Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 113
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Best bang for your buck on the nation and best of the Matrix series IMO
Report this review to a moderator   #36079
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Reliable, Great
Cons: Older
Best bang for your buck on the nation and best of the Matrix series IMO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I loved this gun and never wish I sold it to be honest. Beautiful, and smooth shooting. Never had a problem with mine, and was beautiful. I honestly can't think of any problems that I ever had with...
Report this review to a moderator   #24673
pball72008
 
pball72008's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South East, WI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Accurate, Smooth, Reliable
Cons: None really....
I loved this gun and never wish I sold it to be honest. Beautiful, and smooth shooting. Never had a problem with mine, and was beautiful. I honestly can't think of any problems that I ever had with it.

Hope this review helps a little.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i've owned my dm6 for 5 years now, wouldn't trade it for any crazy helluah expensive gun now days. its never let me down and its buttery smooth. I don't play tourneys every other weekend, i just get...
Report this review to a moderator   #28571
peppelepugh
PINKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peppelepugh's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
peppelepugh supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: quiet smooth comfortable
Cons: price value drops like no other
i've owned my dm6 for 5 years now, wouldn't trade it for any crazy helluah expensive gun now days. its never let me down and its buttery smooth. I don't play tourneys every other weekend, i just get out about once a month and i'll tell ya, this gun still turns heads!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Favorite gun i ever owned. Board settings need to be tuned by someone who knows that they are doing or your going to chop alot of paint
Report this review to a moderator   #16062
Plate
Suck My Balls
Plate's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light, Looks, Performance
Cons: Touchy Board Settings
Favorite gun i ever owned. Board settings need to be tuned by someone who knows that they are doing or your going to chop alot of paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Great little shooter if you live in warm temps, I dont so that hurts it a lot for me. Mine always seemed to break paint as well. Overall not impressed at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #35706
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: UL frame
Cons: leaks in the cold
Great little shooter if you live in warm temps, I dont so that hurts it a lot for me. Mine always seemed to break paint as well. Overall not impressed at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I owned the gun for about 2 years and I just recently sold it. I LOVED this gun, it shot money all the time and rarely broke balls. The only downfall was the effeciency , it was never consistent....
Report this review to a moderator   #19094
Proto12
 
Proto12's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Proto12 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Proto12 is for the Gunfight
Proto12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Proto12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Light, small, cheap!
Cons: Non consistant
I owned the gun for about 2 years and I just recently sold it. I LOVED this gun, it shot money all the time and rarely broke balls. The only downfall was the effeciency , it was never consistent.

still a amazing gun!

Gloss black.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Gun came out in '06 and its still one of my favorite guns out there. Its balanced really well in weight and has a very slim profile. I think this is my favorite gun out there. I see nothing wrong...
Report this review to a moderator   #24454
protopaintballer
.happy.
protopaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Des Plaines, IL
protopaintballer is a Supporting Member
protopaintballer is a Paintball photographer
protopaintballer plays in the PSP
protopaintballer plays in the APPA D4 division
protopaintballer is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Best Gun ever
Cons: older model
Gun came out in '06 and its still one of my favorite guns out there. Its balanced really well in weight and has a very slim profile. I think this is my favorite gun out there. I see nothing wrong with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Great gun, bought it used for 600 dollars. Although it sometimes refused to work when i played woodsball, it never went down at an event. I had to sell it to pay for school, miss it every day
Report this review to a moderator   #20432
QuiverKiller
SHC
QuiverKiller's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chilliwack B.C
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Soft on paint, quiet, smooth
Cons: Inefficient
Great gun, bought it used for 600 dollars. Although it sometimes refused to work when i played woodsball, it never went down at an event. I had to sell it to pay for school, miss it every day
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6)
Report this review to a moderator   #35651
raider54
 
raider54's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: hornell ny
raider54 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raider54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: all the upgrades for it
Cons: blew a noid and couldnt fix it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i had one of these for a little while back in 2009 and it was a nice gun, shot smooth like all of the matrix series and accurate. shouldnt have sold it
Report this review to a moderator   #36875
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA D5 division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: light, smooth, Dye quality
Cons: nones
i had one of these for a little while back in 2009 and it was a nice gun, shot smooth like all of the matrix series and accurate. shouldnt have sold it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review