Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JJ Performance
410 East Wood St.
Shreve, OH 44676

Email: info@jjperformance.com
Website: http://jjperformance.com
This barrel is made from 6061 T6 aluminum then CNC machined to the highest quality standards in the industry. The ceramic coating and teflon impregnation reduces the friction rate to a minimum, while inducing a self cleaning method.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $45.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 68
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Reviews
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I have used this barrel quite a few times on both a Spyder Pilot ACS E-grip and on an Upp'd Ion (Virtue Board & Eyes, Firebolt, QEV, Rolling Trigger) I am in love with it! The self-cleaning feature...
Report this review to a moderator   #15521
kpraytor
YOLO... you're an idiot!
kpraytor's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Deer Park, TX
kpraytor posts videos on PbNation
kpraytor has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Quiet, accurate, self cleaning
Cons: Different colors (?)
I have used this barrel quite a few times on both a Spyder Pilot ACS E-grip and on an Upp'd Ion (Virtue Board & Eyes, Firebolt, QEV, Rolling Trigger)

I am in love with it! The self-cleaning feature I have experiences first hand and it was amazing. Only took me two paintballs to COMPLETELY clear the barrel of broekn paint.

I could not be happier with it and you can get it off Ebay for $30 - $40.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Excellent barrel of high quality. USe this in combination with my Tippmann 98 Custom. Its my go to woodsball marker! Shot for shot consistent and accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #41059
MaG Adrenal1ne
#PlayforPride
MaG Adrenal1ne's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sellersville, PA
MaG Adrenal1ne is playing at Living Legends VI
MaG Adrenal1ne plays in the APPA D4 division
MaG Adrenal1ne supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: None!
Excellent barrel of high quality. USe this in combination with my Tippmann 98 Custom. Its my go to woodsball marker! Shot for shot consistent and accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Highly recommend this system. it is a great fit on any marker. there are other barrels that are more expensive, but bang for buck.. this is a easy decision to get this one!
Report this review to a moderator   #10460
Mooger777
 
Mooger777's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fishers, IN
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing to list
Highly recommend this system. it is a great fit on any marker. there are other barrels that are more expensive, but bang for buck.. this is a easy decision to get this one!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel the barrel is sexy and performance is good but its hard to clean and get accurate after breaking paint during a game
Report this review to a moderator   #25142
MSpeedFreak03
beans, bullets, bandages
MSpeedFreak03's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LasVegas
MSpeedFreak03 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MSpeedFreak03 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: light, porting, quiet
Cons: accuracy
the barrel is sexy and performance is good but its hard to clean and get accurate after breaking paint during a game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel great barrel, looks good on my dust mini and shoots great
Report this review to a moderator   #5781
OIFGunner
 
OIFGunner's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: OHIO
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: good barrel
Cons: better barrels out there
great barrel, looks good on my dust mini and shoots great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Itís self cleaning, inexpensive, and just as round as any other barrel out there. Maybe rounder? who knows. Either way, IT CLEANS ITSELF. Who needs barrel swabs? nah.
Report this review to a moderator   #37696
PA1NT
516
PA1NT's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New York [ 516 ]
PA1NT is playing at Living Legends V
PA1NT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PA1NT posts videos on PbNation
PA1NT has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: SELF CLEANING, inexpensive, super strong
Cons: literally none
Itís self cleaning, inexpensive, and just as round as any other barrel out there. Maybe rounder? who knows. Either way, IT CLEANS ITSELF. Who needs barrel swabs? nah.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel good works out great i have the 2 pice set and i love to play with it by fay one of the beat barrels i have ever used and im a seasond tury player
Report this review to a moderator   #9446
Paintballer12u
KAPPUS #55
Paintballer12u's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 29 Palms
Paintballer12u posts videos on PbNation
Paintballer12u has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballer12u has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintballer12u has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $17.00
Pros: works great never chops
Cons: none
good works out great i have the 2 pice set and i love to play with it by fay one of the beat barrels i have ever used and im a seasond tury player
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel This barrel has treated me amazingly in the time I've had it. My only complaint is that there is no indication of bore size on this barrel, but I do believe it is somewhere between .685 and .687....
Report this review to a moderator   #43223
PaperBoyWS
"Hell Must Fear Us"
PaperBoyWS's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Minnesota
PaperBoyWS owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Reduces noise, easy to clean.
Cons: No indication of bore size.
This barrel has treated me amazingly in the time I've had it. My only complaint is that there is no indication of bore size on this barrel, but I do believe it is somewhere between .685 and .687. This is a great barrel for the price, and has never let me down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I got this barrel for my 98c and this is absolutely amazing. The self-cleaning does its job, its super accurate, the price is a steal, and I think it looks nice as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #12754
Pballa_2004
:)
Pballa_2004's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Maplewood, Minnesota
Pballa_2004 is playing at Living Legends V
Pballa_2004 is for the Gunfight
Pballa_2004 posts videos on PbNation
Pballa_2004 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Pballa_2004 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
I got this barrel for my 98c and this is absolutely amazing. The self-cleaning does its job, its super accurate, the price is a steal, and I think it looks nice as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I've had my j&j for about a year and a half and I like it alot. I use it on my tippman 98 custom and the only problem that I have with it is that its loud. It has made my tippmann a lot more accurate...
Report this review to a moderator   #4460
pbfreak1226
crazy knucklehead turble
pbfreak1226's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Washington Township, N.J
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: loud for tippmans
I've had my j&j for about a year and a half and I like it alot. I use it on my tippman 98 custom and the only problem that I have with it is that its loud. It has made my tippmann a lot more accurate though and it is reasonably priced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review