Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 427
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini After waiting what seemed like forever since its release, I finally managed to pick up a used Mini on the cheap. I had shot them before and was thoroughly impressed, both by the size and performance....
Report this review to a moderator   #32331
jjdustr340
My son will bunker you.
jjdustr340's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home of the Buckeyes!!
jjdustr340 is a Moderator
jjdustr340 is a Supporting Member
jjdustr340 has been a member for 10 years
jjdustr340 posts videos on PbNation
jjdustr340 supports our troops
jjdustr340 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jjdustr340 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light, no hoses
Cons: Barrel fit
After waiting what seemed like forever since its release, I finally managed to pick up a used Mini on the cheap. I had shot them before and was thoroughly impressed, both by the size and performance.

The original release was not without it's issues, but KEE seems to have worked out all the problems in the most recent versions. There are some issues from time to time, such as solenoid stick, but any problems you may have are quickly and easily remedied after reading through the Invert forum here.

The only downside to my Mini, is that my SS Freak back won't fit it. I think this was a problem with the early bodies, but believe it was solved in the newer ones.

Over all, the Mini is an excellent marker stock, and is supported by an abundance of aftermarket parts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini the first thing you should get for your mini is the NDZ bolt/spring kit. it did wonders with my mini. after that, the kick was virtually gone, efficiancy was great, and was quieter. back to the mini....
Report this review to a moderator   #4649
jlj37592
yes means yes
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 714
jlj37592 works for a Paintball manufacturer
jlj37592 donated to help Peyton Trent
jlj37592 supports our troops
jlj37592 plays in the APPA beginner division
jlj37592 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jlj37592 is Boss
jlj37592 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: lightweight, quiet
Cons: little bit of kick, crapmed.
the first thing you should get for your mini is the NDZ bolt/spring kit. it did wonders with my mini. after that, the kick was virtually gone, efficiancy was great, and was quieter. back to the mini. the mini is a great second or third gun for rookies/novices (even some higher end players use them!) dont be fooled by its size, this thing rips faces, shreds babies, and eats cat. the trigger gaurd is alittle to close to the "reg" for me. but that doesnt mean you wont like it! Have fun with your mini!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Has a rep of being a low end gun, but with a virtue board this gun rolls out. The check valve falling out gets annoying.
Report this review to a moderator   #33405
JokersWild53
S-Marts Top of the Line
JokersWild53's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Grg
JokersWild53 has been a member for 10 years
JokersWild53 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: weight and size
Cons: reputation
Has a rep of being a low end gun, but with a virtue board this gun rolls out.

The check valve falling out gets annoying.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini The mini is a good gun, it is around a good price for begginers, and very reliable for experienced players.
Report this review to a moderator   #5965
jomopaintball
Paintball Ridge
jomopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: joplin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light and accurate fast doesnt chop
Cons: uses alot of air, is back heavy with heavy tank,
The mini is a good gun, it is around a good price for begginers, and very reliable for experienced players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I loved the look and feel of the gun. It was very small and lightweight. Great, cheap gun for front players. Unfortunately, the gun required a lot of maintenance to keep it shooting ropes.
Report this review to a moderator   #21747
Jonezed7
Bleed Blue & White
Jonezed7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Jonezed7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jonezed7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Jonezed7 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Jonezed7 is Legendary
Jonezed7 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: small, fast, and light
Cons: high maintenance
I loved the look and feel of the gun. It was very small and lightweight. Great, cheap gun for front players.

Unfortunately, the gun required a lot of maintenance to keep it shooting ropes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini This was the marker of choice for getting back into the sport after a 3 yeah hiatus. Let me tell you i was very impressed, Ive had a few upgrades to it to make it more personalized because out of box...
Report this review to a moderator   #40232
Joseph.lord344
 
Joseph.lord344's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Joseph.lord344 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: small,tight
Cons: dont see any!
This was the marker of choice for getting back into the sport after a 3 yeah hiatus. Let me tell you i was very impressed, Ive had a few upgrades to it to make it more personalized because out of box no upgrades needed to make it shoot ropes!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Ok I got my mini from my friends neighbor for 170 in polished red and its a v3 with box. It has a love hate trigger although I like it, it doesn't compete with an tetek 3 trigger though. It comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #25292
joshmeldin9
thebeast
joshmeldin9's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Missouri
joshmeldin9 is playing at Living Legends V
joshmeldin9 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joshmeldin9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: quiet,smooth,no macroline,no internal hoses
Cons: asa is hard on tank threads, no on off,stock barel
Ok I got my mini from my friends neighbor for 170 in polished red and its a v3 with box. It has a love hate trigger although I like it, it doesn't compete with an tetek 3 trigger though. It comes with 4 good modes nxl, psp ramping, semi, and and ramping milinium. It is a macrolineless gun which is very handy, and the gun has no internal hoses and only 4 wires in the whole gun. Its extremely user friendly. But to me the reg isn't very consistant but pros for cons. Also it has a nice lever locking feedneck which works great. It has ion/ impulse feedneck threads which makes feednecks super easy to come by. And the barrwl is by no means a stiffi mf but it works although I've notced drop off really bad due to it. But I still did some laning and it workd well. Now to the asa its a decent asa but it eats tank threads from my expierience but get some tri flow lube and keep it well lubed. And the inline reg iasa works well but I had to replace the o ring in the asa because it blew out due to pressure. Also if looking for a way to make your mini more consistent don't get a bolt get a spring kit first because the less tension the bolt has to fight to move forward the less air pressure it will use. And a nice techt delrin bolt will help also with efficency. Also parts are cheap to come by especially noid which are 39 brand new. Which is great just incase comepared to other noids. And if your unsure what gen mini you have if the gauge goes up to 600 you have a gen 1 and it has a hard metal case, if it has a white box its a v2, if its black and red you have a v3.and make sure your mini has a v3 poppet with a self reseting spring to help make sure the poppet doesn't stick back. Now to tanks you can run low or high pressure tanks but I recomend a low pressure one because its easier to remove the tank with less air pressure behind it, and not having an on off its definently a plus. Enjoy your mini!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini i love this gun, get it now! It has to be the smallest gun i have ever shorten. 10/10
Report this review to a moderator   #22207
jperry03
AWESOME ENDS WITH ME
jperry03's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Glassboro, NJ
jperry03 is playing at Living Legends V
jperry03 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
jperry03 is for the Gunfight
jperry03 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $190.00
Pros: Very small and durable
Cons: the barrel is ver bad, get a new one
i love this gun, get it now! It has to be the smallest gun i have ever shorten. 10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini i bought this gun off a friend, used it shot great but the weight was off because i have a 65/4500 PSI tank, the size of it too is more for kids i think.
Report this review to a moderator   #23685
jsauce0
 
jsauce0's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ventura county
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: shoots str8 i thought
Cons: too lite in weight
i bought this gun off a friend, used it shot great but the weight was off because i have a 65/4500 PSI tank, the size of it too is more for kids i think.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I own a v3 mini, Light, CHEAP for what you pay for, only thing you need to get is on/off asa and a barrel! Very good gun! Very reliable!
Report this review to a moderator   #41392
jwelty1
jwelty
jwelty1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
jwelty1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jwelty1 plays in the APPA beginner division
jwelty1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jwelty1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: Light, simple, cheap,
Cons: Barrel, asa,
I own a v3 mini, Light, CHEAP for what you pay for, only thing you need to get is on/off asa and a barrel! Very good gun! Very reliable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review