Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Reloader B2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Made using many of the same parts as the Halo, the Empire Reloader series uses sound instead of eyes to sense when to spin the paddle. The B2 has an upgraded paddle as well as board. It also comes with a magnetic lid.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $129.50
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 47
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Reloader B2 Reviews
Empire Reloader B2 i had one for a little i just testied it but i have found that it is a great hopper for any type of gun you can set it to turn from the sounds of your gun and adjust everything it is a pretty good...
Report this review to a moderator   #1208
p8ntbawlerfreak
i steel avatars..so what
p8ntbawlerfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: manheim
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very fast,adjhustable rof
Cons: big,heavy,goes through batteries
i had one for a little i just testied it but i have found that it is a great hopper for any type of gun you can set it to turn from the sounds of your gun and adjust everything it is a pretty good hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 It is sound activated, and its fast as hell. Probly one of the fastest on the market. Highly recommended.
Report this review to a moderator   #1331
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, light, good looking
Cons: none
It is sound activated, and its fast as hell. Probly one of the fastest on the market. Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 Price paid above was for a B2 kit (board, backplate, jewels); upgraded my Halo. Changing the settings initially was a little rough, mainly because the instructions weren't too clear the first time i...
Report this review to a moderator   #2104
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Fine-tuned feeding.
Cons: Settings could vary per gun.
Price paid above was for a B2 kit (board, backplate, jewels); upgraded my Halo.

Changing the settings initially was a little rough, mainly because the instructions weren't too clear the first time i read them. But i got the hang of it & can now change settings without it. Of course, if the stock settings work for you, by all means leave it alone.

Nice upgrade although i have yet to test the speed vs the stock halo board. Plus i use regular 9 volts - probably works better with a bone pack. But it keep s up with me (not that i shoot fast or anything, maybe 10 bps steady average, sometimes peaking at 13-14). A nice feature i like is the push-button manual feed, killing the need for my rip drive that was previously installed.

Sound sensitivity adjustment is great, since i've used a super-quiet vintage trix to a loud interceptor. Changing the setting really makes a difference. So does having too sensitive of a setting. Freaking feeds like a belt of bullets in a mini-gun if you let it.

All those other functions, while probably really nice, i have yet to change. Like i said, if stock settings work, don't mess with them.

Probably not the best upgrade from a stock halo board but the actual B2 (hopper & all) is a very nice halo replacement. Aside from the extra board functions & sound activation, the lid has magnets. Snazzy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 B2s have customizable settings, although the speed settings are somewhat superfluous since even at low speeds it'll feed plenty fast. Sound activation allows you to use dark color shelled paint,...
Report this review to a moderator   #26398
8765
 
8765's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Customizable settings
Cons: Weak shell and feedneck
B2s have customizable settings, although the speed settings are somewhat superfluous since even at low speeds it'll feed plenty fast. Sound activation allows you to use dark color shelled paint, which Halo eyes are not compatible with (allegedly. I have no personal experience with Halos). Sound sensitivity is adjustable, so it'll work with quiet markers well. The B1 (earlier models) do not have such a settings, so no point in buying one unless it's substantially cheaper.

Sooner or later the shell will crack, either from stress cracks due to stress concentrations, or total fractures. They are not durable, and replacement shell prices are non-trivial.

Bottom line, if you're really on a budget, B2 is a good choice, but avoid B1. Either way regardless, it may become a bad investment if the shell breaks. So keep that in mind.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2
Report this review to a moderator   #34145
aggballer93
WOLF
aggballer93's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RI
aggballer93 is BST Legit
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: fast never jammed
Cons: hate sound act.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 great hopper for the price..cheaper then all the high end hoppers and works just as well...had to sand the neck to fit into my feed neck, but that happens alot
Report this review to a moderator   #39531
asmorando1
BOOM! headshot
asmorando1's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: boise
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
asmorando1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.00
Pros: good feed
Cons: feed neck
great hopper for the price..cheaper then all the high end hoppers and works just as well...had to sand the neck to fit into my feed neck, but that happens alot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 i bought one of these off craigslist for 20 bucks and it was my first electric hopper. for the a while it was doing amazing, it was keeping up with my gun it never jammed or broke any balls. in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #30740
aviatorpb-FEZZ
 
aviatorpb-FEZZ's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: farmington nh
aviatorpb-FEZZ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aviatorpb-FEZZ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: will keep up
Cons: stops working
i bought one of these off craigslist for 20 bucks and it was my first electric hopper. for the a while it was doing amazing, it was keeping up with my gun it never jammed or broke any balls. in the past couple times i played the hopper jammed so i had to manualy un jam it. when i was playing speedball my friend shot the battery cap and it broke off so i had to replace it.

conclusion: great starter hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 this hopper is one mean sucker. i have owned it since little after they were released, (many years) i have not had to change or mess with any of the internals other than batteries, they do take a...
Report this review to a moderator   #20101
CONFEDERATE ARMY
ha ha ha
CONFEDERATE ARMY's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: metro det.
CONFEDERATE ARMY has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: take a beating,good options
Cons: hardly any
this hopper is one mean sucker. i have owned it since little after they were released, (many years) i have not had to change or mess with any of the internals other than batteries, they do take a little while to take apart being like 6 screws,it feeds fast enough for 20bps i can say that for sure, i have not really went anything past that and theirs no need to... all in all a great hopper and if your looking to get one now , they are not as good as a rotor or pinikko but for the price well worth it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 Dont buy one. when it works its a dream, but thats only about 1 out of 10 times i play. it just sucks... eats batteries, and not very good.
Report this review to a moderator   #29427
ConnorLinn10
clinn
ConnorLinn10's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: PA
ConnorLinn10 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ConnorLinn10 plays in the APPA D5 division
ConnorLinn10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: it works, sometimes
Cons: Not reliable at all
Dont buy one. when it works its a dream, but thats only about 1 out of 10 times i play. it just sucks... eats batteries, and not very good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 Great loader, very fast and reliable. Also not very difficult to disassemble and clean. However I find that it is slightly heavier than the Vlocity and Pinochio loaders. I am very happy with mine,...
Report this review to a moderator   #4744
CrackersSB17
US Mercs Paintball
CrackersSB17's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Boston MA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: fast
Cons: little heavy
Great loader, very fast and reliable. Also not very difficult to disassemble and clean. However I find that it is slightly heavier than the Vlocity and Pinochio loaders.

I am very happy with mine, so I'd definitely recomend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review