Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JJ Performance
410 East Wood St.
Shreve, OH 44676

Email: info@jjperformance.com
Website: http://jjperformance.com
This barrel is made from 6061 T6 aluminum then CNC machined to the highest quality standards in the industry. The ceramic coating and teflon impregnation reduces the friction rate to a minimum, while inducing a self cleaning method.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $45.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Reviews
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I own a project Salvo with this barrel , it's godlike
Report this review to a moderator   #27066
philboom
 
philboom's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: CAnada, Quebec
philboom has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
philboom has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
philboom has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: silent ,accurate
Cons: scratch easily
I own a project Salvo with this barrel , it's godlike
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I got this barrel in a trade so I didn't really think of it until I used it a few games. I like this barrel alot on my B2K4 but I dont think its very accurate. might just be me but I do love how...
Report this review to a moderator   #22211
RC-51
MOTORCYCLES!!!!
RC-51's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DC
RC-51 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RC-51 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RC-51 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: ridiculously light
Cons: not very accurate
I got this barrel in a trade so I didn't really think of it until I used it a few games. I like this barrel alot on my B2K4 but I dont think its very accurate. might just be me but I do love how light it is. I would recommend this to someone who play speedball but not woodsball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Lots of porting makes these barrels very quiet. Almost like shooting a stiffi. Considering the price, the Ceramic is a better value.
Report this review to a moderator   #33502
rdobolina
 
rdobolina's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: FL
rdobolina owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rdobolina is for the Gunfight
rdobolina has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rdobolina has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Appearance
Lots of porting makes these barrels very quiet. Almost like shooting a stiffi. Considering the price, the Ceramic is a better value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I used this barrel last weekend in the woods behind my house with my brothers and it shoots wonderful, just have to make sure you have the right paintballs.
Report this review to a moderator   #22938
Rolns
 
Rolns's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL
Rolns plays in the PSP
Rolns owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rolns owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Rolns posts videos on PbNation
Rolns plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Price and shoots great
Cons: It's ceramic
I used this barrel last weekend in the woods behind my house with my brothers and it shoots wonderful, just have to make sure you have the right paintballs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I've been using the J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel for over 8 years. Arguably the best one-piece barrel on the market, you cannot find a better value. I had first used this barrel when I bought...
Report this review to a moderator   #29337
Shanghai
Independent Operator
Shanghai's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Accurate , "shoots clean", inexpensive
Cons: one bore size*, matte black only
I've been using the J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel for over 8 years. Arguably the best one-piece barrel on the market, you cannot find a better value.

I had first used this barrel when I bought an A-5 in 2004. It was a huge improvement over the stock barrel. After doing lots of reading and talking to many players and manufacturers I was learning more about what you need to gain consistent accuracy with a paintball. The J&J Ceramic has been near the top of the list for years because of its generous porting which allows the paintball to return to a "round" shape as it is exiting the barrel. The teflon impregnated aluminum makes for a super smooth interior which allows any chops or breaks to shoot clean in just a few shots. This barrel is also extremely light weight.

The biggest weakness of this barrel is its .690 bore size. Over the years, paint balls have seemingly been getting slightly smaller. Eight years ago a .690 bore was ideal and would be a great size most any paint, but nowadays its on the large end. I've teamed up my J&J with a Tech-T I Fit bore kit and it has become an amazingly accurate and air efficient barrel again.

Aesthetically I like the look of the J&J. It comes now only in a matte black color but this is ok for me since I'm a woodsball and scenario player.

I would recommend the J&J Ceramic to any player, especially one on a budget.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Alright, so I ordered this thing from AV about a year ago for $30 for my Spyder. The 16" one. I'll start with the pros and cons. PROSVery accurateSelf-cleaning WORKSCheap CONSScratches easilySmall...
Report this review to a moderator   #3863
Sifio
 
Sifio's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Long Island
Sifio helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Check review
Cons: Check review
Alright, so I ordered this thing from AV about a year ago for $30 for my Spyder. The 16" one. I'll start with the pros and cons.

PROS
  • Very accurate
  • Self-cleaning WORKS
  • Cheap

CONS
  • Scratches easily
  • Small bore
  • Alot of porting; less efficency

Yeah; I don't like the bore of this barrel, I think it's like, .688. My DXS field paint is larger than .688, so that affects its accuracy. The porting makes it super-duper quiet, but I taped it up for more air efficiency. It's very accurate, and when you get a break in the barrel, shoot your marker about 3 times, and it will clean itself out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel When I shot from this barrel I had 2 guys turn to me and were like "Man that was good, what kind of barrel is that?". very nice. it scrathes easy. it cleans it's self which is a major...
Report this review to a moderator   #4904
SMCali
 
SMCali's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: LI, NY
SMCali owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: SUPER Accurate
Cons: Ceramic is sensitve
When I shot from this barrel I had 2 guys turn to me and were like "Man that was good, what kind of barrel is that?". very nice.

it scrathes easy.

it cleans it's self which is a major plus.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel great barrel i bust a ball cus i play with eyes of i shot faster with it and mt loader died so it choped i rip it shot 2 cleaned it out i love it
Report this review to a moderator   #4256
sponseredbackballer
 
sponseredbackballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: fort smith canada nt
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: self cleaning nice looks
Cons: nothing
great barrel i bust a ball cus i play with eyes of i shot faster with it and mt loader died so it choped i rip it shot 2 cleaned it out i love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Like the pros and cons state, the barrel is awesome, very sleek, and it's still a barrel that does the job. I had this barrel on my 98Custom Pro and it worked just fine for me, but it did come off...
Report this review to a moderator   #27766
Swanie08
BennyBeNastyy
Swanie08's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NOVA
Swanie08 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Swanie08 supports Team VICIOUS
Swanie08 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Awesome, sleek, does the job
Cons: Weight
Like the pros and cons state, the barrel is awesome, very sleek, and it's still a barrel that does the job.

I had this barrel on my 98Custom Pro and it worked just fine for me, but it did come off as a bit heavy for me. Which would be my only con, other than that, it was a solid barrel when I had used it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I bought a JJ ceramic for my brass eagle raptor! i thought i was king with that bad boy! it was 100x better then stock and for the money, i couldn't have chosen a better barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #29956
the_kwa
NC Hammer
the_kwa's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wade, NC
the_kwa has been a member for 10 years
the_kwa supports Team VICIOUS
the_kwa is Legendary
the_kwa supports Empire
the_kwa is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great performance, light
Cons: more colors maybe
I bought a JJ ceramic for my brass eagle raptor! i thought i was king with that bad boy!

it was 100x better then stock and for the money, i couldn't have chosen a better barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review