Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Nelson Paintball - Anarchy Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Nelson Paintball
P.O. Box 2040
Kingsford, MI 49802

Email: paintball@nelsonpaintball.com
Website: http://www.nelsonpaintball.com
Nelson's tournment level paintballs available in Chaos (blue shell/yellow fill), Mayhem (purple shell, blue fill), Turmoil (silver shell, white fill), and Upheaval (silver shell, pink fill).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $44.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 23
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Nelson Paintball - Anarchy Reviews
Nelson Paintball Anarchy If you can find the purple shell with orange fill anarchy, it'll be the best paint you've ever shot... period. breaks bright but the other guys can't see it coming at them
Report this review to a moderator   #29957
the_kwa
NC Hammer
the_kwa's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wade, NC
the_kwa has been a member for 10 years
the_kwa supports Team VICIOUS
the_kwa is Legendary
the_kwa supports Empire
the_kwa is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: perfect
Cons: hard to find
If you can find the purple shell with orange fill anarchy, it'll be the best paint you've ever shot... period. breaks bright but the other guys can't see it coming at them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy This is hands down my favorite paintball I've used in 21 years of playing. Super duper thick fill that is no-wipe. Colors are super bright. Balls are always round with no dimples. Anarchy...
Report this review to a moderator   #1102
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Super thick bright fill
Cons: none
This is hands down my favorite paintball I've used in 21 years of playing. Super duper thick fill that is no-wipe. Colors are super bright. Balls are always round with no dimples.

Anarchy always shoots great, never breaks in my barrels, breech or hopper but always breaks on other players.

For the past 3 years every case I've used (easily 50-100 cases) has been 0.684 bore for me and it's always refreshing to know it will be consistent ~ I can't say that about RPS paints like Premium or Marbs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy One of my local shops sells Nelson paint, and my local Dick's Sporting Goods sells it as well, so it is not hard to come by around here. I performed a drop test just like I do with every other paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #1118
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $44.00
Pros: THICK fill, nice shell, cheap price
Cons: Shell varies between cases.
One of my local shops sells Nelson paint, and my local Dick's Sporting Goods sells it as well, so it is not hard to come by around here.

I performed a drop test just like I do with every other paint I buy. Yet again 10 paintballs varying distances.

5 balls, shoulder height (5')
1- Broke
2- Bounced twice then broke
3- Broke
4- Bounced twice then broke
5- Broke

3 balls, 3'
1- Bounced
2- Bounded
3- Bounced

2 balls, 2'
1- Broke
2- Bounced

These paintballs tend to break on their seamsand not shatter like some other paints.

I have used more cases of this paint than probably any others out there for many reasons.

Shell- The shell is thin, but not so thin that you have to worry about chopping of breaking paint.
Fill- Wow, is all that can be said about the fill, it is as thick as mayonnaises, and if I'm lyin' I'm dyin'.
Seam- They do have somewhat of a seam, but it does not hinder the flight of the ball, they are very accurate when matched perfectly.
Consistent Ball Bore- They have always been around .688 for me, some cases would vary but only by around .001 or so, nothing major.

Now the some what bad.

Shell- The shell tends to vary sometimes during different seasons, sometimes it is a bit thicker and sometimes it is extremely brittle. So depending on when you buy it, the shell may be different.
Fill- The fill although thick will start to thin out at around 95* F, so if you play in Florida or somewhere else hot, be careful it will thin out a bit.

As stated before, I have used a lot of this paint for one main reason, it is cheap. It can usually be found for around $40-50 which is not bad for such a great paint that will never let you down. In all, get some if you can. Nelson has been around for a long time, they know how to make paintballs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy great accurate paintball that worked perfect for me... i highly recommend this paint
Report this review to a moderator   #3608
32contractkillerz32
 
32contractkillerz32's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: north wissy
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: thick bright fill break easy accurate
Cons: none
great accurate paintball that worked perfect for me... i highly recommend this paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy This is up there as some of my favorite tourney paint if I can get a hold of it. I've had the least amount of problems with this paint the same can be said about Marbs do to the slightly harder...
Report this review to a moderator   #2843
Cocker Blast
boB one of many!
Cocker Blast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: MA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Nasty fill
Cons: hard to find
This is up there as some of my favorite tourney paint if I can get a hold of it.
I've had the least amount of problems with this paint the same can be said about Marbs do to the slightly harder shell.

The shell seems pretty equal with Marbs and i've had less problems with
barrel brakes playing in different temps. Almost no seam,variety of shell
colors (no 2 toned just single color only)

The Fill is just nasty,very thick and plenty of it,it explodes and and just sticks.
Hard to wipe,easily seen. The down side is the last thing you want is a bolt chop and a barrel break. I've never had a bolt chop with this but I could only imagine. But I've had a barrel break with this once with a Stiffi it was a mess
to clean and I couldn't shoot through it without causing more breaks.

This paint stains,the best you can do is get it off as soon as possible and dowse the area with water to try and get at least some of it out.

The bore size is smallish usually .686 and under

For the quality and price it's hard to go wrong with this,I personally wouldn't use this for woodsball/recball since this stains pretty well and some fields won't allow paint that stains. It's a good buy if ya can find it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy used this paint at a tournament..must have been maybe 40 degrees out. paint was all dimpled cuz it was so cold out but NOBODY had breaking problems or flight problems at all. best dimpled paint i...
Report this review to a moderator   #3315
dm7killer153
 
dm7killer153's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lawrence, KS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: thick fill
Cons: hard to find
used this paint at a tournament..must have been maybe 40 degrees out. paint was all dimpled cuz it was so cold out but NOBODY had breaking problems or flight problems at all.
best dimpled paint i ever shot.

++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy Used it a few times, brittle enough so it breaks on target, not a bad paint. Would use it again.
Report this review to a moderator   #1238
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Nice, round, break, fill
Cons: none really
Used it a few times, brittle enough so it breaks on target, not a bad paint. Would use it again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy Best Paint i have ever used! Thick fill, never chopped, and almost never bounce! very hard to find in my area but would but them over and over again! Highly recommend to everyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #8142
6spoon6
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $44.00
Pros: Thick fill, never chopped
Cons: hard to find!
Best Paint i have ever used!
Thick fill, never chopped, and almost never bounce!
very hard to find in my area but would but them over and over again! Highly recommend to everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy Well i've used all the best and worst brands of paint, and Anarchy remains one of my favs. It is very consistant, breaks well, and has a VERY thick and bright fill. The fills is kinda TOO thick tho...
Report this review to a moderator   #2313
dlrash
 
dlrash's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Indiana
dlrash has been a member for 10 years
dlrash owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Thick Fill, Consistant, Pretty
Cons: Kinda TOO thick fill, kinda pricy some places
Well i've used all the best and worst brands of paint, and Anarchy remains one of my favs. It is very consistant, breaks well, and has a VERY thick and bright fill. The fills is kinda TOO thick tho in some instances. My tree is still very blue from over a year and a half ago, and most of my gear is stained somewhere from all the anarchy in this area. Its still really nice paint tho.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Nelson Paintball Anarchy its not worth the money to buy just because is smells different you want paint that u use because it it is easy braking think paint and accurate
Report this review to a moderator   #1164
johnlettieri
 
johnlettieri's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hgrubsttip
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: smelled like apples
Cons: not worth the money
its not worth the money to buy just because is smells different you want paint that u use because it it is easy braking think paint and accurate
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Add New Review