Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Species Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Species Alien Intimidator
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1,249.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 18
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  89%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Species Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator The only gun other then my luxe that i will even consider shooting, by far the straightest shooting gun ive ever used in my 10 years + of paintball. I would swear by this thing if i had to an all...
Report this review to a moderator   #27500
avenged43
The one and only
avenged43's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Orlando FL
avenged43 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
avenged43 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
avenged43 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
avenged43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: everything about this gun is flawless
Cons: NONE!
The only gun other then my luxe that i will even consider shooting, by far the straightest shooting gun ive ever used in my 10 years + of paintball. I would swear by this thing if i had to an all around perfect gun. (Mines the alien species)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator Another amazing member of the intimidator family. Whats not to love?
Report this review to a moderator   #16518
big-boy
It's only smells
big-boy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mayport, FL
big-boy supports our troops
big-boy supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: It's a BL, fast, sexy.
Cons: Species specific parts cand be hard to find.
Another amazing member of the intimidator family. Whats not to love?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator I have had this gun since they came out years ago. It is still the most reliable marker I have ever owned and is still going on strong. If you can find one in great shape I highly recommend!
Report this review to a moderator   #39132
EvilFish
 
EvilFish's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Al
EvilFish has been a member for 10 years
EvilFish owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
EvilFish supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Fast and reliable
Cons: Non to date
I have had this gun since they came out years ago. It is still the most reliable marker I have ever owned and is still going on strong. If you can find one in great shape I highly recommend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator I have shot most every intimidator known to man, i must say the species not only shot the best/smoothest, but also looked the nicest on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #30121
EvilRAT
McFluff
EvilRAT's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ypsilanti, MI
EvilRAT owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
EvilRAT has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EvilRAT has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Milling
Cons: weight
I have shot most every intimidator known to man, i must say the species not only shot the best/smoothest, but also looked the nicest on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator I love this marker best marker bob long ever made! this marker is wierd so all the new PB players go and touch it like if it was some kind of a Demi God turns heads back and after a game players...
Report this review to a moderator   #8882
juit
CHEECH IS G@I
juit's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: mission
juit supports Team VICIOUS
juit is for the Gunfight
juit posts videos on PbNation
juit has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
juit has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: tight FPS
Cons: a bit heavy
I love this marker best marker bob long ever made!
this marker is wierd so all the new PB players go and touch it like if it was some kind of a Demi God
turns heads back and after a game players come back to tell me with what did you shoot me?
after moding it it performs better than any marker I've ever owned all my other markers are collecting dust after I bought this baby
shoots straight
very reliable
constant FPS
shoots 23 BPS with the right upgrades
this marker is like a grandpa on juice
I have it runing at 145 HPR 75 LPR dwell 7
I recomend a tadao infamous or a virtue board & a decent barrel
a hopper that can keep with this monster a vlocity rotor or a empire prophecy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator I have nothing bad to say about the Species. Besides the Dragon, the Species is the other most smooth and straight shooting timmy out there. There is something about it that makes it way more fun to...
Report this review to a moderator   #21922
kapp_badbloodz
CLASSIFIED
kapp_badbloodz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: CLASSIFIED
kapp_badbloodz has been a member for 10 years
kapp_badbloodz supports Cereal Killerz 2
kapp_badbloodz supports our troops
kapp_badbloodz is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Smooth and accurate unlike most imtimidators
Cons: a little bulky compared to newer models
I have nothing bad to say about the Species. Besides the Dragon, the Species is the other most smooth and straight shooting timmy out there. There is something about it that makes it way more fun to shoot over Bob's other Intimidators. The one I own shoots just like a matrix. It is smooth as butter and blows people away on and off the field. You will definitely turn heads if you pick one up.

If you can find one in decent shape and dont mind throwing a newer board in it, upgrade the barrel, and do a couple other light mods you will have a nasty little machine to play with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator the best timmy ive owned! never had a single problem with it and it was always ready to mow faces.
Report this review to a moderator   #19455
mny_bgz14
Brouwere
mny_bgz14's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Woodhull, New York
mny_bgz14 is for the Gunfight
mny_bgz14 posts videos on PbNation
mny_bgz14 supports Pev's Paintball
mny_bgz14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Awesome Shooting, Looking, Reliable
Cons:
the best timmy ive owned! never had a single problem with it and it was always ready to mow faces.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Species Intimidator I owned this gun with techna trigger and it was one of the best guns to shoot with this setup. And very easy to fix a problem if there ever even was one.
Report this review to a moderator   #17124
TeamInfernopaintball
Killer Instinct
TeamInfernopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: KC
TeamInfernopaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
TeamInfernopaintball helped look for balloons
TeamInfernopaintball is playing at Living Legends III
TeamInfernopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TeamInfernopaintball is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: everything about it
Cons: nothing so far
I owned this gun with techna trigger and it was one of the best guns to shoot with this setup. And very easy to fix a problem if there ever even was one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review