Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Reloader B2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Made using many of the same parts as the Halo, the Empire Reloader series uses sound instead of eyes to sense when to spin the paddle. The B2 has an upgraded paddle as well as board. It also comes with a magnetic lid.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $129.50
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 47
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Reloader B2 Reviews
Empire Reloader B2 If you have a super quiet gun get another hopper. otherwise its a halo that feeds but will consume batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #42182
bubbalee30003
Pumpin Aint Easy!
bubbalee30003's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Charleston, WV
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bubbalee30003 plays in the APPA D4 division
bubbalee30003 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: halo design
Cons: sound driven
If you have a super quiet gun get another hopper. otherwise its a halo that feeds but will consume batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 its pretty much a sound driven halo but the mic sucks. No matter what i set it to the hopper would stop working with my spool markers. Might work better with popits but i dont know
Report this review to a moderator   #19018
devilspaintball
Hustle, Fight, Grind!!!
devilspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY and NJ
devilspaintball plays in the USPL
devilspaintball plays in the PSP
devilspaintball is an NCPA player
devilspaintball plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: its a halo
Cons: not reliable at all
its pretty much a sound driven halo but the mic sucks. No matter what i set it to the hopper would stop working with my spool markers. Might work better with popits but i dont know
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 mine has broken a few too many times. but i still love it. better than a v35 because no eyes to get dirty and turn your gun into a blender.
Report this review to a moderator   #6011
getupfront
CHILD SOLDIER
getupfront's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: McDonough, Ga
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: fast and nice looking
Cons: heavy and unreliable
mine has broken a few too many times. but i still love it. better than a v35 because no eyes to get dirty and turn your gun into a blender.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 Very nice hopper. It is VERY fast, and also has a magnetic lid. Not to mention it's very good durability. Cons are the weight, which is a little on the heavy side but I'm sure you could handle it. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #5992
Pickleboii207
Mowin Heads Like A Lawn
Pickleboii207's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maine
Pickleboii207 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Pickleboii207 is playing at Living Legends III
Pickleboii207 supports Team VICIOUS
Pickleboii207 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, durable
Cons: Weight, goes through batteries
Very nice hopper. It is VERY fast, and also has a magnetic lid. Not to mention it's very good durability. Cons are the weight, which is a little on the heavy side but I'm sure you could handle it. It also goes through batteries rather quickly, so make sure you stock up on those. Overall an excellent hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 Feeds amazingly fast and consistent. Sturdy construction. Wide range of aftermarket options if that tickles your fancy. Overall it's my favourite loader, even moreso than my Z2 and rotor. The only...
Report this review to a moderator   #12686
Vegard
LOST
Vegard's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nor­wegr
Vegard is a Supporting Member
Vegard is a founding member
Vegard has been a member for 10 years
Vegard is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Feeds superfast, sturdy construction
Cons: Takes time to disassembly
Feeds amazingly fast and consistent.
Sturdy construction.
Wide range of aftermarket options if that tickles your fancy.

Overall it's my favourite loader, even moreso than my Z2 and rotor.

The only downfall is it's assembly as it was made prior to the loaders that can be taken apart in seconds.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 I've had my Reloader b2 for 6-7 years now and I'm still amazed at how well this loader functions even today it works as well as the day I bought it.
Report this review to a moderator   #29217
DB-1071
ON THE SIDE OF ANGELS!!!!
DB-1071's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rochester,NY(585 Baby!)
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends V
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VI
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VII
DB-1071 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
DB-1071 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: fast and reliable
Cons: none so far
I've had my Reloader b2 for 6-7 years now and I'm still amazed at how well this loader functions even today it works as well as the day I bought it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 I love my Empire B. It is able to keep up with my 06 ego and my dm6 with no problems at all. Another huge plus is that it has 3 speed settings so you can run it with just about any marker (the...
Report this review to a moderator   #21144
iquadra
BucK NastY
iquadra's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: K-Town, WI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Same as Empire B
Cons: Not the best upgrade
I love my Empire B. It is able to keep up with my 06 ego and my dm6 with no problems at all. Another huge plus is that it has 3 speed settings so you can run it with just about any marker (the second setting is fast enough i've never had to go to 3 when playing but messed around with it for fun). The one and only bad thing about this hopper is that when you run it on six AA's it can be somewhat heavy, but this honestly doesn't bother me what-so-ever. Great Job Empire!

Recently upgraded the board in my Empire B to a B2, due to Ansgear having a sale on them for $10. Wasn't very impress with the board as it is very similar to the stock Empire B board. In my opinion both feed the same, are just as fast, and just as sensitive. I'm glad it was only a $10 purchase as it's not exactly a "major" upgrade by any means.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 I am going to start out by saying that I own a B2 board, and use it the most. I've owned and used every halo and reloader board that is on the open market. Pros - Drive Cone - With the problems of...
Report this review to a moderator   #92
justavillain
I've got nothing
justavillain's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sparta, Michigan
justavillain is a Supporting Member
justavillain is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
justavillain is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Fast, adjustable , reliable, upgradeable
Cons: disassembly/reassembly
I am going to start out by saying that I own a B2 board, and use it the most. I've owned and used every halo and reloader board that is on the open market.

Pros -
Drive Cone - With the problems of drive cone tab braking, Kee/Empire hit the lab and came out with the S4 Drive cone, made from impact plastic like that on your car had a reinforced drive cone tap and spring cup tab. It also had a contoured paddle so that it cups the paint making that drive con softer on paint as well. So if you leave the stock drive cone in, it is not going to brake on you any time soon, I've used the same one since they came out almost 3 years ago and no problems.

Fast - the B2 is a fast loader. With it's speed settings you won't need more then setting 3 for the old PSP ramp. I used it in setting 3 for the longest time and never missed a shot or skipped a beat. Putting it up against my cheetah board it is just about as fast, on the gun they're about the same.

adjustable - With 6 speed settings, 6 sound settings and 2 stack(motor) settings you can set it up so that you can use it on every gun on the market. Sound setting 4 works fine on a PM8 that I run and I never go above speed 4 but as I said speed 3 works just fine. The higher settings still feed as consistent as speed 4 but have a higher burst speed, so over all the higher settings are just for show. Now the 2 stack(motor) settings are for reducing speed to help take care of the popcorn issues that most force feed loaders get at the higher speeds. It looks at what is currently happening to the stack to adjust the speed of the motor so it helps a lot. Simon recommends using it for any speed under 25+ BPS but over that you can turn it off. But for safety reasons do not shot above 15 bps.

reliable - Unlike the Halo boards the Reloader Boards have very few problems with things needing to be replaced or braking. A lot of people get the problems with the Christmas tree lights on their halos and that causes a lot of head aches. Well the main problem is low batteries and eyes going bad. In the Reloader B/B2 it doesn't have that jam code so it doesn't need to be turned on and off to clear jams. Just a flick of the rip drive and it's good to go ripping again.

upgradeable - Every thing that can be used on the halo except for the halo's laser eyes and halo boards can be used on Reloader B2. I recommend the Clutch kit since it is the best thing to happen to the Halo/Reloader since the belt drive. With that you will have a fast and smooth loader.

Cons -
disassembly/reassembly - if you're new to the loader it can be a hassle to assemble the loader and disassemble it. But don't let that get you down or turn you away from this loader. With a little work and being careful you'll get the hang of it and it'll take a short amount of time. The only thing that can be detrimental to this loader is the button braking. It is very hard to replace the button on the boards if it does brake. If you have any questions or need help feel free to IM/PM me or go to http://www.paintballsolutions.com
reballs - Like with most force feed loaders the problem with reballs is jams. Add a little slick honey or paintball paint to the raceway and it'll help a lot. The reball site tells us to use larger beads. I have not tested that though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 This is a great low-mid end hopper. It feeds perfectly and doesn't ever jam. The only problem with this hopper is that if you take a fall and break paint in your hopper it takes a very long time to...
Report this review to a moderator   #40676
dominantgazelle
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
dominantgazelle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Foothill Ranch
dominantgazelle plays in the APPA D4 division
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
dominantgazelle supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Feeds Great
Cons: Takes forever to take apart
This is a great low-mid end hopper. It feeds perfectly and doesn't ever jam. The only problem with this hopper is that if you take a fall and break paint in your hopper it takes a very long time to clean it. Each screw has to be removed and then afterwards you have to put it back together which is difficult because it's three parts, the left, right, and center (battery door).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Empire Reloader B2 My con is really the con of virtually every halo type loader. This B2 system seems to be pretty solid. I upgraded from my stock reloader board, and so far so good...
Report this review to a moderator   #19774
WS ARMY
BIGGSIE R.I.P
WS ARMY's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ctrl Fl
WS ARMY has been a member for 10 years
WS ARMY has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WS ARMY has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WS ARMY has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: fast, mostly reliable
Cons: shells are pretty brittle
My con is really the con of virtually every halo type loader. This B2 system seems to be pretty solid. I upgraded from my stock reloader board, and so far so good...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Add New Review