Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 419
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini __FEEL__ I've used the mini for a while now and got used to it. I'm 5'2 With pretty small hands but i don't like the tightness and sharpness of the front grip. Shooting__ Well it can go as fast...
Report this review to a moderator   #10802
XxUnorthadoxX
 
XxUnorthadoxX's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Katy,Texas
XxUnorthadoxX owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: No Macroline
Cons: TINY, no on off Barrel sucks
__FEEL__ I've used the mini for a while now and got used to it. I'm 5'2 With pretty small hands but i don't like the tightness and sharpness of the front grip.

Shooting__ Well it can go as fast as you can pull (If you cant pull faster then 25 BPS). And doesn't shoot as good as the axe but good. I had period when the gun just chopped alot. But i just lube the bolt with thin lube then it wen't to normal.

Sound___ Well its not that loud.

Efficiency___ I can get about 3 pods at 4000PSI

Easiness___ Ok call me stupid but at first i thought the back cap was to take the bolt out(FAIL). But No there a screw at the bottom of the bolt.

Maintain___ You don't really have to lube the gun lot only like idk every 2-4 cases.

Board__ Not the Best but its OK . Can't really change mode in game like on an ego.

Reliability__ A reliable gun

Package__ Now they come in a cardboard box with Allen keys,lube,barrel sock,and o-rings

Value__ WOW this gun is a steal for 300

Barrel___ just get a one piece CP then your good

Overall__ The main thing you should do fill you tank every game. Also most of the stuff i said doesn't matter most of the time what matters is it works.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Mini I owned a invert mini v3 for awhile. It was a good shooter. looked good, felt good in the hands, shot very well. its light because it is small. too small for me, but i have big hands. the only reason...
Report this review to a moderator   #38041
rjsonne54
Best Coast is no Coast
rjsonne54's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mount Vernon, SD
rjsonne54 posts videos on PbNation
rjsonne54 is an NCPA player
rjsonne54 plays in the APPA D4 division
rjsonne54 is a top reviewer
rjsonne54 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: lightweight, ease of use
Cons: small for bigger hand players
I owned a invert mini v3 for awhile. It was a good shooter. looked good, felt good in the hands, shot very well. its light because it is small. too small for me, but i have big hands. the only reason i got rid of it was to get something bigger. for the price i bought it at, it was well worth the gun. fairly accurate, always reliable. If you can find one at the right price definitely buy it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Empire Mini Pros: Very small- (Get a 20$ bill, and line it up with the body. That is how big the body is). Very easy to maintain- (There is one screw on the back of the gun under the bolt guide. Unscrew it,...
Report this review to a moderator   #290
coolicarboy
Dont take my avatar!
coolicarboy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Miami, Florida
coolicarboy plays in the PSP
coolicarboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
coolicarboy is for the Gunfight
coolicarboy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
Pros:
Very small- (Get a 20$ bill, and line it up with the body. That is how big the body is).

Very easy to maintain- (There is one screw on the back of the gun under the bolt guide. Unscrew it, the bolt comes out. You wipe the bolt off with a cloth, relube it, and your done.)

Quiet- (Once you have the right settings, the gun is just as loud as the solenoid click. Well, maybe not THAT quiet, but you get the point. )

Not much kick- (Like I said above, if you have the right settings, this gun will have very little kick.)

KEE Action sports customer service- (If your Mini breaks down for some reason, call KEE at 1800-220-3222 and they will help you out. They have GREAT customer service.)

No macroline - (There is no macroline on the Mini. The air goes through the grip frame.)

VERY efficient- (The Mini is AMAZING, in how efficient it is. Stock, I would say about 1400-1500 shots with the right settings. However, if you get an aftermarket bolt, and maybe a spring kit, *Cough* NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit *Cough* and you have the right settings, you can get a box of paint off a tank.

Fast- (Even though the stock board is capped at 20, with an aftermarket board, and the right settings, you can reach up to 28 bps.)

Consistent- (I get about +-2 on the chrono.)

Stock barrel- (The Mini stock barrel is an amazing one. Of course its not better the most aftermarket barrels such as Stiffis, Dye ULs and such, but if your low on funds, the stock barrel is perfect for you.)


Cons:

Trigger- (Some say the trigger is sloppy, and that it has too much side to side movement. That can be fixed by getting an aftermarket trigger. However, with the right adjusting, I think that the trigger is perfect.

Trigger Magnet glue- (I think the glue keeping the magnet on top of the trigger is weak. I have not had a problem with it coming off, but other people have. If it comes off, just superglue it back on.)

No on/off ASA- (There currently is no on/off asa for the Mini. Some people may think that this is very annoying. However, there are two on/off adapters that you can buy, and it will work the same as an on/off. Its called the NDZ thread saver, and the Smartparts on/off adapter.)


Conclusion:

Okay. I got the Invert Mini on 6/12/07, for 300$ Brand new. In my opinion, this gun is the best bang for the buck that you can buy. You may have heard that it chops alot from other people, but that is because they arent up to date, and dont know that the poppet problems KEE (Invert) USED to have are fixed. Its a great gun, and if you get one, im sure you will be very happy with it. I know I am.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Empire Mini Cleaning and maitenence is very simple with the Mini. All the tools, O-rings, misc screws and lubricant to keep you marker running at optimal performance are included with the Mini, as well as the...
Report this review to a moderator   #39
tnttactical
DJ GRAMPS
tnttactical's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Monroe NC
tnttactical donated to help Peyton Trent
tnttactical supports Team VICIOUS
tnttactical posts videos on PbNation
tnttactical has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tnttactical is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Unbeatable for the price, Small, light and tight.
Cons: No on/off ASA
Cleaning and maitenence is very simple with the Mini. All the tools, O-rings, misc screws and lubricant to keep you marker running at optimal performance are included with the Mini, as well as the Mini tags, a 12" auto cocker threaded stock barrel ( wich is one of the best stock barrels i have ever used), barrel plug and a easy to follow manual.

Removal of the rear grip frame screw alows you to remove the bolt guide, bolt and spring for fast on the spot cleaning and lubrication. Removal of the back cap/velocity adjuster gives you acces to the pessure controlled popet for lubrication.

The Mini has no external macro line (air transfer hose), the ASA (air source adapter) and pressure guage are mounted on the bottom of the grip frame and suply air to the Mini via the air tranfer tube inside of the grip frame wich also houses the solonoid.

The foregrip houses the control board and the 9v battery, I recomend using a Duracell to power the Mini. the Minis features include, capped max rate of fire of 20 BPS (balls per second) Semi, PSP ramping, NXL full auto and Milennium ramping fire modes. Changing the max ROF (rate of fire) and ramping points are easy to do and are clearly spelled out in the Mini manual.

The Minis operating pressure is under 200 psi and a HPA tank with a low pressure regulator is highly recomended but not nececery.

Do not use Co2 with this marker!

Weighing in at just under 2 lbs the Mini is one of the lightest markers on the market today. Out of the box the Mini requires no upgrades to be able to compete with any high end marker, however there are several aftermarket upgrades for the mini that are available now for purchase.

This is a multi use marker for speedball tourneys, recball and woodsball play. The Mini boast some of the most advanced tecnology on the market. Dollar for dollar the Mini is unbeatable in quality and value.

Easy maitenence, no plastic parts, and reliable performance.

As for Customer service or trubble shooting if you should have a problem, Kee, the Invert forums Mega sticky, and the majority of the people in the Invert fourum will provide you with any other information you will ever need on the Mini.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Empire Mini this is a excellent marker for the rec player or for someone that is just getting into paintball. It will require some love from time to time but its fairly easy to work on. there were some issues...
Report this review to a moderator   #25421
deano 177
jax warriors
deano 177's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 9OH!4
deano 177 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
deano 177 posts videos on PbNation
deano 177 plays in the APPA D3 division
deano 177 is Legendary
deano 177 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $312.00
Pros: light and small
Cons: lots of maintenance, can be finniky
this is a excellent marker for the rec player or for someone that is just getting into paintball. It will require some love from time to time but its fairly easy to work on. there were some issues on the first runs but now most of the bugs are worked out. the axe is based on this design and it is a pretty solid platform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Empire Mini this is by far the best poppet on the market for about 300 or less, on the gen3+ ive yet to see a problem due to the gun itself. the stock barrel is a must go asap, but other then that there isnt...
Report this review to a moderator   #25844
azhector
 
azhector's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NJ
azhector is playing at Living Legends VI
azhector owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
azhector has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
azhector is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: lightweight, reliable, price
Cons: a bit too small for some
this is by far the best poppet on the market for about 300 or less, on the gen3+ ive yet to see a problem due to the gun itself. the stock barrel is a must go asap, but other then that there isnt much to change. wasnt a fan of the trigger either, but that is all preference and irrelevant. there is next to no maintenance on this gun, and for as small as it is its decently smooth.

the only big problem with this gun is it isnt the best on air, and if your hands are larger then average; you may struggle walking the trigger.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Mini The invert mini is a great marker for itís price. There are allot of good upgrades for the tec geeks, and the price is just right to make it a perfect marker for first time buyers. The mini has high...
Report this review to a moderator   #4721
bebopblues2071
 
bebopblues2071's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Burbank CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Size, waight, value
Cons: lack of on/off, maynot be the right feel for you.
The invert mini is a great marker for itís price. There are allot of good upgrades for the tec geeks, and the price is just right to make it a perfect marker for first time buyers. The mini has high end performance at an entry level price.

The only issues that I had with the mini was the lack of an On/Off ASA. It made it a little harder to screw in and unscrew my HP air tank. This can be solved with the NDZ thread saver, but may change the feel for the user by putting the tank further back. Also smaller ďpeanutĒ tanks fit really tight to the grip frame making it a little uncomfortable.

The stock board is nice right out of the box. You donít have to have a computer programming degree to be able to operate it. Adjustments in dwell, rate of fire, and firing modes is easy to learn (read your manual before attempting anything). The stock barrel performs well, but Iíd recommend an upgrade to a variable bore sizing kit. The stock trigger is crisp with it magnetic return, and there are a bevy of aftermarket triggers that can be bought. The stock feed neck is perfect (I regret replacing it).

All in all I give the mini a 9out of 10. price, performance, and versatility make the mini a very good value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Mini I love my Mini. Its a great marker for someone that doesn't want to spend the cash on a super high end marker but wants something more reliable then the low end markers. The mini is very small. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #1861
EvilQ17
www.PBLive.tv
EvilQ17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: OHIO Con bon wa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: Small, keep up with most high end markers
Cons: spring return bolt, no on/off
I love my Mini. Its a great marker for someone that doesn't want to spend the cash on a super high end marker but wants something more reliable then the low end markers.

The mini is very small. It is also very comfortable to hold. I am a bigger guy about 5' 11" and 200 pounds and i love the way it feels also my girlfriend 5' 6" and 120 pounds said that its the most comfortable marker she has used. She doesn't play regularly so she uses my equipment and has used my shockers, etek ego and my low ends when we play in the woods(tippman, spyder, ect). So big or small its a great feeling marker.

Only downfall i would say is that it is spring return. I just like having an LPR or having an air return because I feel it alows me to fine tune the marker a little better and reduce the kick.

Great marker and would suggest this to any player that wants a reliable easy to work with marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Mini I got into playing paintball last summer, and before I even stepped onto the field, I engaged in a ton of research to find a paintball gun that would meet the following criteria: Price - under...
Report this review to a moderator   #11051
magilla66
Magilla Gorilla
magilla66's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
magilla66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
magilla66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $310.00
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
I got into playing paintball last summer, and before I even stepped onto the field, I engaged in a ton of research to find a paintball gun that would meet the following criteria:
  1. Price - under $500
  2. Presence/Absence of a macro line (preferred without)
  3. Aesthetic appeal (according to Fernando, you must not only perform well, you must also look marvelous doing it)
  4. Reputation - reviews of the marker & the manufacturer, tech support

I chose a polished silver/blue anno Mini from ANS, and was very pleased with its performance out of the box. I had none of the issues a lot of owners did with the V1 and V2 editions, being a V3 Mini, but this gun treated me very well! Lot of compliments on its appearance, but I got asked a lot of times if I found the Mini to be too small for me (I'm 6"1" and 260lbs). I didn't find the Mini to be difficult to handle for my size, since I didn't own another marker to compare it to. I bought about 4 or 5 more Minis in the past year, some for myself, and others for family members that I'm introducing to the sport.

Pros:
  • Light weight, under 2 lbs without hopper/tank
  • Price - at $325 new (avg. $180 used) is very attractive for a low- to mid-level gun that offers tournament-level capabilities
  • No macro line for a n00b to snag on bunkers
  • Carefree maintenance - if you got a V3, or upgraded parts for V1 & V2, this is an easy gun to maintain

Cons:
  • Control board upgrade - starting at $80 (APE Rampage), improved control boards are about 1/4 th to almost 2/3rds (Virtue OLED, $190) of a brand new Mini's original price tag
  • Design - while the Mini is still a tough competitor at $325, about the only thing differentiating one Mini from another is the anno scheme; Invert/Empire should offer Mini flavors like Planet Eclipse does with its ETEK line. Perhaps they could offer upgrade packages like the following ideas: Mini + TechT/NDZ/Lurker bolt; Mini + bolt + Virtue Laser eyes; Mini + bolt + eyes + your choice of control board. Wouldn't that be cool, to get all the ups you could afford right out of the gate?

CONCLUSION:
I love the Mini - as a first-time purchase, whether new or used. Though there are a number of markers priced well below the Mini that are suitable for new players, in my opinion the Mini offers the most splat for your buck. You get (a) an electro-pneumatic gun with (b) no macro line, with (c) a control board with programming for the major tournament modes, that (d) won't weigh you down. Hassle-free maintenance, and classy looks to boot, make the Mini a very attractive gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire Mini when i got this marker i was expecting a great paintball marker and it is true that GREAT THINGS COME IN LITTLE PACKAGES the marker shoots up to 20bps which is fast. The mini is fast, light and...
Report this review to a moderator   #2684
minikmak
 
minikmak's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $327.00
Pros: small, cheap, keeps up with the big markers
Cons: no on off valve on regulator
when i got this marker i was expecting a great paintball marker and it is true that GREAT THINGS COME IN LITTLE PACKAGES the marker shoots up to 20bps which is fast. The mini is fast, light and tight and rarely chops and is worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Add New Review