more than I already am.

My setup and cost:
Freak Kit Barrel Dust Black $149.95
Redline OLED Fore-grip Dust Black $219.95
Violent Trigger Black $34.95
Violent Trigger Pin $9.95
Virtue Electronic Eyes Red $30
Virtue Spire $185.00
Virtue Spire Crown 2 $34.95
Dye Compressed Air Tank $189.95
Dust Black On Off ASA $83.95
Boss V2 Bolt $29.95
Violent Series Low-Pro Mini Clamping Feed-neck $34.95
Invert Mini Nummech Short Snatchgrip Black Blasted $14.99

Now this is a quite expensive build, I believe it is worth about 1,400 or just shy of it. Just because I have put all this money into the gun, does not mean it is bad stock.

Recommended Upgrades ONLY ON THE GUN ITSELF In Order:
Freak Kit Barrel
Violent Trigger
Boss V2 Bolt
On Off AsaFreak Kit Barrel Dust Black
Redline OLED Fore-grip Dust Black
Violent Trigger Black
Violent Trigger Pin
Virtue Electronic Eyes Red
Virtue Spire
Virtue Spire Crown 2
Dye Compressed Air Tank
Dust Black On Off ASA
Boss V2 Bolt
Violent Series Low-Pro Mini Clamping Feed-neck
Invert Mini Nummech Short Snatchgrip Black BlastedFreak Kit Barrel Dust Black
Redline OLED Fore-grip Dust Black
Violent Trigger Black
Violent Trigger Pin
Virtue Electronic Eyes Red
Virtue Spire
Virtue Spire Crown 2
Dye Compressed Air Tank
Dust Black On Off ASA
Boss V2 Bolt
Violent Series Low-Pro Mini Clamping Feed-neck
Invert Mini Nummech Short Snatchgrip Black Blasted

I say Violent Trigger before the bolt because many starter players don't really know the difference between the stock bolt and the upgrade. The trigger is seriously noticeable. It is a much more quality trigger with some bearings and some seriously nice feel. Any player who upgrades this trigger will notice a huge difference and will like their marker 100% more off the bat. The Barrel is a must because you just need the extra 2 inches and the ability to bore to the paint size is what makes your gun accurate.

Why did I spend all that money on a mini? Because it is one of the most upgradeable speed ball guns out there and if you upgrade it like I do you will have one of the best Mini's on the field. It can easily keep up with the other guns and it is just so amazing.

VS the AXE
This is a touchy topic for me because I really love my mini. I am willing to make the sacrifice to make a smaller, more low-profile, gun. I am about 5'7" and 20years old. This gun is perfect for me. It is perfect for my style of play. Is it the prettiest gun on the field, stock? No. Flat out no. Is it considerably more beautiful with all the upgrades and matching colors? Yes. Is it the prettiest gun out there period? No. These are the hard facts. It is not that pretty but, screw it. It is a fun marker and it is a great little thing to tinker with. One thing I will say is that it is not the fastest to maintain in between games. It does require tools! The AXE does not require tools to work with the bolt while the mini does, the mini uses optic switch instead of micro and the AXE is a slightly smoother shot, stock. With upgrades tho they preform almost identically. If you want a serious comparison, go to GOTDSM's channel on youtube and you will find that he does one of the best comparison videos, he as a matter of fact, inspired me to upgrade my mini to its fullest extent. His is beautiful and it really is a beast on the field.

If anyone has any questions, please feel free to PM me and I will be happy to cover anything that I may have missed in my review.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review