Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - DM Gun Case Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
This padded gun case provides ultimate protection for your marker. Holds up to 2 guns in padded sleeves. The compression formed base cradles your guns and offers ultimate impact protection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $29.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  11%
 Link:
Dye Precision - DM Gun Case Reviews
Dye Precision DM Gun Case 1) Extremely well built. The rounded edge has a hard thermal formed shell within it. The entire bag is made of ballistic nylon. Looks like the bag is meant to be a stand alone case. I use it only to...
Report this review to a moderator   #5980
Zerocygnal
Los Angeles Union
Zerocygnal's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Monrovia, CA
Zerocygnal has been a member for 10 years
Zerocygnal donated to help Peyton Trent
Zerocygnal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zerocygnal supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: Very well built. Sturdy
Cons: Awkward shape.
1) Extremely well built. The rounded edge has a hard thermal formed shell within it. The entire bag is made of ballistic nylon. Looks like the bag is meant to be a stand alone case. I use it only to protect my gun within my larger, softer gear bag.
2) It holds 2 markers easily, separated by a padded board. It has two compartments; front and back. They are held side by side. Both sections are completely padded from outside and each other
3) It has 4 loops for barrels which easily held a my 4 - 14 barrels UL barrels without having to take them apart. It eliminated by barrel bag.
4) Has 3 exterior pockets which can hold some small tools.

Overall: Excellent buy. Well worth the money. I am happy I have it. I love my markers and spent a lot for them so an extra 30 bucks to protect my investments seems logical. Quality is excellent which is standard from DYE products.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case I bought one of these for my DM and I like it. It can be a little tough to get your marker in it but once in it is protected well.
Report this review to a moderator   #41618
Jelvas
Marker Tech
Jelvas's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Anacortes, Wa
Jelvas has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Jelvas is Legendary
Jelvas supports DLX Technology
Jelvas supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.99
Pros: Well made with extra storage
Cons: Can be tough to get a marker into it.
I bought one of these for my DM and I like it. It can be a little tough to get your marker in it but once in it is protected well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case Holds 5 barrels but its a tight squeeze for my 2 14inch barrels. Has room for my gun 3 barrels and extra parts that i bring too. Made of a great material but poor zipper design makes it hard to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #30366
ashep01
 
ashep01's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Raynham, Ma
ashep01 supports Team VICIOUS
ashep01 is for the Gunfight
ashep01 plays in the APPA D4 division
ashep01 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: small,compact
Cons: awkward shape, poor zipper design
Holds 5 barrels but its a tight squeeze for my 2 14inch barrels. Has room for my gun 3 barrels and extra parts that i bring too.
Made of a great material but poor zipper design makes it hard to get in there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case I liked the case, very nicely padded. It holds the gun very securely and has spots for 4 barrels. I'd recommend this case for someone needing a great gun bag. I thought it was little pricey, but it...
Report this review to a moderator   #17919
laxplayer9352
USMC
laxplayer9352's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Surf City, NC
laxplayer9352 is a Supporting Member
laxplayer9352 is a Paintball photographer
laxplayer9352 supports our troops
laxplayer9352 plays in the APPA D3 division
laxplayer9352 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Looks, Padding
Cons: Price
I liked the case, very nicely padded. It holds the gun very securely and has spots for 4 barrels. I'd recommend this case for someone needing a great gun bag. I thought it was little pricey, but it was a good buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case great bag excelent for the occasional player, i got it at a good price maybe thats why i dont mind
Report this review to a moderator   #8771
suckmy2
 
suckmy2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: a house
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: room, prtotection
Cons: wheels
great bag excelent for the occasional player, i got it at a good price maybe thats why i dont mind
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case works amazing. Has room for everything it needs. I love it because it is perfect size. Smaller than any other gun case. fits in my gear bag amazingly. Love it. 10/10!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #18297
xEnviouSo
 
xEnviouSo's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New York
xEnviouSo is playing at Living Legends V
xEnviouSo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xEnviouSo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xEnviouSo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.95
Pros: space
Cons: soft case
works amazing. Has room for everything it needs. I love it because it is perfect size. Smaller than any other gun case. fits in my gear bag amazingly. Love it. 10/10!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case its a good idea but i feel it is unnessary because my guns dont get scratched while in my gear bag but if you were to by one i would get this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #1388
johnlettieri
 
johnlettieri's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hgrubsttip
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: takes care of gun
Cons: unneed
its a good idea but i feel it is unnessary because my guns dont get scratched while in my gear bag but if you were to by one i would get this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case I got this for my DM4. It worked great and protected my marker... but there are other ways to do the same job without dropping the money on this case. The case held together great, but I had issues...
Report this review to a moderator   #1380
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Looks great, Protects Marker
Cons: Cost
I got this for my DM4. It worked great and protected my marker... but there are other ways to do the same job without dropping the money on this case. The case held together great, but I had issues with the zipper being very stiff to zip up.

I wish I knew where it went.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision DM Gun Case First off, let me start by saying that the dye gun bag is no different from dye's other soft goods; built exceptionally well. I have an empire axe and it fits perfectly. There is a divider in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #44372
Chillanator
 
Chillanator's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New Jersey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: Sturdy, well built, protects your markers
Cons: Won't fit pumps, only 14in 1 piece barrels
First off, let me start by saying that the dye gun bag is no different from dye's other soft goods; built exceptionally well.

I have an empire axe and it fits perfectly. There is a divider in the gun that allows you to fit two guns and some elastic bands to fit 1 piece barrels up to 14in long. Great for organizing your frequently used barrel kit bores.

There is a large pocket on the back and a small pouch on the front to fit tools, manuals, microfibers or whatever else you need.

I do wish the bag was a little larger so that I could fit my azodin kaos pump but I just ended up using a plano case. The bag also has a flaw in the design of its zipper. It only unzips a short distance, sometimes forcing you to squeeze your gun into the bag. Even with a big gun like the axe I really didn't have that much of a problem.

I would choose this bag over a planet eclipse gun bag just because its so much more protective. I buy a case to protect my gun, not to have cool little patterns and logos all over it. Functionality A+ Pick this up if you have a speedball gun, you spent enough money on it; you might as well protect your investment and make it last!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review