Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - DXS Rec Sport Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
A great affordable paint for all types of play. Features: Perfect for rec ball or practice paint...clear marking and far flying. Does not stain.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $45.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - DXS Rec Sport Reviews
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport I love these paintballs never had one break very reliable and very affordable i would recommend these paintballs
Report this review to a moderator   #6146
Dye-Till-I-Die
 
Dye-Till-I-Die's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: no breaks,reliable,affordable
Cons: none
I love these paintballs never had one break very reliable and very affordable i would recommend these paintballs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport Never seen a product that is so hit and miss. If you get a good batch they are decent balls. If you get a bad batch its a total waste of money and time. buyer beware
Report this review to a moderator   #43790
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap
Never seen a product that is so hit and miss. If you get a good batch they are decent balls. If you get a bad batch its a total waste of money and time. buyer beware
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport Decent paint for the price... dont really remember any down sides...but been awhile since I used it
Report this review to a moderator   #8127
george_wood
 
george_wood's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Phenix City, Al
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: good fill
Cons:
Decent paint for the price... dont really remember any down sides...but been awhile since I used it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport Good paint for practice purposes. Wouldn't recommend it for tournament use.
Report this review to a moderator   #21038
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Decent fill
Cons: Nothing really
Good paint for practice purposes. Wouldn't recommend it for tournament use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport Honestly, some of the best rec paint I've ever used. Bounces are very rare, when you hit something the paint will break. However, you'll want to always buy it fresh. The paint doesn't store well,...
Report this review to a moderator   #35884
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior
Paper_Cut's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good value
Cons: very fragile and thin fill
Honestly, some of the best rec paint I've ever used. Bounces are very rare, when you hit something the paint will break.
However, you'll want to always buy it fresh. The paint doesn't store well, normally when I store paint I have airtight Rubbermaid containers which I pour it into along with rice to keep the moisture level low and even after that it still won't last more than a month before it starts to dimple and what doesn't dimple will be so fragile it will break in your gun.
Also, as to be expected with rec paint, the fill is quite thin and doesn't stand out well.

To sum up, if you can find a fresh case it is definitely the best bang for your buck performing leagues beyond any other paint in its price range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport I am a baller on a budget so, this is my go to paint at the field. It has always served me well. Most of the time its rather accurate, but on cold days the paint sometimes gets erratic. However, the...
Report this review to a moderator   #16799
Pballer56
Unleash the Fury
Pballer56's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MD
Pballer56 supports Sherwood Forest
Pballer56 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Pballer56 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pballer56 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pballer56 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: CHEAP, does whats its supposed to
Cons: not the most accurate, dimples
I am a baller on a budget so, this is my go to paint at the field. It has always served me well. Most of the time its rather accurate, but on cold days the paint sometimes gets erratic. However, the price of the paint far out weighs the cons for me. Of course its no where near tournament style paint, but for recreational play this paint is perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport great colorful and tough paint! some times 1 barrel break but thats ok.
Report this review to a moderator   #6401
pballer578
 
pballer578's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Pasadena, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $32.00
Pros: wont break in gun
Cons: sometimes getting barrel breaks
great colorful and tough paint! some times 1 barrel break but thats ok.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport ok for the price
Report this review to a moderator   #6797
rev6969
 
rev6969's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: 805
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: ok price
Cons: dents
ok for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport This isn't gonna win you tournaments, but its a agreat rec ball that you can't hate. very affordable and it really does do what its supposed too.
Report this review to a moderator   #19591
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: good rec
Cons: bad breaks
This isn't gonna win you tournaments, but its a agreat rec ball that you can't hate. very affordable and it really does do what its supposed too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Rec Sport This is very cheap paint for weekend practices and flies strait but if it hits someone dont expect a break, i threw them at the concreate floor and they just bounce streaight up! i reccomend sticking...
Report this review to a moderator   #6182
Shawn MP
 
Shawn MP's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Cheap!
Cons: expect a lot of bounces!
This is very cheap paint for weekend practices and flies strait but if it hits someone dont expect a break, i threw them at the concreate floor and they just bounce streaight up! i reccomend sticking them in the fridge the night before to get them nice and brittle...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review