Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JJ Performance
410 East Wood St.
Shreve, OH 44676

Email: info@jjperformance.com
Website: http://jjperformance.com
This barrel is made from 6061 T6 aluminum then CNC machined to the highest quality standards in the industry. The ceramic coating and teflon impregnation reduces the friction rate to a minimum, while inducing a self cleaning method.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $45.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Reviews
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel amazing barrel. i have a 14" 16" and 20" and they all work like a charm.
Report this review to a moderator   #23286
timmytime94
 
timmytime94's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Binghamton, NY
timmytime94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
timmytime94 is for the Gunfight
timmytime94 posts videos on PbNation
timmytime94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
timmytime94 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
amazing barrel. i have a 14" 16" and 20" and they all work like a charm.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Bought this some time ago and used it on my Cocker. The barrel is great, dead on accurate. Iwas hitting players in the foot sticking behind a bunker. I still use it from time to time on various guns...
Report this review to a moderator   #6547
Tribal66
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England (Currently)
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Light,self cleaning dead on accurate
Cons: None
Bought this some time ago and used it on my Cocker. The barrel is great, dead on accurate. Iwas hitting players in the foot sticking behind a bunker.
I still use it from time to time on various guns and it doesnt fail.
Self cleaning for those times when you bust a ball 1-2 shots and you good to go. Recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel 16" J&J Accuracy - Dead on, its a perfect barrel for woodsball, especially if you own a A5 Performance- doesn't spin the ball like some ceramics. constant precision Other-
Report this review to a moderator   #10006
VeniVidiVici
 
VeniVidiVici's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Accurate, Light Weight, Quite
Cons: Not the Prettiest
16" J&J

Accuracy -
Dead on, its a perfect barrel for woodsball, especially if you own a A5

Performance-
doesn't spin the ball like some ceramics.
constant precision

Other-

very light weight barrel
i highly recommend to any serious woodsball player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I ordered a 14" J&J ceramic for my Tippmann A-5 and I could not be happier! It locks in place well and it is extremely accurate. I can usually hit a target within about 3inches everytime from 50-75...
Report this review to a moderator   #8886
VeryElite
Future Marine Corpsman
VeryElite's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Cheap, accurate, light.
Cons: Scratched easy.
I ordered a 14" J&J ceramic for my Tippmann A-5 and I could not be happier! It locks in place well and it is extremely accurate. I can usually hit a target within about 3inches everytime from 50-75 feet away. I have had no problem with the barrel so far except it scratches somewhat easier than other barrels, but hey, THIS IS PAINTBALL!! I added an Apex tip to this barrel and imo, it's better than any high priced barrel. You will be very happy with this barrel!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Barrel was alright had a nice sleek finish to it very nice looking accuracy was pretty good but just not my favorite
Report this review to a moderator   #35089
Wabbit23
 
Wabbit23's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: On the Paintball Field
Wabbit23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Wabbit23 is for the Gunfight
Wabbit23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Wabbit23 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: very sleek looking
Cons: not very quite
Barrel was alright had a nice sleek finish to it very nice looking accuracy was pretty good but just not my favorite
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I bought one of these roughly 7 years ago and wish I had never sold it. I will be purchasing another one very soon. When the paint would be to correct bore size and allow me to use this barrel it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #42313
wildred
 
wildred's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
wildred has been a member for 10 years
wildred has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: very accurate
Cons: scratches easially
I bought one of these roughly 7 years ago and wish I had never sold it. I will be purchasing another one very soon. When the paint would be to correct bore size and allow me to use this barrel it was very accurate and smooth!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel By far one of the best upgrades Ive done to my Tippmann A5. Accuracy was great. Made it much easier to gauge my shots too. Not to mention looks really good on the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #38465
yellajacket1
 
yellajacket1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Diego
yellajacket1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
yellajacket1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
yellajacket1 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Great Look, Self Cleaning, Noticeable Performance
Cons: Gets scratched pretty easy
By far one of the best upgrades Ive done to my Tippmann A5. Accuracy was great. Made it much easier to gauge my shots too.

Not to mention looks really good on the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review