Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Throttle Air System Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Our unique design of the Throttle Preset provides maximum unrestricted air flow at a constant output pressure, without all the hassles of fine tuning or changing a bad o-ring.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Throttle Air System Reviews
Dye Precision Throttle Air System Best tank on the market IMO. Will shoot it until the wheels fall off.
Report this review to a moderator   #1269
cmosser502
Murkin' and Glitchin'
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light, Realiable
Cons: Price
Best tank on the market IMO. Will shoot it until the wheels fall off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System Very nice look, good size, consistant
Report this review to a moderator   #2342
Crimsonkid
pressure makes diamonds
Crimsonkid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Nice polished look
Cons: NONE
Very nice look, good size, consistant
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System I haven't owned many air systems yet, but this is by far my favorite. The only con is the price. $220 is expensive, but I think that it is perfectly worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #2241
GoHurricanes999
 
GoHurricanes999's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: light, small, reliable
Cons: price?
I haven't owned many air systems yet, but this is by far my favorite.

The only con is the price. $220 is expensive, but I think that it is perfectly worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System OK i got this tank for 65 bucks, a 45/45 Pros Weight size Cons Internal Burstdisk Humped Back Leaked Like a Pregnent Lady
Report this review to a moderator   #3510
invertballa6579
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Queen City
invertballa6579 is playing at Living Legends III
invertballa6579 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
invertballa6579 supports Team VICIOUS
invertballa6579 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Weight, Looks Size
Cons: IT LEAKED LIKE A MOTHER !
OK i got this tank for 65 bucks, a 45/45
Pros
Weight
size

Cons
Internal Burstdisk
Humped Back
Leaked Like a Pregnent Lady
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System Well my only con is it's big ~ but I bought my 92/4500 Dye for it's size so lol ~ it's really not a negative. I gave it 3/5 on appearance because it doesn't have the cool carbon fiber wrap look as...
Report this review to a moderator   #928
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: it's big
Well my only con is it's big ~ but I bought my 92/4500 Dye for it's size so lol ~ it's really not a negative.

I gave it 3/5 on appearance because it doesn't have the cool carbon fiber wrap look as other nitro tanks ~ but honestly who cares? I don't!

My Dye throttle fit my need for a bigger than 68/4500 tank. The built in regulator seems to keep up fine even under high rof from markers like the cocker SR or Shocker NXT so that's good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System first hpa tank i ever had and still using it i have never had any problems with it and never had to send it to get hydroded since its good for the next few years it is a great buy
Report this review to a moderator   #890
paranoidmonkey7
You sir are not Touch!
paranoidmonkey7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Milford CT
paranoidmonkey7 plays in the PSP
paranoidmonkey7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paranoidmonkey7 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none
first hpa tank i ever had and still using it
i have never had any problems with it and never had to send it to get hydroded since its good for the next few years


it is a great buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System Its a great product, everyone says the reg sucks. When are you shotting over 30 bps?? Thats what i thought. The reg is a little long, but i had it on a stubby so it made it a little more comfortable.
Report this review to a moderator   #1263
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Light, not bad at all
Cons: reg, MAYBE if your shooting over 30 bps.
Its a great product, everyone says the reg sucks. When are you shotting over 30 bps?? Thats what i thought. The reg is a little long, but i had it on a stubby so it made it a little more comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System I owned a 91/4500 tank for use in scenario games. The tank worked very well and I never had issues with weight. The regulator is sleek and stylish, however the threading was prone to grinding...
Report this review to a moderator   #2011
sflusch
Not a sinner; Saint.
sflusch's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Austin, TX.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: Solid performer
Cons: Weak threads, pin prone to breaking.
I owned a 91/4500 tank for use in scenario games. The tank worked very well and I never had issues with weight. The regulator is sleek and stylish, however the threading was prone to grinding unless using an on/off with bleed. The pin in the regulator is also much smaller than an average tank, and I've seen instances of the pin bending and breaking due to torque forces from some on/offs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System Great regulator - good luck trying to out shoot its recharge rate. Tank coating - durable coating kept scratches and knicks to a minimum. I was NOT easy with this tank and yet there are virtualy no...
Report this review to a moderator   #2370
Zawizzi
 
Zawizzi's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Boston, MA
Zawizzi has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Tank durability, regulator performance, looks
Cons: Had trouble screwing into some on/off's
Great regulator - good luck trying to out shoot its recharge rate.

Tank coating - durable coating kept scratches and knicks to a minimum. I was NOT easy with this tank and yet there are virtualy no signs of abuse.

The only trouble I ever had was sometimes the reg didn't seem to want to screw correctly into some on/off's. Wasn't a big problem though and I never ended up with stripped threads or anything like that.

Physical appearance of the Throttle system is very appealing. Another physical characteristic, weight, is something I noticed the Throttle to have just a tad more of than other tanks the same size.

This was my main tank for almost two seasons, if it wasn't a good tank I wouldn't have used it for so long.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Throttle Air System I'm not sure what problem other people had with the threads and how they were cheap? My throttle regs are great, I love the reg itself in general. I bought an out of hydro throttle and took the reg...
Report this review to a moderator   #6428
(o)nxtkid
Custom User Title.
(o)nxtkid's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Long Island
(o)nxtkid plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: Light, Tight, Holds enough for me, comfortable.
Cons: No cons, maybe price. But still its a great tank.
I'm not sure what problem other people had with the threads and how they were cheap? My throttle regs are great, I love the reg itself in general. I bought an out of hydro throttle and took the reg off just to put it on my DXS tank. I don't know about you guys but I love it.
About the price... . . I mean you do get what you pay for, you pay a little extra to get a throttle, but you get more relief knowing that your tank isn't going to pop an oring in the fill nipple or the reg is going to get busted if you slide too hard. I know that I love my throttle, I've owned a few, and have had Fuels as well they are my top 2 tanks that I would not mind spending the extra $$ on. Hope this helps anyone and everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review