Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Alien - Interceptor Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Alien
685 Placerville Drive
Placerville, CA 95667

Phone: (530) 344-1155
Email: jack@alienpb.com
Website: http://alienpb.com
An electro-pnuematic poppit-style marker, the Alien Interceptor features a, a "sweep" bolt and valve that imparts a slight backspin creating tighter shot groupings, structuraly independent ram housing, compatibility with 2k2 Timmy LPRs and more.
 Manual: Download the manual for Alien Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  18%
 Link:
Alien - Interceptor Reviews
Alien Interceptor Bought it used on ebay 2 years ago. I moved to this from an impulse, so the weight astonished me. I loved the stock WAS board, lots of modes and easy to change settings. Also, yes, the sweep...
Report this review to a moderator   #3583
jasper371
DatsunAholic
jasper371's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arlington, Texas
jasper371 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jasper371 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Fast, accurate, efficient, light, easy to clean
Cons: Loud
Bought it used on ebay 2 years ago. I moved to this from an impulse, so the weight astonished me. I loved the stock WAS board, lots of modes and easy to change settings. Also, yes, the sweep technology actually works. I took the Interceptor and Impulse, both chrono'ed equally using the same barrel, and the Interceptor shot 15 foot farther. Not a big increase, but noticeable. Also, I love the 85* frame and stock trigger , i was able to rip pretty good the day i got it.

Also, im not sure why people always count the fact that the gun doesn't have many aftermarket upgrades available as a negative. The gun is top notch stock, you dont need lots of upgrades to increase the performance.

Basic field stripping is easy, just pull the pin and the bolt comes out. All you need to do to oil the ram is pull the bolt out. Stripping out all the electronics is kind of difficult at first, but after you do it once or twice its a breeze.

The gun is a great value, and i dont intend to replace it for a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor no matter what you say, the sweep forward works! same velocity, same barrel and paint, the 'ceptor carried paint an additional 20 feet over my alias (this was my marker that was shot closest to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #1923
vvconst
 
vvconst's avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: LA
vvconst is a founding member
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: sweep forward, light, efficiency, 85 frame
Cons: wire harness, lack of aftermarket board
no matter what you say, the sweep forward works! same velocity, same barrel and paint, the 'ceptor carried paint an additional 20 feet over my alias (this was my marker that was shot closest to the cocker before.) i understand the argument, but sweep forward works.

efficiency - good
shoot - sweep forward, its like cocker going against mag, you can hit them.
style - different, 85 frame is very comfortable, but get some use to.

good value, for the price you can't beat the 'ceptor. just need aftermarket board to utilize the platform fully. maintenance can be stressful due to the complicated wire harness, just have to be careful not to pinch the eye wires. despite the light weight and the old bolt, there was very little recoil.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor Bought an '06 Intercepter bnib straight from Alien. It was my first brand new electro high end and was damn happy about it. Out of the box, the first problem was the inline reg. There were reports...
Report this review to a moderator   #2122
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Fast gun, good customer service.
Cons: Maintenance.
Bought an '06 Intercepter bnib straight from Alien. It was my first brand new electro high end and was damn happy about it.

Out of the box, the first problem was the inline reg. There were reports of some stock regs needing a new piston, which Alien promptly sent me, no questions asked. But the reg kept acting up and i wasn't entirely convinced it just needed to be broken in. Switching it out for my Sidewinder solved that issue.

Other things i immediately switched out were the stock barrel & asa - never used the stock barrel so can't comment & i <3 CP on/offs more than any other asa.

So first time on the field worked out really well with stock board settings & stock trigger adjustments. Ripped it up left & right and felt pretty good shooting the thing. Not to mention the black/green fade was freaking hot.

Then i started having some bounce issues. The Ceptor would kick into full auto until i tapped the side of the frame or shook the gun. Checked to make sure the board was still on semi only, no ramping. Checked the eyes, they were still working properly. Upped the dwell a little but to no avail. Then a former employee of Alien checked it out & said it was probably mechanical bounce. I put in a stronger spring but it still had the bounce. Never quite figured it out.

Full-blown maintenance was a bit troublesome. General maintenance was easy, just clean the bolt & tube, oil the ram, check regs, etc. But complete disassembly, trigger adjustments, etc, was annoying, even with the Ceptor designed around easy troubleshooting. Just the way the frame, ram housing & body are held together isn't a great design. Give me just the classic one screw near trigger guard & one screw near back holding the frame on, please.

Overall, it's performance is top notch but my troubles left me disenchanted.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor Ok I bought my `06 Ceptor used in early 2007 and after playing with it through last CFOA season and overall this is the most efficient and accurate marker I have owned since my original Matrix, which...
Report this review to a moderator   #2361
thewaytolite
D. Gunwhore
thewaytolite's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hephzibah, GA
thewaytolite has been a member for 10 years
thewaytolite plays in the PSP
thewaytolite owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thewaytolite plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $365.00
Pros: efficiency, accuracy, value
Cons: limited aftermarket boards
Ok I bought my `06 Ceptor used in early 2007 and after playing with it through last CFOA season and overall this is the most efficient and accurate marker I have owned since my original Matrix, which is still my solid back up. I have never had an issue with the reg, Mine came with a CP reg. I have changed out the LPR and on\off (love my CP on\off�s) I changed out the stock WAS board for Virtue, love it but it wasn�t necessary, also changed the LPR to a Hybrid Verdikt that was just for appearance not for performance. I be completely honest I doubt I will get another gun that I feel this comfortable with. Getting 8 pods and a hopper feels good to me. Gotta love Jack Rice!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor Moderate beginner gun, but the bolt guide can catch your wires on the internals and rip them to shreds. The stock trigger is terrible, but the overall price is decent for what you get. Different...
Report this review to a moderator   #1545
sparklepaintball
Revenge of the Jedi
sparklepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sacramento
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Light weight
Cons: 90 degree frame, open internals
Moderate beginner gun, but the bolt guide can catch your wires on the internals and rip them to shreds. The stock trigger is terrible, but the overall price is decent for what you get. Different design, but plain milling, not many upgrades for this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor I thought I would try an Alien Interceptor. The entire time I had it, it never worked right. It was from one problem to the next. I would not recommend this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #30930
AKAviking14
Square One Soldiers
AKAviking14's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: [714] SoCal
AKAviking14 plays in the USPL
AKAviking14 plays in the PSP
AKAviking14 is an NCPA player
AKAviking14 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AKAviking14 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: did not work
I thought I would try an Alien Interceptor. The entire time I had it, it never worked right. It was from one problem to the next. I would not recommend this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor Once apon a time these were dope guns
Report this review to a moderator   #35827
blackychan
 
blackychan's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
blackychan owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
blackychan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
blackychan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: Heavy
Once apon a time these were dope guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor
Report this review to a moderator   #42778
DeFrosTMoser
lone paintballers
DeFrosTMoser's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: johnstown pa
DeFrosTMoser is playing at Living Legends VII
DeFrosTMoser owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
DeFrosTMoser has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DeFrosTMoser supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: none yet
Cons: noneyet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor could never get this gun to work, i bought second hand so there was no warranty, decided to just scrap it for cheap.
Report this review to a moderator   #17354
overshot01
Social Paintball
overshot01's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
overshot01 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: nothing
Cons:
could never get this gun to work, i bought second hand so there was no warranty, decided to just scrap it for cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Alien Interceptor this gun is decent but i would not recommend it for the life of me. save your time and money
Report this review to a moderator   #19438
shakedownstreet
shakedownstreet's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Straight outta compton
shakedownstreet is BST Trusted
shakedownstreet is playing at Living Legends V
shakedownstreet is for the Gunfight
shakedownstreet has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shakedownstreet has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: decent gun for speed ball
Cons: you better be faster than the other guy
this gun is decent but i would not recommend it for the life of me. save your time and money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review