Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Warped Sportz - Lucky 15 Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Warped Sportz
1206 Avenue M
Kearney, NE 68847

Fax: (308) 236-5811
Email: technicalsupport@warpedsportz.com
Website: http://warpedsportz.com
Lucky takes pride in each and every barrel that is produced. No screwing around with a Lucky. All Lucky 15 barrels are 15 inches in length, are one piece and precision machined and honed to perfection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $54.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 41
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Warped Sportz - Lucky 15 Barrel Reviews
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Period of Product Use: 1 year 1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Paintball Experience: 2 years Similar Products Used: Planet eclipse stock barrels
Report this review to a moderator   #33768
seriouslysilly
 
seriouslysilly's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: East coast
seriouslysilly owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
seriouslysilly owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
seriouslysilly posts videos on PbNation
seriouslysilly has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: porting, control bore, price
Cons: lack of color choice, only 3 bores
Period of
Product Use:
1 year 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Paintball
Experience: 2 years

Similar
Products Used: Planet eclipse stock barrels
Longbow barrel

Marker Setup: Ego 2005
Ego Sl74



Strengths: One piece construction
Nice case
Mirror finish

Weaknesses: One piece
Only black

Review: I bought this barrel kit after doing some research on barrels. I am currently a woodsballer so I didn't need an extensive/expensive kit. I just wanted a little more flexibility in matching my paint.

Overall, I am happy with this purchase. I have found it to be accurate in many markers I have tried it on. It is easy to clean and don't mind that it's a one-piece.
It's less pieces I have to worry about and lose.

I have recently compared the sound signature of my Ego 05 and SL74 with the stock SL barrel as well as Titanium Longbow barrel.
- .685 SL barrel
- .686 Lucky 15
- .687 Longbow barrel
Paint: APX Agro basic

In terms of accuracy and sound, the stock SL barrel performed last among these three. It was found to be the loudest of the three with a significant "pop" to the shots. Accuracy was found to be the least as well.

The Longbow was a close second. It was comparable to the LUcky 15 in terms of accuracy. It fell in second place because of the sound signature. It definitely lessened the "pop" of the Egos, but it didn't as much as the LUcky 15.

The lucky 15 was placed on top because of the accuracy as well as lessening the all familiar sound of Egos.

I recommend this barrel kit because it is affordable and will definitely get the job done for a rec baller.

Conclusion: I recommend this barrel kit because it is affordable and will definitely get the job done for a rec baller.

Rating:
9 out of 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel I loved my 15 inch, compare to all my ultralights.
Report this review to a moderator   #38721
shockerlvr
NOT-CAL
shockerlvr's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 716
shockerlvr owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
shockerlvr supports Team VICIOUS
shockerlvr has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shockerlvr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
shockerlvr has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: pinpoint accuracy, lightweight
Cons: none to speak of.
I loved my 15 inch, compare to all my ultralights.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel I bought a set on nation about 4 months ago, and I have never looked back. Great barrels, very straight and quiet, you can shoot through barrel breaks very easily. great kit
Report this review to a moderator   #7451
SpecOpsDeath
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: expensive (new)
I bought a set on nation about 4 months ago, and I have never looked back. Great barrels, very straight and quiet, you can shoot through barrel breaks very easily. great kit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Bought a single barrel from my teammate. AMAZING aftermarket barrel. I use this on my Creed and it looks great as well. The inner barrel is as smooth as glass and I have gotten none to few barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #8217
Tears
Brokenbuyer*
Tears's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NorCal
Tears helped look for balloons
Tears supports Team VICIOUS
Tears plays in the APPA D4 division
Tears supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Accurate!
Cons:
Bought a single barrel from my teammate.

AMAZING aftermarket barrel. I use this on my Creed and it looks great as well.
The inner barrel is as smooth as glass and I have gotten none to few barrel chops because of deformed balls. This barrel is also uber accurate!

I recommend this barrel to anyone~
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel this kit is awesome. i was experiencing some barrel breaks using two piece kits with brittle paint, and a friend recommended these. this was back in 2005. i haven't shot anything else since....
Report this review to a moderator   #20051
tex_mania
BSA Support
tex_mania's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ΠΚΑ
tex_mania has been a member for 10 years
tex_mania plays in the PSP
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: 1 piece design, lightweight
Cons: lack of bore sizes
this kit is awesome. i was experiencing some barrel breaks using two piece kits with brittle paint, and a friend recommended these. this was back in 2005. i haven't shot anything else since. currently own two complete kits. they only have three bores, so not as much selection in sizes compared to kits like the freak, but it makes up for it in not having the joint in the barrel where the two piece come together. its a very well made barrel, smooth, well ported, and with a consistent gun and good paint to barrel match, i was able to get down to +/- 3 with my pm6. usually +/-5 with my egos. seriously, the best barrel kit money can buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel I got a .689 bore with my Darq Marq back in the day. I loved this barrel so much I hunted down and traded for a .684 and a .693. If your looking for something different and/or a one piece, this is...
Report this review to a moderator   #16906
the_kwa
NC Hammer
the_kwa's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wade, NC
the_kwa has been a member for 10 years
the_kwa supports Team VICIOUS
the_kwa plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: 15", 1 piece, Amazing Performance
Cons: nothing
I got a .689 bore with my Darq Marq back in the day. I loved this barrel so much I hunted down and traded for a .684 and a .693.

If your looking for something different and/or a one piece, this is the barrel for you. Every person that has used or borrowed my lucky 15 went out and got one for them selves!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel I love one piece barrels and this one takes the cake. No need to spend over a hundred dollars on a barrel. Just get this one in a .685 and no need to worry about anything ever again. (Unless paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #11041
TwIgZ
paintin' faces
TwIgZ's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nor*Cal
TwIgZ has been a member for 10 years
TwIgZ is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Perfect barrel
Cons: None at all
I love one piece barrels and this one takes the cake. No need to spend over a hundred dollars on a barrel. Just get this one in a .685 and no need to worry about anything ever again. (Unless paint sizes keep getting smaller and smaller)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel I won these in a tournament. I've used this barrel kit for the past three years and prefer it to anything else I've shot, including freaks, ultralights, stiffi's and hammerhead. Inspired by the...
Report this review to a moderator   #30142
tzzler44
Shocker Tech
tzzler44's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Virginia
tzzler44 has been a member for 10 years
tzzler44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tzzler44 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tzzler44 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Accurate, Quiet, Great Finish
Cons: A bit heavier than alternatives
I won these in a tournament. I've used this barrel kit for the past three years and prefer it to anything else I've shot, including freaks, ultralights, stiffi's and hammerhead. Inspired by the uniform bores of the old Lucky Paintball Un1tecs, these barrels are outstanding. The only gripe I have is they are a little heavier than other barrels. That being said, if you can't handle to extra ounce or two you should probably join your local Glee club.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel Buy it Nice tube
Report this review to a moderator   #42694
Waste
Join Date: Dec 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Magic
Cons: None to me
Buy it

Nice tube
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel I like the barrel but I like the freak better because you have more options.
Report this review to a moderator   #20234
Zman9398
APOCALYPSE
Zman9398's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dirty jerzey
Zman9398 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zman9398 is for the Gunfight
Zman9398 posts videos on PbNation
Zman9398 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Zman9398 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Goood
Cons: Nothin really
I like the barrel but I like the freak better because you have more options.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review