Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Redz International - Barrel Swab Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Redz International
3 Reeves Station Road
Medford, NJ 08055

Fax: (609) 714-2601
Email: carmen@redzcomfort.com
Website: http://www.redzcomfort.com
Built with a strong lightweight plastic stick and wrapped with a soft non-pilling fleece swab. One straight stick for staging areas and one bendable barrel swab to take on the field.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $9.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 20
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
 Link:
Redz International - Barrel Swab Kit Reviews
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit This is the go to barrel squeegee folds up nice doesn't snap off in your barrel like other swabs. Nicely touches all sides of the barrel while inside. If they could figur out how to keep dirt off the...
Report this review to a moderator   #16834
anjordan77
All Paintball Supplies
anjordan77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
anjordan77 has been a member for 10 years
anjordan77 plays in the USPL
anjordan77 donated to help Peyton Trent
anjordan77 helped look for balloons
anjordan77 is playing at Living Legends III
anjordan77 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $6.00
Pros: Folds touches while barrel
Cons: Gets dirty
This is the go to barrel squeegee folds up nice doesn't snap off in your barrel like other swabs. Nicely touches all sides of the barrel while inside. If they could figur out how to keep dirt off the fabric and make it more reusable that would be awesome!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit Looks - Appearance Not to much to say but its red. Pretty cool color I guess No but it looks like any swab would and pretty basic. Function - Performance It works fine and cleans out better than...
Report this review to a moderator   #2086
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: Cheap - Looks - Function
Cons: Eventually Comes Apart
Looks - Appearance
Not to much to say but its red. Pretty cool color I guess No but it looks like any swab would and pretty basic.

Function - Performance
It works fine and cleans out better than most others would, It has a snug fit but not so bad that it gets stuck or anything. Works good for playing in-game and you get what you pay for.

Durability - Reliability
I have had about 4 diffrent ones with in the time of about a year, some I just lost, one of them came apart and was really beaten and thrashed up. They hold up for a decent amount of time but eventually the cloth part will start to come off, that means time for a new one.

Bang4Buck - Value
Being that these dont cost much if anything when you can find them just laying around slightly used at your field, they work great. Probably the best swabs I have used in a while and dont mind using them one bit. Spending a couple of dollars for this is a wise investment and you will get your monies worth.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit My review is completely unbiased, but, it is required by PbNation that I inform those who read this review of my affiliation with the manufacturer. My team was sponsored by Redz for the 2005...
Report this review to a moderator   #3810
lrYerfdog
Armageddon
lrYerfdog's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Timbucktwo
lrYerfdog owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lrYerfdog is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: Works
Cons: Expensive
My review is completely unbiased, but, it is required by PbNation that I inform those who read this review of my affiliation with the manufacturer. My team was sponsored by Redz for the 2005 season.

Look - Well I love the colors red and black and those are Redz colors but I cant say this is the best looking swab out there. I've seen some pretty crazy/ cool designs out there. But, IMO it doesnít really matter what a swab looks like cause it stays hidden till you need to clean your barrel (which is hopefully rarely) and then ends up turning the color of your paint if it does its job right.

Performance - I have used many different battle swabs over the years and this one seems to perform the best out of all of them. It does a great job of soaking up the paint in your barrel for a long time. In addition the extra stick squeegee that comes in the pack is great for cleaning in the pit so you donít waste your on field squeegee for when you need it most. It also seems to have a great fit in all bore sizes. The material is fluffy enough to expand in the large bores, and still clean them, while shrinking for the small bores and not getting stuck.

durability/Reliability - You can almost always count on this swab to completely clean your barrel of any broken paint or dirt whenever you use it. One thing that is great about this squeegee is that I never had a problem with the rubber connection in the bendable one coming apart. On some of my other swabs the joint would eventually come unglued and fall apart. Iíve seen guys trying to clean mud out of their barrel and then the squeegee breaks and they're done for. It will last for a couple of weeks (if you break paint a lot ) but, eventually you have to give it a little wash out. Its full lifetime is about 6 months for me playing every weekend, but I rarely ever chop. You will most likely lose the thing before you wear it out.

Cleaning - Just from being in your pants it will eventually gather up a layer of dirt, since it is so good at clinging to paint/dirt. This will end up causing you to just smear paint and dirt in your barrel instead of cleaning it as will most every swab. But, at least it stays together when you wash it; most of my other swabs wouldnít last through two cleanings. I usually throw mine in the washing machine with the rest of my gear and it comes out like new. You could also just run it under a faucet until the water doesnít have any color of paint still in it, then its clean.

Price - If you buy retail its to expensive in my opinion. Most of the time though you can get them off of someone you know who is sponsored by Redz. (or you could get sponsored by Redz its not hard everyone seems to get sponsorship from them) But, if you are real low on cash you can most likely find one on the ground or stuffed under a bunker at your local field and it probably still works fine.

I would recommend this swab to anyone, woodsballers or speedballers, who can get it cheap or are looking for a quality swab that wonít break, wont wear out fast, and gets the job done.

Once again my review is completely unbiased and I hope my review is beneficial to all readers!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit These are really cool because they're perfect for every gear bag. They tend to leave fibers in your barrel... but that goes away after a few uses. After a while they start getting matted and...
Report this review to a moderator   #1214
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Foldable and Stiff
Cons: Stray fibers, could be bigger
These are really cool because they're perfect for every gear bag. They tend to leave fibers in your barrel... but that goes away after a few uses. After a while they start getting matted and "smaller" and makes it harder to clean your barrel on the fly.

They do get out every spec of paint though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit I won a kit in a tournament and while theyre great when you first get them, over time they wear away and lose the ability to clean the entire barrel. I own tons of barrel swabs and the Redz ones...
Report this review to a moderator   #1707
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Works
Cons: Works less over time
I won a kit in a tournament and while theyre great when you first get them, over time they wear away and lose the ability to clean the entire barrel. I own tons of barrel swabs and the Redz ones definitely dont get used all that often anymore. If you buy new ones every so often, they do the job.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.4/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit this is cheap ..........and works well what more do u ask
Report this review to a moderator   #1188
johnlettieri
 
johnlettieri's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hgrubsttip
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: cheap doesnt brake
Cons: N/a
this is cheap ..........and works well what more do u ask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit It does its job, it does come apart at the center sometimes, nothing a little super glue cant fix.
Report this review to a moderator   #1765
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Works, looks ok, cleans out well
Cons: stray fibers, comes apart at center
It does its job, it does come apart at the center sometimes, nothing a little super glue cant fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit Been using these for 4 years & probably longer if i didn't get a barrel that recommends not using fluffy swabs (Sly). I've still got some unused ones, even an unopened package, back when a local...
Report this review to a moderator   #2025
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Comes with straight & foldable swabs.
Cons: Fluff comes on porting.
Been using these for 4 years & probably longer if i didn't get a barrel that recommends not using fluffy swabs (Sly). I've still got some unused ones, even an unopened package, back when a local shop was having a clearance (closed down).

Great swabs. Comes with a straight one that's good for both barrels & guns - i mainly use it to clean inside my guns' bodies whenever they need it. The foldable one (battle swab) is great on the field unless you've got a truly sloppy mess like consecutive chops or breaks.

Noticed the fluff comes off on porting, though. Not like a lot but when i mop down a barrel, there always seems to be one or two little lint balls chilling by a port or two. But a good blow-thru clears those out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit these are the best things i have ever used. they dont shed the fiber in your barrel. since i got the first pack i haven bought another brand of swabs.
Report this review to a moderator   #881
Bunker Jedi
sell me your $h!T
Bunker Jedi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Alabama
Bunker Jedi plays in the PSP
Bunker Jedi owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Bunker Jedi supports Team VICIOUS
Bunker Jedi plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $9.99
Pros: strong, works everytime
Cons: nothing
these are the best things i have ever used. they dont shed the fiber in your barrel. since i got the first pack i haven bought another brand of swabs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Redz International Barrel Swab Kit I've never needed to buy another barrel swab. This is all I use. Overall - Great barrel swab. Lasts a long time. Does its job well.
Report this review to a moderator   #1176
KMAYER1221
rip dan donlon
KMAYER1221's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: philly
KMAYER1221 is a Paintball photographer
KMAYER1221 plays in the USPL
KMAYER1221 plays in the PSP
KMAYER1221 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $8.00
Pros: Strong. Good material.
Cons: Nothing.
I've never needed to buy another barrel swab. This is all I use.

Overall - Great barrel swab. Lasts a long time. Does its job well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review