Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Custom Products - Barrel Swab Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Custom Products
1640 West Sunrise Boulevard
Gilbert, AZ 85233

Email: customproducts@aol.com
Website: http://customproducts.us
CP's new barrel squeegee.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $4.50
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Custom Products - Barrel Swab Reviews
Custom Products Barrel Swab These things are great! I just made a mistake by throwing them in the dryer and it melted the black plastic holding both of them together which made it fall apart
Report this review to a moderator   #26581
808_PB
 
808_PB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB supports Team VICIOUS
808_PB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
808_PB is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: Works
Cons: none.
These things are great! I just made a mistake by throwing them in the dryer and it melted the black plastic holding both of them together which made it fall apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products Barrel Swab I've gotten several of these from misc places over the last few years. I really love well they will polish the inside of a barrel. They also work exceptionally well for removing really old "I broke...
Report this review to a moderator   #43558
Japy
Paragon 2014
Japy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mid Michigan
Japy is BST Legit
Japy plays in the PSP
Japy is playing at Living Legends VII
Japy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Works well for polishing
Cons: Doesn't make contact with some barrels- too small
I've gotten several of these from misc places over the last few years.

I really love well they will polish the inside of a barrel. They also work exceptionally well for removing really old "I broke a ton of paint, then put my barrel away for 4 years lols" type gunk from customer barrels. Generally speaking I won't mix uses on them.

The thing I hate about them is that the middle piece doesn't seem very durable. I actually frequently will take broken squeegees from the trash at the field to use them specifically for cleaning out the really nasty barrels/breeches. I see tons of them in the trash.

The other thing I really hate is that they are too small of a bore for some barrels. They don't seem to clean deadlywinds barrels very well. I also don't like using them on a barrel with lots of soup in it as it just smears it around. I always hit it with a rubber exalt end first. Once you use it in soup it's kinda useless til you wash it. Not as good in this regard as say the old redz folding swabs.

They're better for inbetween games cleaning. Not as good for carrying on the field during games due to above- plus any dirt/debris sticks to them like glue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products Barrel Swab these squeegees work AWESOME. the micro fiber will clean your barrel better than most squeegees, and better than any other folding squeegee, which makes this by far the best squeegee to carry on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #6820
NightKreeper
 
NightKreeper's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Springfield, Missouri
NightKreeper is a Supporting Member
NightKreeper has been a member for 10 years
NightKreeper plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $6.00
Pros: cleans your barrel better than any other
Cons: breaks too easy
these squeegees work AWESOME. the micro fiber will clean your barrel better than most squeegees, and better than any other folding squeegee, which makes this by far the best squeegee to carry on the field with you in my opinion.

one complaint i have, is the micro fiber will pick up anything that touches it. so if you have it in the squeegee pocket of your pants and go to sliding/crawling around, the squeegee can get grass, leaves, paint shells, etc on it.

my major problem with them, is the quality seems to have gone way downhill with the rubber piece in the middle breaking. ive had 3 of these squeegees now. the first one lasted over a year. the second one lasted less than 6 months. the 3rd one (and the one im using now) lasted LESS THAN A WEEK. it didnt even make it through 2 days of play. now they have put a little piece of rope inside the rubber piece so when it tears i can still use it for a while.

overall, these work very well and its my favorite squeegee to carry on the field with me. one thing that made it stand out before was the quality, the rubber piece in the middle (on my first one) lasted way longer than on any other foldable squeegee, but now that part seems to be just as crappy as other ones. great squeegee, but be prepared to have to replace it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Custom Products Barrel Swab Looks - Appearance Its Darkblue and black and looks pretty good, its just a swab so not to much to complain/compliment about here, it looks alright though. Its dark so it dosnt show any paint stains...
Report this review to a moderator   #2088
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.00
Pros: Looks - Function - Strong - Cheap
Cons: None
Looks - Appearance
Its Darkblue and black and looks pretty good, its just a swab so not to much to complain/compliment about here, it looks alright though. Its dark so it dosnt show any paint stains easily or anything like that.

Function - Performance
This swab is extremly absorbant and cleans paint out VERY well. It is easily bendable so it stores good. It is small enough not to get stuck and it goes in the barrel very easy while still soaking most the paint up. Its really soft and fluffy and treats your barrel like a king.

Durability - Reliability
It is probably the most long lasting swab I have ever owned, it is reinforced so it wont just snap in half or anything like that. The cloth is very strong to and dosnt just start ripping, this swab will last you a long time.

Bang4Buck - Value
For the small cost of only $3 if not less, this swab is probably your best choice as it works better than any BE Swab and lasts longer than the Redz Swab, you will be pissed if you lose this one. Great swab and totally recommended.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Custom Products Barrel Swab Cleans the barrel good but these things wear out rather quick I thought. Not bad for $5 though
Report this review to a moderator   #40924
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: does its job
Cons: wears out quick
Cleans the barrel good but these things wear out rather quick I thought. Not bad for $5 though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Custom Products Barrel Swab It's a very useful item to have and whenever you get a barrel break you will love it but if you slide with it in your pocket, the dirt will probably get stuck into the little fibers and such and be a...
Report this review to a moderator   #1454
Garbage
I haggle.
Garbage's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NC
Garbage owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Garbage supports Team VICIOUS
Garbage posts videos on PbNation
Garbage has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.50
Pros: Light and nice cleaning job
Cons: Gets dirty easily and hard to clean
It's a very useful item to have and whenever you get a barrel break you will love it but if you slide with it in your pocket, the dirt will probably get stuck into the little fibers and such and be a pain to get out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Custom Products Barrel Swab this is the best investment you can make it gets every spot of paint out of your barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #20565
ohare rasta 14
 
ohare rasta 14's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: illinois
ohare rasta 14 is playing at Living Legends V
ohare rasta 14 is playing at Living Legends VI
ohare rasta 14 is playing at Living Legends VII
ohare rasta 14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $8.00
Pros: cleans everything out of your barrel
Cons: none its great
this is the best investment you can make it gets every spot of paint out of your barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Custom Products Barrel Swab Great squeegee for the price. No complaints it does the job
Report this review to a moderator   #30270
szpaintballer
 
szpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sebastopol,ca
szpaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
szpaintballer posts videos on PbNation
szpaintballer is Legendary
szpaintballer supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: Great squeegee
Cons: Nothing
Great squeegee for the price. No complaints it does the job
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review