Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 424
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini I bought this gun and surprisingly it shot very well for its price range. It kept up with all the brand name high ends no problem i just didn't liek the way it felt in my hand
Report this review to a moderator   #27593
jabundis14
jabundis14's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
jabundis14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jabundis14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Good gun for the price
Cons: efficiency
I bought this gun and surprisingly it shot very well for its price range. It kept up with all the brand name high ends no problem i just didn't liek the way it felt in my hand
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I only had my mini for a short time but I loved how light it was. Also, it was very small which surprisingly felt comfortable in my hands. At first glance it might look too small but pick one up and...
Report this review to a moderator   #36886
jageroffs
Do Work Son!
jageroffs's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hot Springs, AR.
jageroffs supports Pev's Paintball
jageroffs has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jageroffs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lightweight, compact design.
Cons: Trigger frame was too small
I only had my mini for a short time but I loved how light it was. Also, it was very small which surprisingly felt comfortable in my hands. At first glance it might look too small but pick one up and shoot it! The only things that needed to be improved were a longer trigger frame (like the Axe).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I started with this gun. Great little gun for begginers, Best bang for your buck
Report this review to a moderator   #36566
Jake Martin
 
Jake Martin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Memphis, TN
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $324.99
Pros: Light, Cheap, No Macro line
Cons: A bit small
I started with this gun.


Great little gun for begginers, Best bang for your buck
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I got the new invert Mini GS from Gunfighters last Wednesday. I went in looking for a regular invert mini, but the owner just come back from a conference and had been given an Invert Mini GS. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #44003
japthekid
 
japthekid's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
japthekid has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
japthekid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.99
Pros: less tools needed, bigger frame, rubber grip
Cons: ITS NOT OUT YET!!!!
I got the new invert Mini GS from Gunfighters last Wednesday. I went in looking for a regular invert mini, but the owner just come back from a conference and had been given an Invert Mini GS. I brought it, and I can seem to put it down! its has a thinner front grip then the regular invert minis, but the grip is rubber, and has grooves for your fingers. It feels amazing! It has a new feed neck on it ,too. also has a new regulator on it with a lever that allows you to turn your ASA on and off. Also, it has a new board in it. The only cons that I can say this gun has is that it doesn't come out until May, unless you can find a store who some how got it ahead of time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I recently bought a Mini, Ninja 50/4500 and a rotor as my set up for 2012. I have to tell you that I am very impressed with how accurate and efficient the Mini is out of the box and how air efficient...
Report this review to a moderator   #11351
Jbautista12
 
Jbautista12's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
Jbautista12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jbautista12 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Small, Air Efficient and Fast
Cons: None so far
I recently bought a Mini, Ninja 50/4500 and a rotor as my set up for 2012. I have to tell you that I am very impressed with how accurate and efficient the Mini is out of the box and how air efficient it was as well. I played my first weekend with 5 pods and a full rotor and decrease the psi to 190 right out of the box, the tank lasted me for all my paint and still had 500-1000 still left on my tank.

The field where I play only allows for 280 fps and when I was chronoing in the rage I was still able to go to 305-310 with only 190 psi. My plan is to continue to decrease psi until 170 and if my caculations are right I should fall somewhere around 280 fps at that point I will update as to how many pods I am able to put into it with a 50/4500 tank.

During game play(woodsball/milsim) I was able to get around corners and snap shoot people quite easily because of how small and light it is.

After the game I took it home and cleaned it really good and relubed it, I am used to cleaning Tippmann(98, A5 and X7) and I was very surprised on how hassle free maintenance is.

In conclusion I was very happy with my purchase, more with the fact that I got a free mask with the purchase. I will be recommending this to other players in my field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Still one of my fav guns; The value of this gun is amazing fr the price. Only thing that could be better is a little better solenoid!
Report this review to a moderator   #21070
jcspball13
Tigers love pepper!
jcspball13's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Delta, PA
jcspball13 plays in the USPL
jcspball13 supports Cereal Killerz 2
jcspball13 donated to help Peyton Trent
jcspball13 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jcspball13 supports Bob Gurnsey
jcspball13 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $329.00
Pros: Amazing value
Cons: A little less reliable
Still one of my fav guns; The value of this gun is amazing fr the price. Only thing that could be better is a little better solenoid!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini I would recommend this marker for the first time player. But expect problems out of the box. Look for it on sale and do not buy it used.
Report this review to a moderator   #6021
Jdig
Freedom35
Jdig's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: ypsilanti, MI
Jdig owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: fast and tight
Cons: solenoid problems out of the box
I would recommend this marker for the first time player. But expect problems out of the box. Look for it on sale and do not buy it used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini i got a pretty good deal on the le storm.....but the stock barrel it comes with really isn't that accurate at all...i tried 3 different paints....evil, marbs and some shwag house paint....all sucked...
Report this review to a moderator   #9220
jesseg21
SEAweed
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: OC
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $324.00
Pros: super light,consistant
Cons: stock barrel sucks!! eats air
i got a pretty good deal on the le storm.....but the stock barrel it comes with really isn't that accurate at all...i tried 3 different paints....evil, marbs and some shwag house paint....all sucked at 45 feet...3.3 to 4.6 foot spreads..(it looked so bad i had to bust out the measuring tape).. evil was 3.3.....marbs...3.8......house paint...4.6.....i just ordered a j&j elite and its soooo much better. i was shooting...1.5 to 2.9 foot spreads.. alot better...other than the barrel sucking so much there isnt anything else really bad with it other than it eats air but its no real problem...so, ive never chopped a ball yet..maybe soon to come.the triggers pretty sweet but if you adjust the fire point to close its not good...you will start to shot and it wont stop till you touch the trigger and hold it or push it forward.over all, its a cool gun for the money..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini After waiting what seemed like forever since its release, I finally managed to pick up a used Mini on the cheap. I had shot them before and was thoroughly impressed, both by the size and performance....
Report this review to a moderator   #32331
jjdustr340
My son will bunker you.
jjdustr340's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home of the Buckeyes!!
jjdustr340 is a Moderator
jjdustr340 is a Supporting Member
jjdustr340 has been a member for 10 years
jjdustr340 posts videos on PbNation
jjdustr340 supports our troops
jjdustr340 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jjdustr340 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light, no hoses
Cons: Barrel fit
After waiting what seemed like forever since its release, I finally managed to pick up a used Mini on the cheap. I had shot them before and was thoroughly impressed, both by the size and performance.

The original release was not without it's issues, but KEE seems to have worked out all the problems in the most recent versions. There are some issues from time to time, such as solenoid stick, but any problems you may have are quickly and easily remedied after reading through the Invert forum here.

The only downside to my Mini, is that my SS Freak back won't fit it. I think this was a problem with the early bodies, but believe it was solved in the newer ones.

Over all, the Mini is an excellent marker stock, and is supported by an abundance of aftermarket parts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini the first thing you should get for your mini is the NDZ bolt/spring kit. it did wonders with my mini. after that, the kick was virtually gone, efficiancy was great, and was quieter. back to the mini....
Report this review to a moderator   #4649
jlj37592
yes means yes
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 714
jlj37592 works for a Paintball manufacturer
jlj37592 donated to help Peyton Trent
jlj37592 supports our troops
jlj37592 plays in the APPA beginner division
jlj37592 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jlj37592 is Boss
jlj37592 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: lightweight, quiet
Cons: little bit of kick, crapmed.
the first thing you should get for your mini is the NDZ bolt/spring kit. it did wonders with my mini. after that, the kick was virtually gone, efficiancy was great, and was quieter. back to the mini. the mini is a great second or third gun for rookies/novices (even some higher end players use them!) dont be fooled by its size, this thing rips faces, shreds babies, and eats cat. the trigger gaurd is alittle to close to the "reg" for me. but that doesnt mean you wont like it! Have fun with your mini!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review