Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Nxe Paintball - Pro Pack 4+3+2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Nxe Paintball
7835 E. McClain Drive
Suite 103
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Phone: (888) NXE-P8NT
Fax: (480) 778-8408
Email: info@nxepaintball.com
Website: http://www.nxepaintball.com
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $64.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 132
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Nxe Paintball - Pro Pack 4+3+2 Reviews
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 this is a great pack fits any pod from a standard 140 round pod, to a viewloader pod, to a dye lock lid the ejectors push the pod right into your hand as you pull the velcro to release the...
Report this review to a moderator   #4142
foxpaint0039
 
foxpaint0039's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: doesnt bounce, alot of paint, light, looks, strap
Cons: ..................
this is a great pack


fits any pod from a standard 140 round pod, to a viewloader pod, to a dye lock lid

the ejectors push the pod right into your hand as you pull the velcro to release the pod

this holds alot of paint
i put four pods in it for 3 man
6-7 for xball
and 8-9 for 7 man
this fits any style of play

different colors for speedball and woodsball

doesnt bounce around when u run like alot of packs do

the strap holds it in place very nicely and has never come undone on me

it is very durable
i have used it for a few months and i play every weekend and it takes a beating cuz im a front player and i dive and slide all over the place


i give it a 10 because i havent had on thing go wrong with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 Easily my favorite pack, which is why its the pack that I continue to buy. The padding in the lumbar area is fantastic, and usually works to keep the pack exactly where you want it. The ejector...
Report this review to a moderator   #18677
justanotherballa
 
justanotherballa's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kentucky
justanotherballa plays in the PSP
justanotherballa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
justanotherballa supports our troops
justanotherballa supports Pev's Paintball
justanotherballa plays in the APPA D4 division
justanotherballa supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: Comfort, Appearance, Function
Cons: Sometimes rides up. I've had a few that have rips
Easily my favorite pack, which is why its the pack that I continue to buy. The padding in the lumbar area is fantastic, and usually works to keep the pack exactly where you want it. The ejector bands and velcro straps work exactly as they are designed to. I generally carry 4 pods with me at all times, so having the 4 designated slots is perfect.

This is the pack that I recommend to all new players looking to get into serious play and are looking for a new pack.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 I just got this about 4 months ago after coming from a Redz Pack which I may add, was a terrible pack, and I am loving this one so far and having no problems with it. Looks - Appearance I have the...
Report this review to a moderator   #2177
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Light - Strong - Works - Looks
Cons: Price For Some
I just got this about 4 months ago after coming from a Redz Pack which I may add, was a terrible pack, and I am loving this one so far and having no problems with it.

Looks - Appearance
I have the just plain black one, and there is nothing that looks weird about it to me. It is a really plain and basic look, which is why it appeals to me. Im not the one looking at the pack so I dont have to worry about having some cool design or anything on it and even so, in my opinon NXe makes the best looking packs out of all.

Feel - Performance
I have no problems with it being uncomfortable (Cough Like my Redz Cough), as it has a decent amount of padding on the back facing part so it isnt a pain to carry around or anything. It can be tight or loose and one size fits all, so I can make it so it wont sag or anything like that (Redz ), and it will be nice and snug and tight on me. It is a very light pack to so weight is not an issue.

Function - Performance
Getting the pods into it are really easy, and getting it out is even faster. The straps to hold the pod in are nice and easy to grab, and once opened the upper straps putting tension on the pod push it out pretty quickly but not so fast it will drop out of your hands. I have yet to have a pod fall out of my pack yet and the straps holding it in do the job very well (Redz )

Durability - Reliability
This part can be a little bit sketchy because I have only owned it for 5 months and that is not long enough to tell how it will hold up to lets say, another year. So far no threads have been torn and the velcro is holding up really good (Redz ). So far a good aspect of the pack is its strength.

Bang4Buck
It can be a pretty costly but not to bad for what you get, this is the greatest pack I have used and dont wish to use any others from now on. I love this pack so much and I would 100% recommend it to you.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 This is by far the best paintball pack that i have owned. I have used it for many years in tournament play going through various styles etc. My personal favorite was when they did the Joy Division...
Report this review to a moderator   #17422
anjordan77
All Paintball Supplies
anjordan77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
anjordan77 has been a member for 10 years
anjordan77 plays in the USPL
anjordan77 donated to help Peyton Trent
anjordan77 helped look for balloons
anjordan77 is playing at Living Legends III
anjordan77 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $54.95
Pros: tight, back support, eject a pod, elastic straps
Cons: doesn't last forever?
This is by far the best paintball pack that i have owned. I have used it for many years in tournament play going through various styles etc.

My personal favorite was when they did the Joy Division with the leopard print....oh those were hawt...Russian Legion was cool too...

This pack has elastic in the velcro strapped pods that allows them to shoot out into your hand as you pull the velcro apart. The elastic pod holders give you the option to either carry those or not, and if you don't elastic shrinks so gives you a lower profile. to even better that they added some velcro on the elastic straps so you could fold the elastic ones up some.

Great paintball pack, which i prefer to use today.

All Paintball Supplies gives this
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 I have used this pod pack for quite a while now. I love it! It can hold 9 pods and is very durable and looks cool. So on to the review! Appearance (5 Stars): This pack looks pretty cool. I have the...
Report this review to a moderator   #27407
Blue_Cobra
Nxe-HK*ARMY-JT-Dye-Guy
Blue_Cobra's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewis County
Blue_Cobra owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blue_Cobra supports Team VICIOUS
Blue_Cobra posts videos on PbNation
Blue_Cobra supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Holds lots of pods
Cons: Not really anything.
I have used this pod pack for quite a while now. I love it! It can hold 9 pods and is very durable and looks cool. So on to the review!

Appearance (5 Stars): This pack looks pretty cool. I have the red one even though my favorite color is blue. But it looks pretty sick in any color really. It looks great whether you are caring 4 pods up to 9.

Performance (5 Stars): This Pack performs the way it was made to, hold a lot of paint and keep it from falling off your back. I haven't had any problems with it. It is also pretty light and comfortable. I bought it used and the velcro on the 3rd strap is coming off but still does the job. I use Dye lock lids pods and they fit great in the pack.

Reliability (4 Stars): Well this pack is very reliable and gets the job done. The only reason I put it at 4 stars was because some of the velcro is kinda coming off, but it doesn't affet play at all. It is worth getting.

Value (5 Star): It is definitely worth the $40 I paid for it, and new worth more. I love this pack and think it will hold up for anything.

So really the only down side is that it is bulky compaired to the Empire Fast pack. Although that pack is ment to comform to the body as pods are taken out. So really that isn't much of a down side.

I would recomend this pack to anyone. Two
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 Super back support a great pod pack for back players or anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #25207
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: boston
Muhcaulk is playing at Living Legends V
Muhcaulk supports Team VICIOUS
Muhcaulk is for the Gunfight
Muhcaulk is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Back support
Cons: None at all
Super back support a great pod pack for back players or anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 no pack i have owned stayed in place while running like this NXE pack. easy to get that paint, very durable and lasts long
Report this review to a moderator   #2761
Vengefulstryker
 
Vengefulstryker's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chula Vista, California
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $68.00
Pros: looks awesome! light, feels very nice and comfy
Cons: could cost less...but it's paintball
no pack i have owned stayed in place while running like this NXE pack. easy to get that paint, very durable and lasts long
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 Pros- Durable, Not bad looking, basically shoots the pods into your hand, fits all pods (ive heard it doesnt fit lock lids), good back support Cons- haven't found any yet.
Report this review to a moderator   #2891
unchman14
Mike Snow did it...
unchman14's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tribes Hill, NY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: See Body
Cons: See Body
Pros- Durable, Not bad looking, basically shoots the pods into your hand, fits all pods (ive heard it doesnt fit lock lids), good back support

Cons- haven't found any yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 Had to put a price but my cousin actually gave this to me. He forgot his pack one day & bought this (camo Elevation) for 60, then gave it to me later. Yes, we're cool like that. Like...
Report this review to a moderator   #2155
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Holds pods well, waist straps hold well.
Cons: Price?
Had to put a price but my cousin actually gave this to me. He forgot his pack one day & bought this (camo Elevation) for 60, then gave it to me later. Yes, we're cool like that. Like brothers!

Anyways...

Freaking great pack. I'm not a fan of camo but this works so well i can't get rid of it. I've used an AV pack (newb horizontal one), Redz Dimensionz (decent pack), Proto (good pack) & Empire (terrible pack but don't remember which "model" it was).

Holds pods very still & secure while i'm moving but come out real easy when refilling (easy to put pods back in-game, too), doesn't slide up my back like some other packs did (Empire!) & the velcro holding to my waist is easy to undo by hand but won't undo during a game. And the padding, oh the padding, like clouds strapped to my spine.

I put price as a con but seriously, if i had to buy a new pack, i probably would've dished out 50-60 for it. Better than wasting 90+ on a Dye pack (well, that isn't a waste but it's more than i'll pay).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Pro Pack 4+3+2 This is a very comfortable pack, and its very practical. No complaints other than after 1 1/2 years of service the elastic starts to wear out, but I figure that I have more than got my money out of...
Report this review to a moderator   #1716
sparklepaintball
Revenge of the Jedi
sparklepaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sacramento
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Easy to use, comfy
Cons: eventually gets stretched out
This is a very comfortable pack, and its very practical. No complaints other than after 1 1/2 years of service the elastic starts to wear out, but I figure that I have more than got my money out of it after that time.

I would highly recommend this product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Add New Review