Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 432
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini The mini is an overall good gun for the price range it is in and i would definitely pick it again if i had the choice. Comparatively i would say it is worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #42187
AEpperson27
N00b
AEpperson27's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Fishers IN
AEpperson27 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AEpperson27 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AEpperson27 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: light, good for all scenarios
Cons: asa problems clamp feed neck is a pain
The mini is an overall good gun for the price range it is in and i would definitely pick it again if i had the choice. Comparatively i would say it is worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini
Report this review to a moderator   #34140
aggballer93
WOLF
aggballer93's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RI
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: small
Cons: hate the reg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini im selling one very cheap with a lot of crap heres the link http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=250336356114&Category= 47248&_trksid=p3907.m29&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26its ...
Report this review to a moderator   #4981
allaine3253
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $345.00
Pros: weight
Cons: nothing really except for barrel
im selling one very cheap with a lot of crap heres the link

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=250336356114&Category= 47248&_trksid=p3907.m29&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26its %3DI%26otn%3D1
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini My first marker and while I've moved on from the little Invert I have almost no complaints and think it's a great first marker for almost anyone starting out. First thing you notice when you see it...
Report this review to a moderator   #39500
andyf1008
 
andyf1008's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Chickasha, Ok
andyf1008 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
andyf1008 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Poor ASA design.
My first marker and while I've moved on from the little Invert I have almost no complaints and think it's a great first marker for almost anyone starting out.

First thing you notice when you see it hanging on the wall is it looks different and I liked it. I think they are clean, super sexy looking markers.

Next is holding it. It really is Mini, I tend to hold the Mini more like an actual pistol then a marker. 1911 style grip frame is always a sure fit for almost any hand. I liked the solid control you get from the front grip but the compact design put my back wrist on my tank so my elbow tended to "chicken wing" out and catch a lot of paint. Thats really the only reason I don't still shoot the Mini.

Shooting-
Probably the quietest marker in this price range. Really whispers.
Soft on brittle paint.
Consistancy can be as bad as +-10fps
There is a little bit of kick but still a solid shooter.

Design-
The pressure controlled poppet (a poppet valve without a rammer) seems to be rock solid. After 50 cases I think I had to replace one o-ring. Not a tooless design but still very easy to break down and tech but you really wont be doing much rebuilding on this little marker. Just remove the engine, add lube and replace. Always reliable.

The board is easily ajusted but the eyes are difficult to remove for cleaning.

The trigger is ajustable but problem with the magnetic return design is the magnetic return design. Still it can be ajusted to a nice snappy feel but is not easily removed it can be difficult to clean.

The worst fault of the Mini is the ASA. Invert should make an on/off standard anyways but the poor design makes it difficult to get any ASA really secure on the frame. Why they can't use regular screws like almost every single other marker I don't know.

Even with these cons the Mini is great. Right out of the box it is a real tournament level marker and while other markers in this price range might have a few more bells and whistles they may not match up to the quality Invert provides with this reliable little shooter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Went to bunk some kid shot 2 balls then gun just stops shooting kid turn and I got light up.playing On d side in d 1 shooting at snake one and balls just spray left to right have to spray half of...
Report this review to a moderator   #10357
Angrypickle
 
Angrypickle's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mulberry FL.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Light weight easy to move around with
Cons: Sprays
Went to bunk some kid shot 2 balls then gun just stops shooting kid turn and I got light up.playing On d side in d 1 shooting at snake one and balls just spray left to right have to spray half of hoped just to get one purson out but good gun when it wants to work.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini i love my mini thats y i kept it as a back up to my ego..it chops every once and awhile and i wish the trigger was a little better but a great gun overall..for a back up
Report this review to a moderator   #24376
Antonio2485
 
Antonio2485's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Antonio2485 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Antonio2485 supports Team VICIOUS
Antonio2485 is for the Gunfight
Antonio2485 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: small compact
Cons: chopping
i love my mini thats y i kept it as a back up to my ego..it chops every once and awhile and i wish the trigger was a little better but a great gun overall..for a back up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini One of the best lowed guns out there. If your starting paintball i recommend getting this gun. Overall for the price its a 5 star marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #28991
apghodd
TEAM BOOM!
apghodd's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Appleton
apghodd plays in the PSP
apghodd supports Empire
apghodd is All In
apghodd is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: Small, lightweight, haven't had problems
Cons: trigger play, not so efficient
One of the best lowed guns out there. If your starting paintball i recommend getting this gun.

Overall for the price its a 5 star marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini So I bought this gun used and took it out for the first time last weekend. I do love this gun, it is light, shoots amazing, and looks great. I only have one complaint thus far, even though I did buy...
Report this review to a moderator   #38137
Applezjuice
Play Hard. Go Pro.
Applezjuice's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Modesto, California
Applezjuice is playing at Living Legends VI
Applezjuice owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Applezjuice supports Team VICIOUS
Applezjuice plays in the APPA beginner division
Applezjuice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Applezjuice has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $240.00
Pros: Light, looks amazing, cheap
Cons: bolt jammed
So I bought this gun used and took it out for the first time last weekend. I do love this gun, it is light, shoots amazing, and looks great. I only have one complaint thus far, even though I did buy this gun used. The bolt got stuck one game of speedball which caused me to quit for 2 games to take apart the gun and see what the issue was. I took it apart and cleaned it and re-lubed the bolt and still sticking. Did this one more time more thoroughly and seemed to work fine the rest of the day. Overall I do like the gun and only time will tell how reliable it actually is.

My 0.02 cents. You can't go wrong with this gun for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Very good gun. I've had it for a couple years now and it's still holding up. But now it's kind of starting to leak but other than that it's a great gun and i would defintly recommend it to a friend.
Report this review to a moderator   #28068
Aramzz
Corn
Aramzz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida
Aramzz is for the Gunfight
Aramzz supports Pev's Paintball
Aramzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Light, durable, reliable
Cons: No asa
Very good gun. I've had it for a couple years now and it's still holding up. But now it's kind of starting to leak but other than that it's a great gun and i would defintly recommend it to a friend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini The Empire Mini is a nice marker for $325, it'll shoot 7 pods off of a 45/45, it's light, compact (a little too compact for some), and the Shockwave board is the most user friendly board in the sub...
Report this review to a moderator   #35724
aresfiend
Snake player McFatass
aresfiend's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rice Lake, WI
aresfiend has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $324.99
Pros: Light, tight, efficient, board
Cons: Trigger, battery life, ASA, maintenance
The Empire Mini is a nice marker for $325, it'll shoot 7 pods off of a 45/45, it's light, compact (a little too compact for some), and the Shockwave board is the most user friendly board in the sub $350 range. Now the cons, I'll start with the trigger. The trigger on the Mini is complete crap, I hardly believe that it would be NPPL legal if they checked for bounce due to how weak it is. I've tripped it simply running with my fingers outside of the trigger guard and diving into snake, it's never went because I've been firing though. The ASA is tight fitting for Empire Reactor 2 regulators and is near impossible to use if the tank is pressurized for some reason, the regulator also has a tendency to creep straight from the factory, where I'd set it at 285 PSI and it would eventually make it's way to 330 PSI. The board also likes to eat batteries like a family eats popcorn, even though it's user friendly expect to go through a battery every two to two and a half cases. Finally, the maintenance is time consuming, even for the bolt engine (which still doesn't compare to something like an Ion, but it still takes some time).

My conclusion is that used Minis are everywhere, for less than $220 you can grab a reliable backup or loaner that just works when you want it to, but for $325 I'd suggest buying a Valken Proton instead of an Empire Mini simply because you get an overall better marker for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review