Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Indian Creek Design, Inc. - Bushmaster B2K Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Indian Creek Design, Inc.
1019 First Street North
Nampa, ID 83687

Phone: (208) 468-0446
Fax: (208) 468-6650
Email: info@icdpaintball.com
Website: http://www.icdpaintball.com
Bushmaster B2K
 Manual: Download the manual for Indian Creek Design, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2003
 MSRP: $500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 13
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Indian Creek Design, Inc. - Bushmaster B2K Reviews
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K From my experience, I have found nothing but reliability and awe in my Bushmaster (2004). Since it is now about 4 years old, many Bushmasters have become cheaper, and depreciated even greater with...
Report this review to a moderator   #570
OmegaSimmons
Mr. Simmons, Bushy Love
OmegaSimmons's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Illinois
OmegaSimmons owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
OmegaSimmons supports Bob Gurnsey
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Fast, easy to maintain, Looks pretty sharp still
Cons: Hard to find parts
From my experience, I have found nothing but reliability and awe in my Bushmaster (2004).

Since it is now about 4 years old, many Bushmasters have become cheaper, and depreciated even greater with the end of ICD. However the price may drop, they can still keep up with the best of the guns made even today. the gun may not be the lightest or smallest, but it still can hit the fields like a beast, and also looks pretty good doing just that.

The stock board only has semi-auto, so the gun lacks ramping as a standard feature.

However, many stock features still work well, although a couple of upgrades such as a feedneck and regulator are recommended.

In short, Bushmasters are still fine guns, even with the lowered prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K Well I'm gonna make this review fairly short because I don't have a lot of things to say about the gun. I bought the gun for $225 and I was excited because it was my first "high end." I got the gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #2254
ipodpeter35
Jizzed in My Pants
ipodpeter35's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Washington (the state)
ipodpeter35 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: Fast, cheap, easy to take apart
Cons: Mine crapped out on me, board
Well I'm gonna make this review fairly short because I don't have a lot of things to say about the gun.

I bought the gun for $225 and I was excited because it was my first "high end." I got the gun and adjusted the trigger which is not a bad one by the way. The board only has one mode which is semi. I aired the gun up and did some dry firing. It seemed to shoot nicely, no major kick and not super loud.

I went outside to shoot paint and the gun didn't chop at all. After around 600 shots through it, a noise came out and the noid started to leak. I took the frame apart and realized that it was indeed the noid. I took the noid apart and checked all the orings and put it back together expecting it to work. It didn't. I scrapped the gun and decided to move on.

Bottomline: Fast but I never really got to test the gun on the field. So 2/5 overall rating from me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K I have been shooting the Bushmaster for over 10 years. I love the gun so much I bought 2 of them. Its reliable shoots fast, doesn't weigh much.
Report this review to a moderator   #20536
Bushy2k
Selling All Equipment
Bushy2k's avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Illinois
Bushy2k is a Supporting Member
Bushy2k has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: AWESOME GUN FOR PRICE
Cons: body style
I have been shooting the Bushmaster for over 10 years. I love the gun so much I bought 2 of them. Its reliable shoots fast, doesn't weigh much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K It went through batteries instead of paint like it was its job.
Report this review to a moderator   #19924
Cmizzle
Full Time Tape Head
Cmizzle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: shot alright, constant chrono
Cons: lots of downtime, ate batteries
It went through batteries instead of paint like it was its job.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K Gun is the poor mans angel of its time. But if it wasnt for this gun breaking all the time, I wouldnt have been able to learn how to fix most guns in the market today. If you can master fixing one of...
Report this review to a moderator   #40350
DaPaintballJunky
SD MOB!!
DaPaintballJunky's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, California
DaPaintballJunky has been a member for 10 years
DaPaintballJunky plays in the PSP
DaPaintballJunky is playing at Living Legends VII
DaPaintballJunky owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DaPaintballJunky plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: best gun to learn how to fix all guns
Cons: everything about it
Gun is the poor mans angel of its time. But if it wasnt for this gun breaking all the time, I wouldnt have been able to learn how to fix most guns in the market today. If you can master fixing one of these, fixing other guns will be a piece of cake for you .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K The best marker platform ever made. There is no gun more perfect than a b2k. It's basically the shocker of the poppet world in terms of upgrades. Just great.
Report this review to a moderator   #13424
ICdzBuff
PL Mogul
ICdzBuff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
ICdzBuff supports Team VICIOUS
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff posts videos on PbNation
ICdzBuff is an NCPA player
ICdzBuff supports Pev's Paintball
ICdzBuff has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The best marker platform ever made. There is no gun more perfect than a b2k. It's basically the shocker of the poppet world in terms of upgrades. Just great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K One of the original electro poppit markers with eyes. Great efficiency for when it came out, nice milling and plethora of upgrades available, once upgrade it can be a very very smooth shooting poppit...
Report this review to a moderator   #42912
kwik
Herbal Cultivar M.D.
kwik's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
kwik is a Supporting Member
kwik is playing at Living Legends VI
kwik is playing at Living Legends VII
kwik supports Team VICIOUS
kwik supports Pev's Paintball
kwik is Legendary
kwik supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: cheap, many upgrades avail
Cons: not as eff as todays poppits, tall and heavy
One of the original electro poppit markers with eyes. Great efficiency for when it came out, nice milling and plethora of upgrades available, once upgrade it can be a very very smooth shooting poppit with good efficiency 1200-1500 with upgrades like valve and ram.

Again, a marker that evolved into the Promaster and could have kept evolving to be one of todays top end markers had ICD lasted.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K HAHA one of the goofiest guns ive owned it chopped all the time the eyes were crappy but that thing was like a brick loved it none the less!
Report this review to a moderator   #23053
LivEkiLL05
 
LivEkiLL05's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Rock Hill
LivEkiLL05 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: that blue to black fade!
Cons: boy band name!
HAHA one of the goofiest guns ive owned it chopped all the time the eyes were crappy but that thing was like a brick loved it none the less!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K
Report this review to a moderator   #35861
martix_agent
I'm out of creativity
martix_agent's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Indiana
martix_agent is playing at Living Legends VII
martix_agent is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: a bit finicky
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. Bushmaster B2K I bought one of these in '04 as a backup to a viking. That gun never needed a backup, so I mostly lent it others to play with. It was kind of sparatic, sometimes it would work great, other times it...
Report this review to a moderator   #22479
painball_3000314
RAWR
painball_3000314's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Colorado
painball_3000314 is a Supporting Member
painball_3000314 has been a member for 10 years
painball_3000314 helped look for balloons
painball_3000314 supports our troops
painball_3000314 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Cheap at the time
Cons: PDS problems
I bought one of these in '04 as a backup to a viking. That gun never needed a backup, so I mostly lent it others to play with. It was kind of sparatic, sometimes it would work great, other times it would have random problems, particularly with the pds. These problems tended to be easily resolved, but I ended up selling it only a bit later.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review