Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Mini Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire has incorporated a unique, patented valve and flow technology design into this high performance tournament-grade marker. The single tube poppet system is innovative, and delivers incredible velocity, consistency and accuracy. The Mini is small, but ergonomically designed to fit right and exceed your expectations.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $324.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 424
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 7 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Mini Reviews
Empire Mini Went to bunk some kid shot 2 balls then gun just stops shooting kid turn and I got light up.playing On d side in d 1 shooting at snake one and balls just spray left to right have to spray half of...
Report this review to a moderator   #10357
Angrypickle
 
Angrypickle's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mulberry FL.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Light weight easy to move around with
Cons: Sprays
Went to bunk some kid shot 2 balls then gun just stops shooting kid turn and I got light up.playing On d side in d 1 shooting at snake one and balls just spray left to right have to spray half of hoped just to get one purson out but good gun when it wants to work.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini i love my mini thats y i kept it as a back up to my ego..it chops every once and awhile and i wish the trigger was a little better but a great gun overall..for a back up
Report this review to a moderator   #24376
Antonio2485
 
Antonio2485's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Antonio2485 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Antonio2485 supports Team VICIOUS
Antonio2485 is for the Gunfight
Antonio2485 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: small compact
Cons: chopping
i love my mini thats y i kept it as a back up to my ego..it chops every once and awhile and i wish the trigger was a little better but a great gun overall..for a back up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini One of the best lowed guns out there. If your starting paintball i recommend getting this gun. Overall for the price its a 5 star marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #28991
apghodd
TEAM BOOM!
apghodd's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Appleton
apghodd plays in the PSP
apghodd supports Empire
apghodd is All In
apghodd is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: Small, lightweight, haven't had problems
Cons: trigger play, not so efficient
One of the best lowed guns out there. If your starting paintball i recommend getting this gun.

Overall for the price its a 5 star marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini So I bought this gun used and took it out for the first time last weekend. I do love this gun, it is light, shoots amazing, and looks great. I only have one complaint thus far, even though I did buy...
Report this review to a moderator   #38137
Applezjuice
Play Hard. Go Pro.
Applezjuice's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Modesto, California
Applezjuice is playing at Living Legends VI
Applezjuice owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Applezjuice supports Team VICIOUS
Applezjuice plays in the APPA beginner division
Applezjuice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Applezjuice has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $240.00
Pros: Light, looks amazing, cheap
Cons: bolt jammed
So I bought this gun used and took it out for the first time last weekend. I do love this gun, it is light, shoots amazing, and looks great. I only have one complaint thus far, even though I did buy this gun used. The bolt got stuck one game of speedball which caused me to quit for 2 games to take apart the gun and see what the issue was. I took it apart and cleaned it and re-lubed the bolt and still sticking. Did this one more time more thoroughly and seemed to work fine the rest of the day. Overall I do like the gun and only time will tell how reliable it actually is.

My 0.02 cents. You can't go wrong with this gun for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini Very good gun. I've had it for a couple years now and it's still holding up. But now it's kind of starting to leak but other than that it's a great gun and i would defintly recommend it to a friend.
Report this review to a moderator   #28068
Aramzz
Corn
Aramzz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida
Aramzz is for the Gunfight
Aramzz supports Pev's Paintball
Aramzz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Light, durable, reliable
Cons: No asa
Very good gun. I've had it for a couple years now and it's still holding up. But now it's kind of starting to leak but other than that it's a great gun and i would defintly recommend it to a friend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini The Empire Mini is a nice marker for $325, it'll shoot 7 pods off of a 45/45, it's light, compact (a little too compact for some), and the Shockwave board is the most user friendly board in the sub...
Report this review to a moderator   #35724
aresfiend
Snake player McFatass
aresfiend's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rice Lake, WI
aresfiend has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $324.99
Pros: Light, tight, efficient, board
Cons: Trigger, battery life, ASA, maintenance
The Empire Mini is a nice marker for $325, it'll shoot 7 pods off of a 45/45, it's light, compact (a little too compact for some), and the Shockwave board is the most user friendly board in the sub $350 range. Now the cons, I'll start with the trigger. The trigger on the Mini is complete crap, I hardly believe that it would be NPPL legal if they checked for bounce due to how weak it is. I've tripped it simply running with my fingers outside of the trigger guard and diving into snake, it's never went because I've been firing though. The ASA is tight fitting for Empire Reactor 2 regulators and is near impossible to use if the tank is pressurized for some reason, the regulator also has a tendency to creep straight from the factory, where I'd set it at 285 PSI and it would eventually make it's way to 330 PSI. The board also likes to eat batteries like a family eats popcorn, even though it's user friendly expect to go through a battery every two to two and a half cases. Finally, the maintenance is time consuming, even for the bolt engine (which still doesn't compare to something like an Ion, but it still takes some time).

My conclusion is that used Minis are everywhere, for less than $220 you can grab a reliable backup or loaner that just works when you want it to, but for $325 I'd suggest buying a Valken Proton instead of an Empire Mini simply because you get an overall better marker for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini This gun is great for a newbie or casual player. Easy to clean and maintain. Its accurate and reliable. I use mibe for woodsball and speedball. Only downfall is the trigger isnt good. Very loose and...
Report this review to a moderator   #30365
ashep01
 
ashep01's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Raynham, Ma
ashep01 supports Team VICIOUS
ashep01 is for the Gunfight
ashep01 plays in the APPA D4 division
ashep01 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: small, fast, reliable, easy to clean
Cons: trigger and asa
This gun is great for a newbie or casual player. Easy to clean and maintain. Its accurate and reliable. I use mibe for woodsball and speedball.
Only downfall is the trigger isnt good. Very loose and lots of side play. Asa isnt good either. Was eating the threads of my tank. Pretty much a must to upgrade those two.
Gun is very small and i like that. Im a smaller player with small hands so it fits me well. I recommend trying it out before buying.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini overall its a good gun its just needs a on/off asa and you are very limited on what you can upgrade for this gun but overall it can sling paint and its a good backup gun
Report this review to a moderator   #23978
badboy253
 
badboy253's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spanaway, WA
badboy253 is for the Gunfight
badboy253 is for the Gunfight
badboy253 supports Pev's Paintball
badboy253 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $240.00
Pros: small. lightweight
Cons: no on/off asa,little upgrades,kick
overall its a good gun its just needs a on/off asa and you are very limited on what you can upgrade for this gun but overall it can sling paint and its a good backup gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini this is one of the best guns i have ever shot
Report this review to a moderator   #5687
baller 25
 
baller 25's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ohio
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: everything
Cons: i havent found any next
this is one of the best guns i have ever shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Mini i hav this gun for a little bit and dont like it it is too small and i cant get my hands around it to support it. going to a tournament in may and am not looking forward to using it. other that...
Report this review to a moderator   #5592
ballin0316
 
ballin0316's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $324.00
Pros: light, small, somewhat fast, no macro line
Cons: too small!!
i hav this gun for a little bit and dont like it it is too small and i cant get my hands around it to support it. going to a tournament in may and am not looking forward to using it. other that that if u get a small peanut tank on and u hav small STRONG hands u can get really up into a bunker.

i think the money i paid for it was ok. the grip is hard to get on it doesnt fit and the grip with the board in it slides off in the middle of a game... trouble. looks arent that bad. over all i could give it a 6 out of 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review