Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The JT Flex-7 goggle systems have it all! A solid product in the paintball universe, these systems incorporate the world's best selling goggle, The Spectra with our world-renowned protection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 1995
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 160
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 7 Used these masks for years, always great to use. Always comfortable and nice vision.
Report this review to a moderator   #20515
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 plays in the MiLP
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Dont fog as much as others
Cons: None really
Used these masks for years, always great to use. Always comfortable and nice vision.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I have had my felx for years and they are still going strong, I own about 10 sets and I still wear my first set most of the time. Light weight, Anti-fog lens, tinted or mirrored lens, soft ears and...
Report this review to a moderator   #39793
bigdaddy-cool
God of Thunder
bigdaddy-cool's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Texas
bigdaddy-cool is a Supporting Member
bigdaddy-cool has been a member for 10 years
bigdaddy-cool plays in the PSP
bigdaddy-cool has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
bigdaddy-cool supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: Straps wear out quickly
I have had my felx for years and they are still going strong, I own about 10 sets and I still wear my first set most of the time. Light weight, Anti-fog lens, tinted or mirrored lens, soft ears and a detatchable visor are just some of the best features. The stock straps tend to become worn and lose their snap rather soon but then I use them every weekend so it may just be the amount of abuse I put them thru. I will continue to Use my Flex till I can no longer get lens for them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Ah, my FIRST paintball mask. I had the original clear/black Flex 7 thermal package, which quickly turned yellowish and black. I ended up with multiple versions of the Flex 7 over the years, red...
Report this review to a moderator   #15682
DarkRipper
Elite
DarkRipper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: VA
DarkRipper is a founding member
DarkRipper is BST Legit
DarkRipper donated to help Peyton Trent
DarkRipper owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DarkRipper is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Customization, comfort, price
Cons: Dated style, lens not as wide view as newer lenses
Ah, my FIRST paintball mask. I had the original clear/black Flex 7 thermal package, which quickly turned yellowish and black.

I ended up with multiple versions of the Flex 7 over the years, red frame, black mask, teal frame, teal mask, etc.

One of the strengths of the Flex system is that it's so customizable. You can change out almost every piece, and each piece is available in every shade under the sun and a lot of patterns (including camoflauge for you woods guys).

It's very comfortable, you can get hard OR softears, and lenses are available in every shade or color you can think of as well.

Cons:
Dated style. Face it, it's been how many years since a major revamp? The lenses are a huge PITA to replace.
Some parts can be hard to find. The field of view isn't as good as more modern masks.

Would I recommend the Flex 7? Yes, to a newer player, or one who wants to feel the nostalgia.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I have been playing for 10 years and have owned and worn every mask on the market for a fair amount of time. yet no matter what I do, I always come back to my flexes when its time to head to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #40782
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: mix and match, open, soft, comfortable,
Cons: nothing at all
I have been playing for 10 years and have owned and worn every mask on the market for a fair amount of time. yet no matter what I do, I always come back to my flexes when its time to head to the field.

the bottoms are open and soft so that my voice carries uninhibited like in all other masks ive warn. soft ears let me hear everything i need to and dont muffle voices. you can customize your parts any time you want! mix and match, bottoms, frames, straps, ears, lenses, vizors! nothing even comes close to the level of comfort you will feel in proflexes or the style you gain by wearing them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 This is a great mask for the price. Very customizable everything u can change off the mask and make it your own. Very good lenses and has all different kinds for indoor and outdoor. Overall i think...
Report this review to a moderator   #10228
Iceman1630
 
Iceman1630's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Iceman1630 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: everything
Cons: No real cons
This is a great mask for the price. Very customizable everything u can change off the mask and make it your own. Very good lenses and has all different kinds for indoor and outdoor. Overall i think its the best mask on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I've bought and tried a lot of different masks over the past three years, from Profilers, to Invisions, Flexes, and Grills. I ended up going back to and sticking with the Flex 7 because it was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #6780
mxmtl
MQ2 Pumper!
mxmtl's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Breathable, Light
Cons: Wide
I've bought and tried a lot of different masks over the past three years, from Profilers, to Invisions, Flexes, and Grills. I ended up going back to and sticking with the Flex 7 because it was the most breathable.

I chose it over the Pro Flex, which is of the same design, because it came with hard ears. The Pro Flex is lighter with the soft ears, as well as the lightest mask around (weighed on a postal scale), but it doesn't protect the ears very well. I found the voice projection to be the best with these masks. Other masks seemed to bounce a lot of the sound back inside, as well as muffle the voice.

Lens removal was difficult at first, especially with brand new frames. Over time, it got easier to remove and replace as the mask was broken in as well as learning how to do it better and faster.

I feel the mask is very wide compared to others which sit closer to the sides of the face, but that may be because of the hard ears that attach to both the frame and lower part of the mask. The Pro Flex does not seem to have that problem. Also, with the hard ears, I need to wear a bounce cap as I have trouble tightening the strap without it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Bought a clear flex 7 a few years ago (not really clear, just a smoky white, like it's void of color) as my first step into the Flex world. Don't remember if it was an Ize or not. Light mask,...
Report this review to a moderator   #2408
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light, customizable.
Cons: Hard ears, lens removal difficult at first.
Bought a clear flex 7 a few years ago (not really clear, just a smoky white, like it's void of color) as my first step into the Flex world. Don't remember if it was an Ize or not.

Light mask, comfortable (except for the hard ears), looks cool. At the time, though, i wore glasses and it didn't fit well - the corners of my glasses rubbed against the inside of the mask lens.

Gave this one to my bro-in-law & put together a custom one for myself. Flex 7 is still a great mask but i'd recommend replacing the hard ears with soft ears or getting a Proflex (already has soft ears).

EDIT: Took it back, since my bro-in-law doesn't really play. Threw soft ears & a new lens and now it's pure secks!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Great mask, been around forever. So many ways to customize it, comfy to wear.
Report this review to a moderator   #23051
notunknownguy
Moose Krew
notunknownguy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indianapolis, IN
notunknownguy is a Supporting Member
notunknownguy plays in the APPA beginner division
notunknownguy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
notunknownguy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight, Customizable
Cons: Nothing
Great mask, been around forever. So many ways to customize it, comfy to wear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 What can I say that hasn't been said 1,000 times? I've owned 3 pairs of these now over the past 9 years and keep coming back. The flexible bottom means it's great for bounces, and can be adjusted...
Report this review to a moderator   #12065
o5pr3y
Watch out for Snakes!!
o5pr3y's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vallejo, CA
o5pr3y plays in the PSP
o5pr3y plays in the APPA D4 division
o5pr3y has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
o5pr3y is Legendary
o5pr3y is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light weight, flexible for bounces
Cons: Straps tend to stretch easy after time
What can I say that hasn't been said 1,000 times? I've owned 3 pairs of these now over the past 9 years and keep coming back.

The flexible bottom means it's great for bounces, and can be adjusted for comfort. Such as when using a small tank or pump gun.

The only drawback i see to these are the straps, which tend to stretch from use. The soft ears also tend to tear if abused.

Other than that, a tried and true, timeless set of goggles.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 These are the best goggles around without a doubt. The looks are second to none and the color combinations you can create make them awesome as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #28399
oldskoopimp1
XXX
oldskoopimp1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
oldskoopimp1 has been a member for 10 years
oldskoopimp1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $58.00
Pros: cheap light
Cons: foam rips
These are the best goggles around without a doubt. The looks are second to none and the color combinations you can create make them awesome as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review