Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
The JT Flex-7 goggle systems have it all! A solid product in the paintball universe, these systems incorporate the world's best selling goggle, The Spectra with our world-renowned protection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 1995
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 161
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - Flex 7 Reviews
JT Paintball Flex 7 I bought my flex 7 probably 5 years ago. I still like and use the mask, although not as my main mask anymore. Pros: Very comfortable - This is personal preference, but I really like the way flex...
Report this review to a moderator   #3491
spwz99
 
spwz99's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: KCMO
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light, comfortable
Cons: Changing lenses is a pain, wide profile
I bought my flex 7 probably 5 years ago. I still like and use the mask, although not as my main mask anymore.

Pros:
Very comfortable - This is personal preference, but I really like the way flex 7's fit my face. I spend a lot of time reffing and can wear them for long periods of time without my mask bugging me.

Lenses - I have never had a JT Thermal lense fog up. I have played in all kinds of rain and heat and humidity, but it has never fogged.

Breathable - This may fall under comfort, but the mask is very open and does not restrict my breathing while I'm wearing it.

Cons:
Maintenance - Even after owning the mask for years, the lenses are still a pain to take out and put back in. I have never had it go smoothly.

Profile - The reason I switched from the Flex 7 is they have too wide of a profile for my taste. It seems like the mask sits really far away from the sides of your head and makes you a bigger target.

The bottoms - On the Flex 7 JT made the bottoms much softer than any other Flex. I have actually gotten several fat lips from taking a paintball to the mouth through my Flex bottom.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I have been playing paintball on and off since 1998 and the JT Flex7's have been the workhorse, the goto, the mainstay of my paintball gear. I have used these masks for most of my paintball career,...
Report this review to a moderator   #32822
DB-1071
ON THE SIDE OF ANGELS!!!!
DB-1071's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rochester,NY(585 Baby!)
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VII
DB-1071 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
DB-1071 is a top reviewer
DB-1071 is Legendary
DB-1071 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Light, comfortable and durability
Cons: Well for me, NONE
I have been playing paintball on and off since 1998 and the JT Flex7's have been the workhorse, the goto, the mainstay of my paintball gear. I have used these masks for most of my paintball career, they allow for a good angle of view, they are super cumfortable they never fog up lenses are pretty easy to change if you have a brain, they are super customizable so you can add your own individuality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 The flex is hands down the best mask I've ever used. If you're looking for a mask to customize and breathe comfortably in, the flex is the answer. You have countless options for making your mask....
Report this review to a moderator   #36724
johnk99gm6
MASS HOLE
johnk99gm6's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: central MASS
johnk99gm6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
johnk99gm6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: breathability
Cons: lens removal
The flex is hands down the best mask I've ever used. If you're looking for a mask to customize and breathe comfortably in, the flex is the answer.

You have countless options for making your mask. Literally 100s of 1,000s of color combinations between frames, bottoms, strap and lens.

Breath-ability in a flex is unlike any other. Truly the best. Its got tons of vent holes. If you have a problem breathing in a flex, you really need to have your respiratory system checked out.

The straps the flex uses are the industry standard butterfly ends. Stupid easy to install. No clips/buckles to lose or break.

The spectra lens gives you a wide range of view. Blind spots are not an issue. The current thermal lens options are clear, yellow, smoke, prism chrome, yellow fade and smoke fade. I've found the yellow works best in the woods. Smoke is good for sunny days. Clear for a cloudy day. Prism chrome for bright days and bad a** looks.

The yellow fade I've found to be my mainstay out of personal preference. I like how it allows minimal sunlight into my eyes because of the yellow upper. It also allows you to see downfield on a cloudy day because of the clear bottom.

The only con to the flex is the lens change system. Its a pain, but worth it. Once you've replaced your lens 100x, it will become easier.

The flex mask seems to have a cult following and its easy to understand why. Fully customizable, extremely breathable, wide range of vision, retains its value, what's there not to like?

Bottom line, if you haven't tried a flex, you should. Its my top choice over VForce Grill and Profilers, Proto Axis, Dye i3 and i4 (all of which I've owned)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I've owned many of pairs of flexes and I've always liked the mask for what it has to offer. If you buy a newer pair of googles, some are close to twice the price of a pair of flex's. Yet flex's do...
Report this review to a moderator   #16096
Zepulkinator
Epic Purple Dude
Zepulkinator's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The 'Dookie, IL
Zepulkinator plays in the PSP
Zepulkinator owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Zepulkinator is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Zepulkinator is Boss
Zepulkinator supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breath-ability, Affordable, Customizable
Cons: Lenses scratch easily
I've owned many of pairs of flexes and I've always liked the mask for what it has to offer.

If you buy a newer pair of googles, some are close to twice the price of a pair of flex's. Yet flex's do just a good of a job protecting your face and giving you the ability to see clearly without fogging.

You can get flex frames, flex bottoms, flex straps, flex lenses and even flex soft ears, all separate. You can customize every part of this mask.

The bad thing is, the lenses scratch pretty easy. It seems like they scratch much easier than most other high end google systems. But for the price, I can excuse it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 These are the best goggles around without a doubt. The looks are second to none and the color combinations you can create make them awesome as well. I wear glasses normally when I play and these work...
Report this review to a moderator   #15705
Cory688
Can't ban the snowman
Cory688's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Corona, CA
Cory688 is a Supporting Member
Cory688 has been a member for 10 years
Cory688 plays in the APPA D4 division
Cory688 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Cory688 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Breath ability, view
Cons: Weight, foam messes up quick
These are the best goggles around without a doubt. The looks are second to none and the color combinations you can create make them awesome as well. I wear glasses normally when I play and these work very well with them. You can see and breathe very well with these goggles as well. My biggest complaint is the foam gets messed up sometimes and the soft bottoms can get bent the wrong way if you don't take good care of them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 The flexes are so customizable with any strap/lens/bottom/frame/ear color combo you could possibly want. they are stay well on my head in all situations whether it be diving in to the snake or diving...
Report this review to a moderator   #13720
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Customizable
Cons:
The flexes are so customizable with any strap/lens/bottom/frame/ear color combo you could possibly want. they are stay well on my head in all situations whether it be diving in to the snake or diving behind that fallen tree.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 these masks are very light and you'll feel like you're not even wear ing any thign on your head. the flex 7 is my favorite mask i have owned
Report this review to a moderator   #13939
Enderle
 
Enderle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Eight Six Oh
Enderle is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: breathability, weight
Cons: the soft ears
these masks are very light and you'll feel like you're not even wear ing any thign on your head. the flex 7 is my favorite mask i have owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 ive been playing paintball since 1999 and ive worn the JT proflex since!..the flex is by far the best mask in my opinion!..its lightwieght,comfortable and has so many different upgrades for your own...
Report this review to a moderator   #40927
904xBALLER
((O))SHOCKER((O))
904xBALLER's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: JAX FL
904xBALLER is BST Trusted
904xBALLER plays in the PSP
904xBALLER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
904xBALLER supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light wieght and comfy
Cons: none!
ive been playing paintball since 1999 and ive worn the JT proflex since!..the flex is by far the best mask in my opinion!..its lightwieght,comfortable and has so many different upgrades for your own personal customization!..ive tryd just about all mask that have come out on the market and the proflex has proven its self time and time again why it has been around for so many years!..i would recomend the JT proflex to anyone getting into the sport!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 Great mask has always been my favorite especially since gettin the soft ears looks cool and does it's job perfect
Report this review to a moderator   #29814
925killerzpb
 
925killerzpb's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: California, USA
925killerzpb plays in the PSP
925killerzpb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
925killerzpb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Zero fogging great vocals
Cons: Nothing
Great mask has always been my favorite especially since gettin the soft ears looks cool and does it's job perfect
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
JT Paintball Flex 7 I bought this mask in the late 90's, I have no idea what I paid for it, whatever retail was at the time, I'm sure. I love it. It's comfortable, easy to clean, has a great field of vision and has...
Report this review to a moderator   #38519
AresOphis
 
AresOphis's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sonoma County, Ca
AresOphis is playing at Living Legends VI
AresOphis has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
AresOphis has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
AresOphis supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light weight, comfortable, bounces
Cons: Lens replacement, visor deforms.
I bought this mask in the late 90's, I have no idea what I paid for it, whatever retail was at the time, I'm sure. I love it. It's comfortable, easy to clean, has a great field of vision and has never fogged up, and I have played in 98 degree, 100 percent humidity in the deep south and 60 degree, 10 percent humidity in NorCal and this mask performs like a champ. The soft rubber shows no signs of deterioration 13+ years later, and offers great protection, range of motion, and the occasional bounce.

One thing I dislike about the mask is the lenses are a real pain to change. It's not hard to do, it just takes quite a bit of effort. So be especially careful when washing the goggles, as it's pretty easy to get water between the thermal lens layers and then it will fog. The only other thing I dislike is the visor. It deforms fairly easily and is very hard to reshape once it has.

Overall, this is the best mask I have ever worn, light comfortable and reasonably priced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review