Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
First Proto Matrix ever created.
 Manual: Download the manual for Proto Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $800.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 35
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) Reviews
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) ive had three proto matrix 5 in the past few years, they are great shooting guns and i have never had a problem with mine.
Report this review to a moderator   #12090
bulldogs58
 
bulldogs58's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
bulldogs58 is playing at Living Legends V
bulldogs58 is for the Gunfight
bulldogs58 is for the Gunfight
bulldogs58 posts videos on PbNation
bulldogs58 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: kinda heavy
ive had three proto matrix 5 in the past few years, they are great shooting guns and i have never had a problem with mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) Sexy thang. These guns look tight as hell and sound nice too. You can't be a baller if you dont look agg.
Report this review to a moderator   #15099
DiStUrBeD-SoP-
We want the airwaves back
DiStUrBeD-SoP-'s avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lower Manhattan
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Looks
Cons:
Sexy thang. These guns look tight as hell and sound nice too. You can't be a baller if you dont look agg.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) pretty self explanatory, I loved this baby but she's fat compared to today's standards, looking forward to my mini
Report this review to a moderator   #32831
Dugenske
herro
Dugenske's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Stevens Point WI
Dugenske owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dugenske has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dugenske has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: It wasn't mechanical, haha
Cons: Teching before during and after use, every time
pretty self explanatory, I loved this baby but she's fat compared to today's standards, looking forward to my mini
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) No real complaints. Its 2014 and still keeps up with todays guns. It its time it was a beast and a great gun. Today it still gets the job done. I have no serious issues with my PM5. Parts are getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #43913
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: still keeps up
Cons: bulky heavy
No real complaints. Its 2014 and still keeps up with todays guns. It its time it was a beast and a great gun. Today it still gets the job done. I have no serious issues with my PM5. Parts are getting to be a little hard to find and its a gas hog but still a decent gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) I have been using this thing sense late in 04, when released, until now 12 and never had a problem. It hasn't been used much in the last couple years, but it was abused during it's first couple of...
Report this review to a moderator   #22504
generalee72
Knight who says Ni
generalee72's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Port St. Lucie, Fl.
generalee72 is a Moderator
generalee72 is a Supporting Member
generalee72 donated to help Peyton Trent
generalee72 supports our troops
generalee72 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
generalee72 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Relaiblility, performance
Cons: Kinda big, maintinance
I have been using this thing sense late in 04, when released, until now 12 and never had a problem. It hasn't been used much in the last couple years, but it was abused during it's first couple of years. Keep it clean and she just keeps going. If I had a current board update I would have zero reservations about hitting the field competitively today. (at least no reservations about the marker)


Note: I did upgrade everything I could except the trigger frame.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) i have a proto pm5 shoots great. light with the ul frame on it(rare), its up for sale
Report this review to a moderator   #29160
glenn253
 
glenn253's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Graham,Wa
glenn253 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
glenn253 plays in the APPA D4 division
glenn253 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
glenn253 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: proto
i have a proto pm5 shoots great. light with the ul frame on it(rare), its up for sale
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) I have a pm5 and love it. of course the o rings are very finicky and are hard to acquire. The gun is extremely quiet and very efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #20360
Guitarharris
 
Guitarharris's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chehalis, Washington
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: low recoil
Cons: finicky orings
I have a pm5 and love it. of course the o rings are very finicky and are hard to acquire. The gun is extremely quiet and very efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) the set up is: PM5 TADAO board Orange Bolt NDZ trigger CCM ASA & Feedneck it shoots lasers
Report this review to a moderator   #2787
hockeybawler
Iowa State #847
hockeybawler's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: IL
hockeybawler owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hockeybawler is an NCPA player
hockeybawler plays in the APPA D5 division
hockeybawler has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $240.00
Pros: upgradable, cheap high end, FAST
Cons: kind of heavy but no big
the set up is:
PM5
TADAO board
Orange Bolt
NDZ trigger
CCM ASA & Feedneck

it shoots lasers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) great cheap gun if you're getting into the game. sleek design. great starter gun because you can get it cheap and it has some decent power to it.
Report this review to a moderator   #35739
Hot Nuts22
Bangarang
Hot Nuts22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Worcester, MA
Hot Nuts22 is playing at Living Legends VI
Hot Nuts22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hot Nuts22 supports Team VICIOUS
Hot Nuts22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: light, quiet
Cons: lacks a bit of power
great cheap gun if you're getting into the game. sleek design. great starter gun because you can get it cheap and it has some decent power to it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 5 (PM5) the only complaint I had about the PM5 was the trigger, but thats easily fixed with a UL frame
Report this review to a moderator   #28201
IrishNinja6
US Air Force
IrishNinja6's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Thule AFB, Greenland
IrishNinja6 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IrishNinja6 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
IrishNinja6 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: fast.
Cons: trigger
the only complaint I had about the PM5 was the trigger, but thats easily fixed with a UL frame
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review