Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JJ Performance
410 East Wood St.
Shreve, OH 44676

Email: info@jjperformance.com
Website: http://jjperformance.com
This barrel is made from 6061 T6 aluminum then CNC machined to the highest quality standards in the industry. The ceramic coating and teflon impregnation reduces the friction rate to a minimum, while inducing a self cleaning method.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $45.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 67
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
JJ Performance - Ceramic Barrel Reviews
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel By far one of the best upgrades Ive done to my Tippmann A5. Accuracy was great. Made it much easier to gauge my shots too. Not to mention looks really good on the gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #38465
yellajacket1
 
yellajacket1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: San Diego
yellajacket1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
yellajacket1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
yellajacket1 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Great Look, Self Cleaning, Noticeable Performance
Cons: Gets scratched pretty easy
By far one of the best upgrades Ive done to my Tippmann A5. Accuracy was great. Made it much easier to gauge my shots too.

Not to mention looks really good on the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Use this on my a-5. Works wonders. Only thing is its loud and the finish comes off relevantly easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #1610
Bearbear
 
Bearbear's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Accurate
Cons: Loud, scratches
Use this on my a-5. Works wonders. Only thing is its loud and the finish comes off relevantly easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I love this barrel. The self cleaning, while not perfect, does help quite a bit in case of a break. One of the more accurate barrels I've used, it's always precise, especially when you get your...
Report this review to a moderator   #18263
black_angus
hooah hooah hooah hooah
black_angus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Great State of Iowa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: very accurate, self cleaning
Cons: One-piece
I love this barrel. The self cleaning, while not perfect, does help quite a bit in case of a break. One of the more accurate barrels I've used, it's always precise, especially when you get your marker tuned up just right. Definitely worth the money, I'd recommend this to anybody looking for a good one-piece barrel. If you use a lot of different kinds of paint, you may want to get a barrel kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Ive heard alot of good things about the J&J ceramic barrel, its light, when you break a ball dont have to clean it to keep shooting, an its very quiet. BUT WUTS THE BORE SIZE? ive looked on alot of...
Report this review to a moderator   #6153
sowa1509
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: light weight
Cons: one piece
Ive heard alot of good things about the J&J ceramic barrel, its light, when you break a ball dont have to clean it to keep shooting, an its very quiet. BUT WUTS THE BORE SIZE? ive looked on alot of sights an havent seen any bore sizes on this barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel the only promblem is that it comes loose every now and then when firing
Report this review to a moderator   #3197
X Silent Snip3r X
Tippm4nn K1llr
X Silent Snip3r X's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North NJ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: comes loose
the only promblem is that it comes loose every now and then when firing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Great barrel, clears really easy after a break. Only downside is the end chips really easy so be careful on what you bang it into while playing.
Report this review to a moderator   #26266
770link770
Who are you again?
770link770's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eight-Five-Oh
770link770 helped look for balloons
770link770 is playing at Living Legends III
770link770 is playing at Living Legends V
770link770 supports Team VICIOUS
770link770 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great barrel
Cons: Fragile
Great barrel, clears really easy after a break. Only downside is the end chips really easy so be careful on what you bang it into while playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel nice barrel, but I want something more precise to win
Report this review to a moderator   #42680
abc.b12345
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: self cleaning
Cons: want better
nice barrel, but I want something more precise to win
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel I've been using J&J barrels as my go-to barrel since I started playing paintball seriously back in 2007. Consistently accurate, easy to use, and in a HUGE variety of lengths and threadings, J&J do...
Report this review to a moderator   #17514
agurish
War Machine
agurish's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
agurish has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Very consistent, and accurate.
Cons: N/A - Perhaps not colorful enough?
I've been using J&J barrels as my go-to barrel since I started playing paintball seriously back in 2007. Consistently accurate, easy to use, and in a HUGE variety of lengths and threadings, J&J do their level-best to keep their customers happy. I have used their barrels on multiple guns, from Tippmanns, Spyders, Smart Parts, and Tracers, and I've liked them everywhere I've used them. I've tried multi-part kits, and none have worked as well and as consistently as my collection of J&J barrels have. The only "con" I can think of is that the anti-stick coating on them causes the barrels to be relatively uniform in color... kind of a dark olive-greenish/grey... but that isn't really a "con" to me, as I'm a mil-sim/woodsball/scenario player, and the flashier a barrel is, the easier it is to see, and I'm not one that likes being tagged because my gear gave my position away.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel Let me start by saying that these barrels are absolutely amazing. I have one on every marker I own. You are not going to find a better bang for your buck. Other barrels may cost you 2 or 3x more. You...
Report this review to a moderator   #26851
Amphibious Warlord
 
Amphibious Warlord's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Iowa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Price, accuracy, excellent value
Cons: Nothing
Let me start by saying that these barrels are absolutely amazing. I have one on every marker I own. You are not going to find a better bang for your buck. Other barrels may cost you 2 or 3x more. You can't go wrong for $30 bucks.

The claim of these barrels being self cleaning is absolutely true. We all know how much it sucks to have a barrel break in the middle of a fire fight. If you have on one of these barrels, you'll have no worries. You can keep on firing, and the barrel will fight on through. The first few shots may curve, but it will fix itself very quickly.

The first upgrade on any marker I buy is a J&J barrel. They simply can't be beat. Buy one and you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel great price bought on amazon self cleaning
Report this review to a moderator   #34996
bbboi7
#2strungs
bbboi7's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Broomall, PA
bbboi7 supports Team VICIOUS
bbboi7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bbboi7 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Self cleaning
Cons: no cons
great price
bought on amazon
self cleaning
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review