Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Indian Creek Design, Inc. - Naughty Dogs FS-7 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Indian Creek Design, Inc.
1019 First Street North
Nampa, ID 83687

Phone: (208) 468-0446
Fax: (208) 468-6650
Email: info@icdpaintball.com
Website: http://www.icdpaintball.com
Features HE Bolt, Nox Reloaded, Naughty Dog Milling, Naughty Dog Trigger
 Manual: Download the manual for Indian Creek Design, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $750.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 6
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Indian Creek Design, Inc. - Naughty Dogs FS-7 Reviews
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Naughty Dogs FS-7 I bought this gun when it first came out. I probably had the first one sold to the public. FS's work differently than any other gun out there. People try to fix and adjust them and don't know how...
Report this review to a moderator   #2713
HarryBalzak
 
HarryBalzak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Probably in bed napping
HarryBalzak is a Supporting Member
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Fast, smooth small and light.
Cons: Guys like the review above
I bought this gun when it first came out. I probably had the first one sold to the public. FS's work differently than any other gun out there. People try to fix and adjust them and don't know how they work. See the above post. He came down hard on the gun, and gave it low ratings, but the fact is he just didn't know what he was doing, I'm not saying they are as reliable as any gun out there. I had very few problems with mine, but they are temperamental. I actually think they are as reliable as say a Shocker. They are as good as any gun out there, even today, 3 years later. Every time I lent mine out the reaction was the same. People were shocked how nice it shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Naughty Dogs FS-7 These are great markers, the FS7 and FS8 were getting close to perfect before ICD decided to leave the paintball industry. They are extremely fast, light quiet and smooth but do require knowledge...
Report this review to a moderator   #15704
kwik
Herbal Cultivar M.D.
kwik's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
kwik is a Supporting Member
kwik is playing at Living Legends VI
kwik is playing at Living Legends VII
kwik supports Team VICIOUS
kwik supports Pev's Paintball
kwik is Legendary
kwik supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Fast, Lite, ergonomic, quiet and smooth
Cons: requires knowledge of regulator balancing
These are great markers, the FS7 and FS8 were getting close to perfect before ICD decided to leave the paintball industry.

They are extremely fast, light quiet and smooth but do require knowledge of how to balance the regulators, plus the stock regs leave something to be desired and take a long breakin period.

Once you have upgraded or broken in the regs and have it set up right it will keep up with any of the guns made 6 years later.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Naughty Dogs FS-7 I just recently picked up one of these about 2 months ago. For years I remember seeing this things on the market, but I never knew much about them to form an opinion. Here we are 7 yeras later and...
Report this review to a moderator   #25496
o5pr3y
Watch out for Snakes!!
o5pr3y's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vallejo, CA
o5pr3y plays in the PSP
o5pr3y plays in the APPA D4 division
o5pr3y is Legendary
o5pr3y is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Tooless, sprung bolt, super smooth, comfy
Cons: tad heavy, and a gas hog.
I just recently picked up one of these about 2 months ago. For years I remember seeing this things on the market, but I never knew much about them to form an opinion. Here we are 7 yeras later and it's quickly become my primary marker. beating out my Rev-I, Timmy, or Cyborg.

Pros:
Great look and feel. Truly ahead of it's time. Sprung bolt, tooless bolt system, and sprung detents.

The feel of the trigger and frame remind me of a Bob Long gun, but it shoots like a Dye marker.

Cons:
Gas hog. The biggest trade off for a smooth shooting spoolie is the effeciency. This thing shoots buttery smooth, and wastes a ton of air.

It's a tad heavy by today's standards, but still manageble.

Set up:
Mine is mostly stock
Bob Long Cam Drive ASA
Hybrid Grips
I occasionally use a Torpedo reg on it, but I find the stock reg to be very ergonomic.

Overview
I took this out for a rec day at a local field, and after just a few test shots, I was blown away. It's easily the smoothest shooting marker I've ever used.

I noticed it has some ghosting in the reg, and an occasional lowering in velocity through the day, but this could just be my marker. It also had some strange periodic "thunking" sound, as if the reg seat was resetting when I wasn't shooting it.

While on the field, I got quite a few "wtf is that?" remarks and turned quite a few heads. It's fun carrying an older gun around agglets.

I was using a 45/45 tank, but the field could only do 3k that day, so I was only able to get around 3 pods before I was out of air. I recommend a bigger tank for this guy .

By the end of the day, I was convinced that this marker would easily be coming with me every time I head out. So far I've stayed true to that plan.

Great marker for the time period, astounding marker for today's resale prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Naughty Dogs FS-7 these guns are awesome when they are shooting 100%, but god help you if you can't get it working right
Report this review to a moderator   #15695
Enderle
 
Enderle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Eight Six Oh
Enderle is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: very light, smooth
Cons: have fun teching it
these guns are awesome when they are shooting 100%, but god help you if you can't get it working right
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Naughty Dogs FS-7 Got the gun at the end of 05 brand new. Takes awhile to break in the regs, but once you do, very consistent shooting, no kick and average on gas. These guns need a lot of up keep to stay good, which...
Report this review to a moderator   #1549
hygbackman
 
hygbackman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: h*town
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Fast, light, very well balanced, no kick.
Cons: Indian Creek no longer around, trade value sucks.
Got the gun at the end of 05 brand new. Takes awhile to break in the regs, but once you do, very consistent shooting, no kick and average on gas. These guns need a lot of up keep to stay good, which is why most problems with them are user error and not knowing how to tweak the regs. I've played with it for over 2 years now and it still shoots as good as new. The Nox Reloaded is great, very customizeable, and the gun all around performs great. Im very proud to own one and it looks absolutely gorgeous(blue w/silver accents).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Naughty Dogs FS-7 pros: cool design/nice hpr and lpr/feedneck low rise/toolless system/cool bolt system/no kick/accurate cons:gas hog/stock barrel/horrible grips/asa =crapp/ my upps--------- hybrid contract killer...
Report this review to a moderator   #10034
anthrax4dinner
You Are A _______!
anthrax4dinner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: tx
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: description
Cons: descrption
pros: cool design/nice hpr and lpr/feedneck low rise/toolless system/cool bolt system/no kick/accurate

cons:gas hog/stock barrel/horrible grips/asa =crapp/

my upps---------
hybrid contract killer grips
planet eclipse old school on off asa with rail
lucky 14in.

great gun so....quite(ninja mode on)....great gun shoots better than the geo i had
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review