Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The JT Flex-7 goggle systems have it all! A solid product in the paintball universe, these systems incorporate the world's best selling goggle, The Spectra with our world-renowned protection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 1995
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 160
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 7 i've been wearing a flex for years now. i've always liked flexes. theyre very easy to take apart and clean, not to mention that they look baller. it's also very baller that you can mix and match...
Report this review to a moderator   #15080
war_kid
NK NK NK NK NK
war_kid's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 859
war_kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
war_kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
war_kid owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
war_kid is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: easy to take apart
Cons: cant think of any
i've been wearing a flex for years now. i've always liked flexes. theyre very easy to take apart and clean, not to mention that they look baller. it's also very baller that you can mix and match parts to make a flex just for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7
Report this review to a moderator   #42397
x12OCKSTEADYx
~Dark-Horse~
x12OCKSTEADYx's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Austin Tx
x12OCKSTEADYx is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: Best Mask
Cons: none i know of
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I have used Flex 7's pretty much since they came out. I love the fit and feel of them and they go over my glasses with ease. The only drawback is changing the lens. Getting those tabs in and out is...
Report this review to a moderator   #13121
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
Auctionjunkie!'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Dual pane anti fog, fits over glasses
Cons: Changing the lens is a royal pain
I have used Flex 7's pretty much since they came out. I love the fit and feel of them and they go over my glasses with ease. The only drawback is changing the lens. Getting those tabs in and out is an art to be mastered.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 simple classic design, wont use anything else thats currently out there!
Report this review to a moderator   #15928
ilikecats
 
ilikecats's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cortland, OH
ilikecats supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: easy breathing
Cons:
simple classic design, wont use anything else thats currently out there!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Sexiest, most customizable mask out there... play with in your style!
Report this review to a moderator   #23873
IMPERIAL-NATE
 
IMPERIAL-NATE's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: +++440+++
IMPERIAL-NATE plays in the PSP
IMPERIAL-NATE supports Cereal Killerz 2
IMPERIAL-NATE donated to help Peyton Trent
IMPERIAL-NATE plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: customize!
Cons:
Sexiest, most customizable mask out there... play with in your style!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 These are the best mask ever made, lightweight, breathable, and as long as you don't make it ugly yourself then they look great as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #17877
lax01
It was all a dream
lax01's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Atl
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
These are the best mask ever made, lightweight, breathable, and as long as you don't make it ugly yourself then they look great as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 pros: They fit perfect and the lense has never fogged on me Cons: They are really not worth $70, It doesnt seem to holf up like my sly and I4
Report this review to a moderator   #28444
one2follow
I'm on nation to much!
one2follow's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SeVeN o 4
one2follow helped look for balloons
one2follow is playing at Living Legends III
one2follow is playing at Living Legends V
one2follow supports Bob Gurnsey
one2follow supports our troops
one2follow is reppin' sidebar 4 life
one2follow is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: feel,look,colors
Cons: Price
pros: They fit perfect and the lense has never fogged on me

Cons: They are really not worth $70, It doesnt seem to holf up like my sly and I4
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I've used this mask for years. It's very comfortable, lightweight, cheap pricing compared to other masks, and tons of customization choices. The only con I could think of is how difficult it is to...
Report this review to a moderator   #15341
p3nguin
ChrisES
p3nguin's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chesapeake, VA
p3nguin has been a member for 10 years
p3nguin has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: Lens Removal
I've used this mask for years. It's very comfortable, lightweight, cheap pricing compared to other masks, and tons of customization choices.

The only con I could think of is how difficult it is to switch out the lens.

Highly Recommend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I ended up buying a JT Flex 7 at my local field after finding out they didn't have any Profilier/Morph/Shield thermal lenses in stock. My first impression on the Flex 7 was that it had vents...
Report this review to a moderator   #28141
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile has been a member for 10 years
team_xile plays in the PSP
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Looks, comfortable
Cons: Stupid chin strap, harder material.
I ended up buying a JT Flex 7 at my local field after finding out they didn't have any Profilier/Morph/Shield thermal lenses in stock.

My first impression on the Flex 7 was that it had vents EVERYWHERE. My second impression was that the visor needed to go....so it did . After doing all of my OCD customization I threw it on and tried it out. I was impressed.

The flex 7 performed miraculously. The field view with this mask is impressive. The foam is soft as hell and is very comfortable. It has a nice fit to your face. I wear glasses, and the mask design did not interfere with that at all. I was able to wear my glasses comfortably, and without issue. Due to a really decent thermal lense, and ventilation all over the damn thing, the Flex 7 never fogged up at all.

My only gripe with the mask is that it isn't really "FLEXIBLE." Its a more solid compound, and unlike my Morph, is solid plastic/composite all the way around. This mask isn't like the Proflex or anything with a softer bottom half. Its not a real performance issue, but you're less likely to get bounces. No big deal really. One of my OCD issues with the mask is that it comes with chin straps. Its no big deal to cut them off, but its an extra step I had to take before I'd play with it.

All in all, the Flex 7 is a great mask. Its big enough for people who wear glasses, and has plenty of vents so playing in extremely hot/humid/rainy weather will NOT be a problem. All around great mask :Tup:
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 This was my first goggles I purchased years ago when flex 7's were all the craze and I must admit that with how customizable they were, it was definitely worth the money!
Report this review to a moderator   #42035
Basik123
Unofficially Official
Basik123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YOUR SNAKE
Basik123 has been a member for 10 years
Basik123 helped look for balloons
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Basik123 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: customization, breathing holes, size
Cons: bottom is too flexible, soft ears easily damageabl
This was my first goggles I purchased years ago when flex 7's were all the craze and I must admit that with how customizable they were, it was definitely worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review