Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Viewloader - Revolution (12 Volt) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Viewloader
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.viewloader.com
12V version of the famous 9V Revolution.
 Manual: Download the manual for Viewloader Download
 Release Date: 2000
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 77
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Viewloader - Revolution (12 Volt) Reviews
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) what can you say about these? one of the classic paintball hoppers. they are light weight, have good battery life, hold 200 paintballs, impossible to jam, reliable. i guess their only fault, if you...
Report this review to a moderator   #6821
NightKreeper
 
NightKreeper's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Springfield, Missouri
NightKreeper is a Supporting Member
NightKreeper has been a member for 10 years
NightKreeper plays in the PSP
NightKreeper plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: light, impossible to jam, battery life
Cons: slow
what can you say about these? one of the classic paintball hoppers. they are light weight, have good battery life, hold 200 paintballs, impossible to jam, reliable.

i guess their only fault, if you consider it one, is they can only feed around 10bps because they are not force feed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) I've had my revolution for well over 6 years. It has always been dead nuts reliable and has taken an amazing amount of abuse. The only real complaint I have is that it isn't easy on the eyes
Report this review to a moderator   #14207
n_angeli
Aloha Snackbar
n_angeli's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
n_angeli supports Cereal Killerz 2
n_angeli helped look for balloons
n_angeli supports Team VICIOUS
n_angeli supports Pev's Paintball
n_angeli is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Poor aesthetics
I've had my revolution for well over 6 years. It has always been dead nuts reliable and has taken an amazing amount of abuse. The only real complaint I have is that it isn't easy on the eyes
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) I got a red revy. Its really cool. Compared to others loaders these days. Its slow. I recomend this to oldschool markers or pumps.
Report this review to a moderator   #5086
O CAB05
RC Revolution
O CAB05's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: VA (703)
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: cool looking
Cons: slow compared to loaders today
I got a red revy. Its really cool. Compared to others loaders these days. Its slow. I recomend this to oldschool markers or pumps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) I've owned a multitude of revvys. Now days, they're not too useful for speedball, but I rock one when I play open class pump. They work well, and clearly much better than a standard vl2000
Report this review to a moderator   #22477
painball_3000314
RAWR
painball_3000314's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Colorado
painball_3000314 is a Supporting Member
painball_3000314 has been a member for 10 years
painball_3000314 helped look for balloons
painball_3000314 supports our troops
painball_3000314 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Light weight, reliable
Cons: pretty slow
I've owned a multitude of revvys. Now days, they're not too useful for speedball, but I rock one when I play open class pump. They work well, and clearly much better than a standard vl2000
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) Have been using a 12v revvy for over 10 years. I still have at least one in my gear bag at all times just in case. It's outdated to use on current markers unless you are trying to limit paint use but...
Report this review to a moderator   #21233
paintballer187
187PB.COM
paintballer187's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: U.P. of MI
paintballer187 is a Moderator
paintballer187 is a Supporting Member
paintballer187 is a founding member
paintballer187 has been a member for 10 years
paintballer187 is BST Legit
paintballer187 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Leight weight, reliable, easy to maintain
Cons: Not the fastest
Have been using a 12v revvy for over 10 years. I still have at least one in my gear bag at all times just in case. It's outdated to use on current markers unless you are trying to limit paint use but is still reliable and consistent. Great for use on pumps and mechanical guns were newer, heavier hoppers are overkill.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) The revvy is a reliable hopper that can basically keep up with any gun in a tournament due to capping bps and will never break. I have had the same one for over 6 years and still runs flawlessly
Report this review to a moderator   #28704
paintballer5414
Missouri S&T Prestige
paintballer5414's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: STL
paintballer5414 is BST Trusted
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballer5414 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: reliable, easy to use
Cons: not as fast as modern hoppers
The revvy is a reliable hopper that can basically keep up with any gun in a tournament due to capping bps and will never break. I have had the same one for over 6 years and still runs flawlessly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) Best hopper if you need something that is never going to break. I have had the same one since 2005. It has always worked and has never let me down.
Report this review to a moderator   #15254
Paintballsicko1
RuthlessPB
Paintballsicko1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tampa, Florida
Paintballsicko1 has been a member for 10 years
Paintballsicko1 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: light, always works
Cons: they don't make them
Best hopper if you need something that is never going to break. I have had the same one since 2005. It has always worked and has never let me down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) Great way to get into an electronic feeder. It always worked as long as you had fresh batteries in it. And not to mention its a classic. I still have one in a box somewhere.
Report this review to a moderator   #16784
pimpyodapimp
Drug, Plug, & Bury
pimpyodapimp's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Arkansas
pimpyodapimp is a Supporting Member
pimpyodapimp supports our troops
pimpyodapimp is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great way to get into an electronic feeder. It always worked as long as you had fresh batteries in it. And not to mention its a classic. I still have one in a box somewhere.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) This hopper has ok speed I found it to be at about 16bps very reliable and cheap very good hopper for mechanical and slower electric guns
Report this review to a moderator   #2600
Pntballa44
 
Pntballa44's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: cheap, reliable, easy to use
Cons: not 2 quick
This hopper has ok speed I found it to be at about 16bps very reliable and cheap very good hopper for mechanical and slower electric guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Revolution (12 Volt) If you can get a hold of an older 12v revvy DO IT! Revvys were one of the first agitated hoppers and in my opinion they are still one of the best for rec play. I recommend them as the first upgrade...
Report this review to a moderator   #16733
pronking
2nd Chance Paintball
pronking's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: look i have a red one!
pronking is a Supporting Member
pronking has been a member for 10 years
pronking supports our troops
pronking is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pronking is Boss
pronking is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: lots of them
Cons: quailty has diminished
If you can get a hold of an older 12v revvy DO IT! Revvys were one of the first agitated hoppers and in my opinion they are still one of the best for rec play. I recommend them as the first upgrade for anyone starting out-nothing worse then chopping or a misfire when you have someone in your sights.

The quality of revvys decreased when K2 took over brass eagle many moons ago and they changed the plastic formula. prior to that revvys were almost bulletproof, now the shells are much less forgiving of a rough dive or awkward fall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review