Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The JT Flex-7 goggle systems have it all! A solid product in the paintball universe, these systems incorporate the world's best selling goggle, The Spectra with our world-renowned protection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 1995
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 157
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 7 Sexiest, most customizable mask out there... play with in your style!
Report this review to a moderator   #23873
IMPERIAL-NATE
Tippmann Effect
IMPERIAL-NATE's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: +++440+++
IMPERIAL-NATE plays in the PSP
IMPERIAL-NATE supports Cereal Killerz 2
IMPERIAL-NATE donated to help Peyton Trent
IMPERIAL-NATE plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: customize!
Cons:
Sexiest, most customizable mask out there... play with in your style!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 The flex is hands down the best mask I've ever used. If you're looking for a mask to customize and breathe comfortably in, the flex is the answer. You have countless options for making your mask....
Report this review to a moderator   #36724
johnk99gm6
MASS HOLE
johnk99gm6's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: central MASS
johnk99gm6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
johnk99gm6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: breathability
Cons: lens removal
The flex is hands down the best mask I've ever used. If you're looking for a mask to customize and breathe comfortably in, the flex is the answer.

You have countless options for making your mask. Literally 100s of 1,000s of color combinations between frames, bottoms, strap and lens.

Breath-ability in a flex is unlike any other. Truly the best. Its got tons of vent holes. If you have a problem breathing in a flex, you really need to have your respiratory system checked out.

The straps the flex uses are the industry standard butterfly ends. Stupid easy to install. No clips/buckles to lose or break.

The spectra lens gives you a wide range of view. Blind spots are not an issue. The current thermal lens options are clear, yellow, smoke, prism chrome, yellow fade and smoke fade. I've found the yellow works best in the woods. Smoke is good for sunny days. Clear for a cloudy day. Prism chrome for bright days and bad a** looks.

The yellow fade I've found to be my mainstay out of personal preference. I like how it allows minimal sunlight into my eyes because of the yellow upper. It also allows you to see downfield on a cloudy day because of the clear bottom.

The only con to the flex is the lens change system. Its a pain, but worth it. Once you've replaced your lens 100x, it will become easier.

The flex mask seems to have a cult following and its easy to understand why. Fully customizable, extremely breathable, wide range of vision, retains its value, what's there not to like?

Bottom line, if you haven't tried a flex, you should. Its my top choice over VForce Grill and Profilers, Proto Axis, Dye i3 and i4 (all of which I've owned)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 These are the best mask ever made, lightweight, breathable, and as long as you don't make it ugly yourself then they look great as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #17877
lax01
It was all a dream
lax01's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Atl
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
These are the best mask ever made, lightweight, breathable, and as long as you don't make it ugly yourself then they look great as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Only thing I didn't like about these mask was that they didn't have soft ears.
Report this review to a moderator   #13687
MattDamnit
Anustart
MattDamnit's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kentucky
MattDamnit is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
MattDamnit is Legendary
MattDamnit is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Hard Ears
Only thing I didn't like about these mask was that they didn't have soft ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I've bought and tried a lot of different masks over the past three years, from Profilers, to Invisions, Flexes, and Grills. I ended up going back to and sticking with the Flex 7 because it was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #6780
mxmtl
MQ2 Pumper!
mxmtl's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Breathable, Light
Cons: Wide
I've bought and tried a lot of different masks over the past three years, from Profilers, to Invisions, Flexes, and Grills. I ended up going back to and sticking with the Flex 7 because it was the most breathable.

I chose it over the Pro Flex, which is of the same design, because it came with hard ears. The Pro Flex is lighter with the soft ears, as well as the lightest mask around (weighed on a postal scale), but it doesn't protect the ears very well. I found the voice projection to be the best with these masks. Other masks seemed to bounce a lot of the sound back inside, as well as muffle the voice.

Lens removal was difficult at first, especially with brand new frames. Over time, it got easier to remove and replace as the mask was broken in as well as learning how to do it better and faster.

I feel the mask is very wide compared to others which sit closer to the sides of the face, but that may be because of the hard ears that attach to both the frame and lower part of the mask. The Pro Flex does not seem to have that problem. Also, with the hard ears, I need to wear a bounce cap as I have trouble tightening the strap without it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Bought a clear flex 7 a few years ago (not really clear, just a smoky white, like it's void of color) as my first step into the Flex world. Don't remember if it was an Ize or not. Light mask,...
Report this review to a moderator   #2408
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light, customizable.
Cons: Hard ears, lens removal difficult at first.
Bought a clear flex 7 a few years ago (not really clear, just a smoky white, like it's void of color) as my first step into the Flex world. Don't remember if it was an Ize or not.

Light mask, comfortable (except for the hard ears), looks cool. At the time, though, i wore glasses and it didn't fit well - the corners of my glasses rubbed against the inside of the mask lens.

Gave this one to my bro-in-law & put together a custom one for myself. Flex 7 is still a great mask but i'd recommend replacing the hard ears with soft ears or getting a Proflex (already has soft ears).

EDIT: Took it back, since my bro-in-law doesn't really play. Threw soft ears & a new lens and now it's pure secks!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Great mask, been around forever. So many ways to customize it, comfy to wear.
Report this review to a moderator   #23051
notunknownguy
Moose Krew
notunknownguy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indianapolis, IN
notunknownguy is a Supporting Member
notunknownguy plays in the APPA beginner division
notunknownguy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
notunknownguy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight, Customizable
Cons: Nothing
Great mask, been around forever. So many ways to customize it, comfy to wear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 These are the best goggles around without a doubt. The looks are second to none and the color combinations you can create make them awesome as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #28399
oldskoopimp1
XXX
oldskoopimp1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
oldskoopimp1 has been a member for 10 years
oldskoopimp1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $58.00
Pros: cheap light
Cons: foam rips
These are the best goggles around without a doubt. The looks are second to none and the color combinations you can create make them awesome as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 pros: They fit perfect and the lense has never fogged on me Cons: They are really not worth $70, It doesnt seem to holf up like my sly and I4
Report this review to a moderator   #28444
one2follow
I'm on nation to much!
one2follow's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SeVeN o 4
one2follow helped look for balloons
one2follow is playing at Living Legends III
one2follow is playing at Living Legends V
one2follow supports Bob Gurnsey
one2follow supports our troops
one2follow is reppin' sidebar 4 life
one2follow is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: feel,look,colors
Cons: Price
pros: They fit perfect and the lense has never fogged on me

Cons: They are really not worth $70, It doesnt seem to holf up like my sly and I4
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I've used this mask for years. It's very comfortable, lightweight, cheap pricing compared to other masks, and tons of customization choices. The only con I could think of is how difficult it is to...
Report this review to a moderator   #15341
p3nguin
ChrisES
p3nguin's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chesapeake, VA
p3nguin has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: Lens Removal
I've used this mask for years. It's very comfortable, lightweight, cheap pricing compared to other masks, and tons of customization choices.

The only con I could think of is how difficult it is to switch out the lens.

Highly Recommend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review