Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Worr Game Products (WGP) - 2002 Autococker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Worr Game Products (WGP)
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.worr.com
2002 version of the famous Autococker.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2002
 MSRP: $600.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 16
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Worr Game Products (WGP) - 2002 Autococker Reviews
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker I was a big Autococker fanboy for a long time. I thought they were the best marker ever made and I wouldnt shoot anything else. After about a year I grew tired of the limited rate of fire and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #969
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Quiet, efficient
Cons: Slow, external hoses
I was a big Autococker fanboy for a long time. I thought they were the best marker ever made and I wouldnt shoot anything else. After about a year I grew tired of the limited rate of fire and the cleaning involved. All the external pnuematics made cleaning a pain, and taking a shot to the external hoses would spell disaster. It was a great mid level marker for the time, but I would never recommend one to anyone today. The amount of work required to keep these markers functioning, you will miss almost as much playing time. Autocockers are now obsolete.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker shoots nice very straight... the ideal seanerio(sp) gun
Report this review to a moderator   #1357
johnlettieri
 
johnlettieri's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hgrubsttip
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: shoots nice looks great
Cons: broke alot
shoots nice very straight... the ideal seanerio(sp) gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker Great marker for mod'ing; not something I'd recommend to a new player. They're a bit fragile and require some maintenance; but if you know what you're doing, its a classic.
Report this review to a moderator   #1085
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Many mods available
Cons: Heavy
Great marker for mod'ing; not something I'd recommend to a new player. They're a bit fragile and require some maintenance; but if you know what you're doing, its a classic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker I have owned several AutoCockers over the years, and I have had a pretty positive experience with all of them. It started back in 2008 when I bought a 2k right-feed AutoCocker to play around with. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #41457
2nwyka
A Lover and a Poet
2nwyka's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
2nwyka posts videos on PbNation
2nwyka has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, tight, upgradable, modular, durabl
Cons: Complex to disassemble/reassemble, heavy.
I have owned several AutoCockers over the years, and I have had a pretty positive experience with all of them. It started back in 2008 when I bought a 2k right-feed AutoCocker to play around with. It worked pretty well, but I didn't fully understand the workings of it, and so through screwing around with it I managed to "break" it so that it was leaky and unreliable. I messed with it for years before I finally got it to work correctly and was amazed at the results! It was fast and reliable and very accurate. I was hooked and bought another one, a 2k4 Superstock. So, a systematic review:

Accuracy:
This is a very consistent platform. The AutoCocker was always regarded to be more accurate due to the closed-bolt design, and I personally think this is true. I've noticed that it is extremely accurate at all ranges, and with the right barrel system, tank, and regulator will engage targets accurately at longer ranges than other, open-bolt markers of comparable stature. 5/5

Weight/Pointability:
The AutoCocker is not a light platform. My Superstock with a full hopper and tank weighs somewhere around 5-6 pounds, which doesn't sound like a lot until you're packing it around all day in one hand. Other markers are very light, weighing barely over two pounds at their heaviest.
It seems that the weight doesn't greatly affect their pointability, though, as I'm able to quickly move the marker back and forth without too much effort. Bud Orr did an excellent job of keeping the weight over the triggerframe and made the marker very pointable. 3/5

Price:
AutoCockers are fairly inexpensive for the performance you get. I regularly take my AutoCocker onto the speedball field and have never felt outgunned by anyone, even those with $1000 Egos or DMs. They're very versatile and completely modular. Every single component from a 2k+ AutoCocker (and some from older models) will fit on any other 2k+, and so this gives owners many options to improve performance aspects. Everything from electronic triggerframes like the Planet Eclipse E2 to custom tungsten hammer lugs and sear plates. This allows you to build a marker from scratch for much cheaper than buying an existing marker with the same characteristics. 4/5

User friendliness:
AutoCockers are notoriously complex. They contain two separate pneumatic systems that must work independently and together at the same time. This is known as "timing," or synchronizing the firing system and recocking system to allow the marker to fire and recock itself quickly and efficiently. It is difficult master, and so many beginners give up and give the 'Cocker a bad rap as "too complicated." It is difficult to set up, and so it earns a 3/5.

Maintenance:
The AutoCocker is EXTREMELY low maintenance and fairly easy to maintain. A little DC33 on the bolt and occasional greasing of trigger components and the regulators and this thing will go for miles and miles. 5/5

Efficiency:
Properly set up, the AutoCocker will get somewhere around 1400 shots a fill, or 10 pods from a 68/45. I've never had to test this theory, as I rarely shoot more than about a pod a game, but during longer scenario events I have not had to refill until I'm close to opening my fourth bag or so. It is very efficient. 5/5

Speed:
The AutoCocker will cycle 40bps properly set up. With the stock timing and pneumatics, it will easily pull 25-30. 6/5

Overall:
In conclusion, the AutoCocker is an excellent marker all around. It was designed with the user in mind and even after its invention almost 25 years ago, it still is going strong in the hands of many players. It'll hold its own against many of the modern markers on the market and will not let the player down when he needs it most. I would recommend an AutoCocker to everyone and would not hesitate to take one over something like an Axe or a Mini.
31/35
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker Great all around gun *cough* when its not down. These require a very high level of understanding too upgrade,clean,fix. They say the more moving parts the more that can and will go wrong. I have had...
Report this review to a moderator   #5401
Autoe22
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: heavy pressedfeedneck
Great all around gun *cough* when its not down.
These require a very high level of understanding too upgrade,clean,fix.
They say the more moving parts the more that can and will go wrong.
I have had many autocockers and still use them, not a good beginner gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker So this is actually my first marker, I didn't plan on buying a cocker, but I was offered it for 100$ and couldn't pass up on. The gun originally had a leak out the barrel that I could not fix so I...
Report this review to a moderator   #41693
Awat1100
 
Awat1100's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Kansas
Awat1100 is an NCPA player
Awat1100 plays in the APPA beginner division
Awat1100 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Awat1100 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great looking, fun to use
Cons: Not a great starter gun
So this is actually my first marker, I didn't plan on buying a cocker, but I was offered it for 100$ and couldn't pass up on. The gun originally had a leak out the barrel that I could not fix so I took it back to my pro shop and the owner fixed it up. Besides taking out the bolt it is kind of hard to mainitain. I actually have no idea how to get to the lower internals haha. Other than maintenance it is a good gun. Super accurate, great looking (awesome shiny green) and a really cool sounding marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker This gun is second only to the 98 Custom when it comes to best mechanical guns. I had a 2k3 and I loved that gun. WGP really knew how to make 'cockers!
Report this review to a moderator   #12448
johnnybravo60025
()
johnnybravo60025's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Glenview, IL
johnnybravo60025 is a Supporting Member
johnnybravo60025 has been a member for 10 years
johnnybravo60025 helped look for balloons
johnnybravo60025 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
johnnybravo60025 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
johnnybravo60025 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Best mech out there
Cons: Cleaning can be hard
This gun is second only to the 98 Custom when it comes to best mechanical guns. I had a 2k3 and I loved that gun. WGP really knew how to make 'cockers!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker This is a great gun 4 beginners and veteran players just make sure u clean it or it will jam and crap
Report this review to a moderator   #25530
Kmart62
Kmart62
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $96.99
Pros: Great value
Cons: Tri air system
This is a great gun 4 beginners and veteran players just make sure u clean it or it will jam and crap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker While the autococker is a slow marker it leads the way as far as I'm concerned in accuracy. It doesn't have a place on the speedball filed but it def has a spot on any woods all field.
Report this review to a moderator   #34760
munfordsoccer21
Beast Mode!!!!
munfordsoccer21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mtn Home, Idaho
munfordsoccer21 is playing at Living Legends V
munfordsoccer21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
munfordsoccer21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Reliability, accuracy
Cons: Timing, speed
While the autococker is a slow marker it leads the way as far as I'm concerned in accuracy. It doesn't have a place on the speedball filed but it def has a spot on any woods all field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) 2002 Autococker used this gun many times and you need a good hopper for it to be a good gun. chops alot of balls but easy to repair
Report this review to a moderator   #26713
PBSwagg
 
PBSwagg's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southern California
PBSwagg has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBSwagg has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.99
Pros: easily fixed
Cons: slow shooting
used this gun many times and you need a good hopper for it to be a good gun. chops alot of balls but easy to repair
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review