Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Contact Gloves SE Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
For the first time an actual glove design that works for your shooting fingers. The patent pending micro-membrane design hugs your index and middle trigger fingers so you can feel the sensitive micro-switches that fire today's markers.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Contact Gloves SE Reviews
Empire Contact Gloves SE Hello, These contact gloves are a outstanding pair of gloves. They are "UPD" with many new features that are worth spending that little extra $. Ok, so now im going to list the great features about...
Report this review to a moderator   #1370
atrocity19877
THUG LIFE ...
atrocity19877's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location: Location
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $36.95
Pros: Great padding
Cons: none
Hello,

These contact gloves are a outstanding pair of gloves. They are "UPD" with many new features that are worth spending that little extra $. Ok, so now im going to list the great features about these gloves.

*No more cutting the fingers off, they are uniquely made for your shooting fingers
*Knuckle protection pads for the ultimate protection
*Clarino palm fabric, this fabric not only feels great on your palms, it doesnt turn them the same color as your glove!
*High end velcro, keeping the dirt out and your hands clean
*Kevlar reinforced hand fabric where you need it most. Dont think about messing up these gloves in a slide
*Silicone palm, dont drop your brand new gun
*Strech, so its not uncomfortable when your doing all you positions
* Avaliable in red, black, blue, desert, and woodland

I personally love these gloves, strechyness when your in the weirdest snake position. They never hurt, keep the dirt out. Just all around great . Go and buy some!!!! A+++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE My girlfriend bought me a pair of these gloves to complete my full 08 Empire gear. Pros: -Looks: BEST looking gloves IMO -Function: Very comfortable, almost like I wasn't wearing gloves, still gave...
Report this review to a moderator   #1260
kingbacuraflip22
Fking ANIMAL
kingbacuraflip22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Manhattan~ New York City
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.95
Pros: EVERYTHING. Comfort, function, looks, features
Cons: Trigger finger material might fuzzy up.
My girlfriend bought me a pair of these gloves to complete my full 08 Empire gear.

Pros:
-Looks: BEST looking gloves IMO
-Function: Very comfortable, almost like I wasn't wearing gloves, still gave a lot of protection
-Trigger fingers: You no longer need to cut off those fingers because of the light/sensitive material. Still SLIGHTLY restricts movement.
Features:
Contact Fingers-no more cutting the fingers off!
Knuckle gel pad sewn in for the ultimate impact protection.
Clarino Palm - not only is this one of the best feeling thin palm materials but it wont turn your hands the same color as your gloves
Lycra hinged fingers and thumb- again we know how important it is for you to become one with your marker. We took every consideration in flex especially in the thumb to make sure you don?t even realize you have gloves on
Medical Velcro closure with gusset- keeping the gloves on and the dirt out
Kevlar reinforced palm pads where you need it most. Sliding? Go ahead put your hand down.
Micro fiber embossed thumb panels so you can buff up or remove any unwanted splatter from your lenses without scratching them
Silicone palm- it?s like superglue on your hands. Paintball can be a messy sport and we don?t want you dropping your $1000 dollar marker out there.
Stretch micro mesh finger gussets to let your digits breath
Reverse wrist closure for mobility- these gloves actually allow you to bend back your hand easier no matter what position you are shooting from
Neoprene wrist bone coverage because we know you dive into the snake. We?ve got it covered.
Breathable Airprene construction for maximum protection and comfort


Cons:
Material of the trigger fingers. The red (if u buy red) part are very soft material which helps you feel the trigger better. The bad part about it is that you CANT touch anything with velcro with it would mess up the fingers.
Thats if you want to keep it looking like new.

Best gloves though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE I just grabbed a pair of these to replace my old gloves (Jan 08). I love everything about them but I do question the finger material for long term durability for woodsball/scenario paintball where...
Report this review to a moderator   #1089
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Excellent fit, feels great
Cons: I question the durability of the finger material
I just grabbed a pair of these to replace my old gloves (Jan 08). I love everything about them but I do question the finger material for long term durability for woodsball/scenario paintball where brush/shrubs have a tendency to terrorize materials. Excellent gloves so far though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE Great gloves but a bit expensive Other options dye gloves= more expensive a little nicer extreme rage = a lot cheaper not as nice
Report this review to a moderator   #1395
johnlettieri
 
johnlettieri's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hgrubsttip
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: look nice
Cons: expensive
Great gloves but a bit expensive
Other options
dye gloves= more expensive a little nicer
extreme rage = a lot cheaper not as nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE
Report this review to a moderator   #38185
ChuckC
Naptown
ChuckC's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: 317
ChuckC has been a member for 10 years
ChuckC is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: look nice, comfy
Cons: poor stiching...fell apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE these gloves r gr8 i use em every time i play and they aren't too hot and pad really well when i got shot in the hand i didn't really feel it, it just feels like u got poked worth the money!
Report this review to a moderator   #5838
CoveredInPaint87
 
CoveredInPaint87's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: light,padded,comfortable
Cons: none
these gloves r gr8 i use em every time i play and they aren't too hot and pad really well when i got shot in the hand i didn't really feel it, it just feels like u got poked worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE ive had these gloves for a long tie now and they never let me down. ive gotten quite a few bounces off my knuckles because of them also!
Report this review to a moderator   #13455
crazi123man
Hi
crazi123man's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Omaha
crazi123man owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
crazi123man supports Team VICIOUS
crazi123man supports Sherwood Forest
crazi123man posts videos on PbNation
crazi123man is reppin' sidebar 4 life
crazi123man has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
crazi123man is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: good padding, comfortable, protective
Cons: none really
ive had these gloves for a long tie now and they never let me down. ive gotten quite a few bounces off my knuckles because of them also!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE Only thing I changed on mine was cutting off the trigger fingers. Otherwise, perfect out of the box. The material on the palm is worth 20 bucks alone. I'm in love.
Report this review to a moderator   #14353
lightning fast
Diligentia, Vis, Celerita
lightning fast's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: WI
lightning fast is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't need the trigger fingers
Only thing I changed on mine was cutting off the trigger fingers. Otherwise, perfect out of the box. The material on the palm is worth 20 bucks alone. I'm in love.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE Used for a number of seasons. Lasted a long time and great quality!
Report this review to a moderator   #12970
SwarmJT
Gone Fishing
SwarmJT's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Location: Location:
SwarmJT plays in the APPA D5 division
SwarmJT has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
SwarmJT has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: Worked great!
Cons: None!!
Used for a number of seasons. Lasted a long time and great quality!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Contact Gloves SE used them for quite a while still holding up great nice a durable
Report this review to a moderator   #26830
theemohunter
Mr SeriouspL xD
theemohunter's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Niles IL
theemohunter has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: light, good padding
Cons: nonee
used them for quite a while still holding up great nice a durable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review