Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Contact Pants SE Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
These limited edition pants and color combos are the most technically advanced pant in the sport of paintball. The development team at Empire has made sure every detail has been refined and re-worked to create the finest paintball pant on the planet.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $124.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 13
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Contact Pants SE Reviews
Empire Contact Pants SE I've used this pants pretty much exclusively and they are leaps and bounds better than the empire pants I had back in 2005. The padding is great and in the right places and they stretch in just the...
Report this review to a moderator   #13554
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Well made.
Cons:
I've used this pants pretty much exclusively and they are leaps and bounds better than the empire pants I had back in 2005. The padding is great and in the right places and they stretch in just the right place at the right time. There are even enough venting in the pants to be able to play in them during the summer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE First day with my new Contact SE pants. PROS: VENTING First off, venting is the best of any of the pants I have ever worn. Basically it is the entire length of the leg which is greet for those hot,...
Report this review to a moderator   #3190
filii
TWLOHA
filii's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: PA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.10
Pros: Alot
Cons: Few and far between
First day with my new Contact SE pants.

PROS:

VENTING
First off, venting is the best of any of the pants I have ever worn. Basically it is the entire length of the leg which is greet for those hot, sun blazing days.

PADDING
So before I got these pants, I also was going to buy Empire knee/shin pads, however my local store couldn't get them in for some reason. So I just got the Empire knee only pads which were no big deal with me. Much to my surprise when I received the Contact SE the knee pads were thick for how light the pants are, and also they have padding built in on the shins which made me very happy. Also the hip padding is great for those messed up dives or "woops" moments.

MISC

POCKETS
Ok so on my last pair of Empire pants, 07 React, the pockets were angled down towards the inside of the legs. On the Contact SE pants the zippers are straight up and down, which is a big improvement over the React's pockets. The one thing that messed me up was when the zippers were down I tried to put my hands in the pockets, and I failed, this is because the zippers are reversed. Up is open, down is closed. Also the zippers have a rubber coated tab which is nice. Also there is a pocket on the crotch flap for your car keys or house keys or possibly Allen keys if need be, which is a nice touch.

Pack Panel
What do you know it works. It actually held on to my pack(NXE Dynasty) every game and I didn’t even feel the thing. It distributes weigh evenly so you’re not sore at the end of the day.

CONS:

PADDING
This is not so much as a con but the family jewel padding is not as they described it. There is padding there and it is more than many other pants, but when the description was first released they mad it seem like an inch. In all fairness the padded area is 14" wide and 12" high, also there is the same padding on the butt.

SIZE
OK so they do run a little small. I vary from a 34 to a 36 in pants. What I have is a large if you are on the lower spectrum of the large size chart get a large, if you are on the upper end I would suggest going up a size, depending on what u wear under your pants if it shorts and underwear like me it is possible to fit in just have a belt for some extra support, the buttons don’t poop off so I feel that is a good sign. This can apply to any size range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE Ok first off these pants are great! I wont go into major detail which I could but some of the other guys did a great job describing it. One thing that is a big no no is sliding on carpet...so i just...
Report this review to a moderator   #10294
Blue_Cobra
Nxe-HK*ARMY-JT-Dye-Guy
Blue_Cobra's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewis County
Blue_Cobra is playing at Living Legends VII
Blue_Cobra supports Team VICIOUS
Blue_Cobra posts videos on PbNation
Blue_Cobra supports Pev's Paintball
Blue_Cobra plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: looks, feel, & more
Cons: dont do well on carpet...
Ok first off these pants are great! I wont go into major detail which I could but some of the other guys did a great job describing it. One thing that is a big no no is sliding on carpet...so i just got the pants and played once in them, then was messing around with a friend and slid three times on rough carpet, it burned a hole right into the left knee and burned a bit of the right. (sadly i looked down when the damage had been done ) I wish i could have seen how they would have held up on grass and turf...so now i have some duct tape covering the hole.
They are great pants, amazing venalation, feel and good padding, when the hole ripped i could see the padding in it...it is at least 1/4 in foam inside the knee, if i could id buy another pair. The hole is unsewable the material is too think, but carpet is the one thing that did it So i for one say get them cuz they are amazing! Just DON'T SLIDE ON CARPET!!! and you will be all good, these are great pants

Appeance: They look amazing! I got the blue, I was a little dissapointed that there wasn't more color but I like black to so I gave it a 5. With them mostly being black it makes woodsball a easier to keep hidden.

Performance: They have a great performance level. They perform great and keep you very cool (ego and tempature). They have great knee protection/padding, it would be good to have knee pads with these but if you don't you can go without. So a 5.

Reliability: I gave this one a 4 only because it didn't hold up against carpet. But besides that I would have given it a five. They have lasted me a long time and work great.

Value: Since I paid $40 for them and 'em being my first PB pants they were well worth it! Even $50 would be, but I would rather take the lower price of course.

Pros: Just about everything to it. They look legit, feel amazing, fit very well, and so much more.

Cons: Just about the only thing is that they don't do well sliding on carpet.

Edit: I have been using these still with the rip in the knee. I have duct tape over it as stated before and they still work great. This would be a good buy. I'm looking into another pair since I'm getting a team together and will need some with out a tear. I will still use these for practice and recreational speedball (on fields that suck so i don't destroy my new ones). The year on these is 2008. I got them off of Paintballonline.com for $40! I've been happy with them and they breathe well. When I'm really hot from a round I wait for a rush of wind to flow into the pants to cool me off and it does. Great PB paints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE Awesome pants! Super comfortable and have a lot of nice padding inside and out. The kevlar knees have yet to show any wear and I've been using them for at least 3 months. Very good pants!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #4050
pbsoccer11
. 785 .
pbsoccer11's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kansas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Everything besides the size
Cons: Run a little small
Awesome pants! Super comfortable and have a lot of nice padding inside and out. The kevlar knees have yet to show any wear and I've been using them for at least 3 months. Very good pants!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE they are a little tight, and a little short, (sizes run small, i didnt know!) the pads are great if you ened to run in these... good luck i like these pants but if i had tested them out firast i...
Report this review to a moderator   #4177
TheApril08Account
Not a 2k8r
TheApril08Account's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Southside CT
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $124.95
Pros: Great padding on the knees. Strong material
Cons: Heavy, thick, hard to move aroudn in, bulky
they are a little tight, and a little short, (sizes run small, i didnt know!)
the pads are great
if you ened to run in these... good luck
i like these pants but if i had tested them out firast i would have chosen differantly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE I recently got Empire Contact SE paints in desert camo color, and am very satisfied. The pants fit well, have good adjustability around the waist, and are "stylish" for paintball pants. The knee...
Report this review to a moderator   #1984
John Clark
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Look good, fit well, nice padding
Cons: little crotch padding
I recently got Empire Contact SE paints in desert camo color, and am very satisfied.

The pants fit well, have good adjustability around the waist, and are "stylish" for paintball pants.

The knee padding seems very robust and well made, along with all the other padding. But, as mentioned by one of the other reviewers, they are lacking in crotch protection. They are pretty thinly padded in that area that is very important to us men, which is quite disappointing.

The pockets are zipper pockets, so you can feel secure putting your phone, wallet, or whatever in them without losing them.

Overall, while pricey, these are very nice pants with all the refinements you would expect to pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE i recently got my 08 contact pants and i love em, i got the camo ones for woodsball. they work great, you can slide easily and not hurt yourself, and half the time when i get shot in em i dont even...
Report this review to a moderator   #970
RobZØmbie
 
RobZØmbie's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Boston Area
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: knee pads, slider pads
Cons: not enough family jewels protection! / run small
i recently got my 08 contact pants and i love em, i got the camo ones for woodsball. they work great, you can slide easily and not hurt yourself, and half the time when i get shot in em i dont even know.

but the bad thing about them is the sizes run small.
im a big guy, and i wear a size 38 waist, and when i bought my pants i bought the size 36-40 and they just barely fit me... sometimes the buttons pop off becuase of the size, and i wish i got teh next size up.... but thats what happens i guess when you orer them online

also

the crotch protector they say " your girlfriend will thank us" virtually doesnt exist... now im not tryin to diss empire, because they make the best everythin i think, but theres no cup built in, when i recieved them i was dissapointed on it and if i got shot there i would be alll done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE I recently bought these pants and they are Great! The first thing I noticed over my old Dye C7s was how much lighter and the fact that the pod pack holder actually works unlike with the C7s. After...
Report this review to a moderator   #2250
Därk
That guy in the snake
Därk's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ohio
Därk supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Lightweight, great padding, excellent venting
Cons: Price
I recently bought these pants and they are Great! The first thing I noticed over my old Dye C7s was how much lighter and the fact that the pod pack holder actually works unlike with the C7s. After playing with them, I can tell you the venting is excellent. The same for the padding, Im a front snake player and doing supermans over laydowns, along with all the other slides and crawls you have to do being in the snake you notice quickly if a pants padding is sufficient or not(if you don't use knee pads like me) and these were great.
The only thing thats possibly a con for these pants is their price and yes they do run a little small...not much, just make sure if you order them you take that into consideration.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE very very durable. i slid across gravel and they were just fine. my legs were unharmed. the knees are really flexible however they along with the rest of the shin are covered in an almost kevlar-like...
Report this review to a moderator   #4971
hotch
runner
hotch's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pittsburgh
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: tons
Cons: very very limited
very very durable. i slid across gravel and they were just fine. my legs were unharmed. the knees are really flexible however they along with the rest of the shin are covered in an almost kevlar-like material for protection. the hip area and butt area are heavily padded so you dont end up limping off the field. also, the groin is padded, so you dont end up in the fetal position crying when you get shot there.

special features
-micro fiber cloth in the right pocket thats attached to a nylon cord so it is never lost, but can clean off your mask.
-neoprene (plastic-like material) covered zippers so the zipper itself stays clean and unjammed as well as the contents in the pocket.
-it has belt loops just in case you need some extra support.
-very light and breathable
-looks great

message me if you have any questions/comments
-hotch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Contact Pants SE I own two pairs of the 2011 models, I find the padding to be amazing and comfortable. The only con I have ever found is they are heavy. Something some people may not like is the spot for the...
Report this review to a moderator   #38778
jsempire09
Baller Status
jsempire09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Levittown, PA
jsempire09 plays in the PSP
jsempire09 is playing at Living Legends VI
jsempire09 supports Team VICIOUS
jsempire09 is for the Gunfight
jsempire09 plays in the APPA D4 division
jsempire09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jsempire09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I own two pairs of the 2011 models, I find the padding to be amazing and comfortable. The only con I have ever found is they are heavy.

Something some people may not like is the spot for the squeegy is very loose, it is very easy for a squeegy to fall out, but it is also very easy to remove it and put one in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review