Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
RPS - Stingers Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
RPS
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://www.evil-paintball.com/
Stinger paintballs are a new economical paintball that will shoot great but not break the bank. These are packaged in four bags with 500 balls in each one.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 64
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
RPS - Stingers Reviews
RPS Stingers I use these at my local field. To me they're pretty similar to Diablo Heat except the size. These are .683. Pros: Cheap online: Like $35. Quality: Doesn't dimple much overtime as easily because of...
Report this review to a moderator   #1289
kingbacuraflip22
Fking ANIMAL
kingbacuraflip22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Manhattan~ New York City
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Cheap Online. Quality
Cons: Harder to break.
I use these at my local field. To me they're pretty similar to Diablo Heat except the size. These are .683.

Pros:
Cheap online: Like $35.
Quality: Doesn't dimple much overtime as easily because of the thicker shell

Cons:
Because of the thick shell, it doesn't break as often as other paintballs.

I have no problem with these paintballs for just practices and such.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
RPS Stingers Stingers are alright if they are fresh ~ but go bad fast. Terrible in cold weather, decent in warm weather, terrible in hot weather. Good practice ball.
Report this review to a moderator   #1321
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: not great quality
Stingers are alright if they are fresh ~ but go bad fast. Terrible in cold weather, decent in warm weather, terrible in hot weather. Good practice ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
RPS Stingers For the price u pay for theses paintballs u cant go wrong...who needs to spend $60 on a case of marballizer when u can get 2 cases of stingers for that price ..great shell that doesnt chop in ur...
Report this review to a moderator   #32112
evil balla 21
Bay State Rebels
evil balla 21's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: MASS
evil balla 21 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
evil balla 21 plays in the APPA D5 division
evil balla 21 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
evil balla 21 is Legendary
evil balla 21 supports DLX Technology
evil balla 21 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: reliable and no chops
Cons: nothing
For the price u pay for theses paintballs u cant go wrong...who needs to spend $60 on a case of marballizer when u can get 2 cases of stingers for that price ..great shell that doesnt chop in ur gun...pick some up and see for urself
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
RPS Stingers I've used them for a while for rec play. Not the greatest, but they're not bad. Shell is a bit thick so they're harder to break. Decent paint for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #1548
.ex.
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Hard to break
I've used them for a while for rec play. Not the greatest, but they're not bad. Shell is a bit thick so they're harder to break.

Decent paint for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
RPS Stingers This was cheap practice paint! It was great for team practices and for drills. Other than that, it wasn't very good.
Report this review to a moderator   #37336
paintballer045
Noob forum OT OG
paintballer045's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Good ole' Georgia
paintballer045 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer045 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer045 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
paintballer045 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not the most reliable
This was cheap practice paint! It was great for team practices and for drills. Other than that, it wasn't very good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
RPS Stingers Actualy my favorite paint made by RPS! Pros *Flys straight and true *Very thick and visable fill *Variaties of colors *Breaks on target not your marker(Well not all the time!) *Is usable in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #1870
BrownShoes
Huntsmowing@yahoo.com
BrownShoes's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.95
Pros: Nice clear fill
Cons: Ocational dimples
Actualy my favorite paint made by RPS!
Pros
*Flys straight and true
*Very thick and visable fill
*Variaties of colors
*Breaks on target not your marker(Well not all the time!)
*Is usable in the coldest temps, Shot a case last saturday in 24degree weather, very few chops!
Cons
*Rarely happens but balls come with small dimples and ruts
*chops at times but what paint doesnt?

Deffenatly a quality product! 9/10 get a case for yourself and see!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
RPS Stingers used this for a while, many bounces though. i use premiumnow to stop bouncees. or just put the bag in a cooler. tough shell.
Report this review to a moderator   #1735
cmosser502
Murkin' and Glitchin'
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: it shoots
Cons: lots of bounces/
used this for a while, many bounces though. i use premiumnow to stop bouncees. or just put the bag in a cooler. tough shell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
RPS Stingers So I decided to buy some cheap (well relatively cheap) RPS Stinger paintballs for at home when I needed to just test my gun and make sure it works before game days. Anyway, I had a lot left over and...
Report this review to a moderator   #4310
gspin2k1
 
gspin2k1's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: *671*
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.95
Pros: Relatively cheap, flies straight, usually breaks
Cons: Quality Issues, IMO Ugly
So I decided to buy some cheap (well relatively cheap) RPS Stinger paintballs for at home when I needed to just test my gun and make sure it works before game days. Anyway, I had a lot left over and figured I'd actually take it to the field and try it out.

Appearance: Ugly two-tone dark green shell, orange fill....not so bright though for easy spotting.

Performance: Took it out to play last night. Flew straight enough. Although a few of them bounced on people...so that kind of sucked.

Reliability: I don't know how but one of my four bags had a hole in it, a broken ball, and it warped several balls around it, with dimples, and made all the other balls connect to each other. Needless to say..it wasn't one of those clean it up on a towel fixes..it was a throw-away the entire bag. That's $8.99 down the toilet. Now I may have just got a bad batch, but being my first ever case...that's not a good first-impression.

Value: Assuming you don't get a bad batch...it's a great value for rec-ball...I wouldn't recommend this for tournament play as any potential for a bounce is extremely bad in a tournament game. My first impression wasn't so hot though. So I may give RPS stinger one more chance...

~G
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
RPS Stingers Good cheap paint. Not as good as the higher end RPS paint but you get your moneys worth.
Report this review to a moderator   #19996
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: review
Cons: review
Good cheap paint. Not as good as the higher end RPS paint but you get your moneys worth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
RPS Stingers i've used stingers for months now and i have yet to have any major quarrels. for the most part, every case i've tried has been fairly consistent. i usually use a .688 insert for them and get good...
Report this review to a moderator   #4127
hobopber
chins eat people
hobopber's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NC
hobopber owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: price, pretty consistent
Cons: hard to see fill
i've used stingers for months now and i have yet to have any major quarrels. for the most part, every case i've tried has been fairly consistent.

i usually use a .688 insert for them and get good results, but i probably could go smaller. i have had a case here and there which i had to use a larger bore (.693), but haven't had any issues with dimples.

i've also noticed the seams on all of them are barely visible if at all. they seem to do farily well in cold weather since they have a relatively thick shell. they seem to break on target the majority of the time, although the yellow fill is kind of hard to see.

for the price, these balls are probably the best overall value i've come across. i usually buy them at dicks sporting goods, and i recommend picking through for the latest lot # and always check the case before you buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review