Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 120
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Bigger then most newer markers, shoots just as good. Simple maintence, and shoots very smooth
Report this review to a moderator   #22838
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D2 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: bulky
Bigger then most newer markers, shoots just as good. Simple maintence, and shoots very smooth
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Overall, great gun. Light, quiet, comfortable. Shoots ropes. Only gripe would be the original MSRP of $1300. Not a good gun for beginners. Have to make sure to baby it. Replacing o-rings, lubing the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41799
MutantSalivaWorm
I Run PA
MutantSalivaWorm's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Quakertown, PA
MutantSalivaWorm supports Cereal Killerz 2
MutantSalivaWorm is playing at Living Legends VII
MutantSalivaWorm has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Price, maintenance
Overall, great gun. Light, quiet, comfortable. Shoots ropes. Only gripe would be the original MSRP of $1300. Not a good gun for beginners. Have to make sure to baby it. Replacing o-rings, lubing the bolt, etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I have owned a shocker and a mini before I got my first dm6, then I bought a second dm6. This is a fantastic gun and I love it. Smoother than the mini and shocker and definitely worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #21875
NoShaDow
MC Historical Inaccuracy
NoShaDow's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NY
NoShaDow owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoShaDow has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: smooth, great feel
Cons: on the heavier side, gas hog
I have owned a shocker and a mini before I got my first dm6, then I bought a second dm6. This is a fantastic gun and I love it. Smoother than the mini and shocker and definitely worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Had a DM6 for more then 3 years as a primary. If you get a good DM6 there is nothing that shoots nicer. If you get a bad DM, just trade it stat. Bad is any DM that chews through O-Rings and goes...
Report this review to a moderator   #38020
oldmanian
JLK 10/9/11
oldmanian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fairview
oldmanian is a Supporting Member
oldmanian has been a member for 10 years
oldmanian donated to help Peyton Trent
oldmanian supports our troops
oldmanian supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Efficiency
Had a DM6 for more then 3 years as a primary.
If you get a good DM6 there is nothing that shoots nicer. If you get a bad DM, just trade it stat. Bad is any DM that chews through O-Rings and goes down frequently.

Having said that I would highly recommend a DM6 or DM7 as they are really cheap right now and have essentially the same bolt kit as their 100+ current vintage descendants. They may not shoot 10+ pods, but they are quiet, tuneable and offer the best shot (when properly tuned) of the spool world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Love my DM6. Got it from my buddy who owed me money from a trip. First event I used it was 06 NPPL SD in Young Guns. Still use it to this day. Wrecks shop out there, great value, love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #14938
p8ntcheck45
Hot Bread Z!
p8ntcheck45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland Oregon
p8ntcheck45 is a Supporting Member
p8ntcheck45 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntcheck45 is a Professional paintball player
p8ntcheck45 is a Paintball photographer
p8ntcheck45 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Reliable/accurate
Cons: none at all
Love my DM6. Got it from my buddy who owed me money from a trip. First event I used it was 06 NPPL SD in Young Guns. Still use it to this day. Wrecks shop out there, great value, love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) it was an amazing gun but nothing like the dye guns now a days
Report this review to a moderator   #32206
paint0221
paint0221
paint0221's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vegas
paint0221 is for the Gunfight
paint0221 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: first ultra lite frame
Cons: pain in the but
it was an amazing gun but nothing like the dye guns now a days
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Best bang for your buck on the nation and best of the Matrix series IMO
Report this review to a moderator   #36079
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Reliable, Great
Cons: Older
Best bang for your buck on the nation and best of the Matrix series IMO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I loved this gun and never wish I sold it to be honest. Beautiful, and smooth shooting. Never had a problem with mine, and was beautiful. I honestly can't think of any problems that I ever had with...
Report this review to a moderator   #24673
pball72008
 
pball72008's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South East, WI
pball72008 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Accurate, Smooth, Reliable
Cons: None really....
I loved this gun and never wish I sold it to be honest. Beautiful, and smooth shooting. Never had a problem with mine, and was beautiful. I honestly can't think of any problems that I ever had with it.

Hope this review helps a little.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i've owned my dm6 for 5 years now, wouldn't trade it for any crazy helluah expensive gun now days. its never let me down and its buttery smooth. I don't play tourneys every other weekend, i just get...
Report this review to a moderator   #28571
peppelepugh
PINKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peppelepugh's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
peppelepugh has been a member for 10 years
peppelepugh supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: quiet smooth comfortable
Cons: price value drops like no other
i've owned my dm6 for 5 years now, wouldn't trade it for any crazy helluah expensive gun now days. its never let me down and its buttery smooth. I don't play tourneys every other weekend, i just get out about once a month and i'll tell ya, this gun still turns heads!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Favorite gun i ever owned. Board settings need to be tuned by someone who knows that they are doing or your going to chop alot of paint
Report this review to a moderator   #16062
Plate
Plate's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light, Looks, Performance
Cons: Touchy Board Settings
Favorite gun i ever owned. Board settings need to be tuned by someone who knows that they are doing or your going to chop alot of paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review