Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 123
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) honestly one of the best gun i have ever owned. pros gun shoots so smooth with little kick quite appearence no upgrades needed accurate( w/ good paint that is) trigger and trigger frame feels amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #54297
factz2
 
factz2's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
factz2 plays in the APPA D5 division
factz2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
factz2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: smoth,quite
Cons: effiency
honestly one of the best gun i have ever owned.

pros
gun shoots so smooth with little kick
quite
appearence
no upgrades needed
accurate( w/ good paint that is)
trigger and trigger frame feels amazing

cons
It is a spool after all so effiency isn't the greatest
needs alot of maintenance
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I have loved every dye product i have shot so far. The DM6 is not any different. Its smooth whisper quiet and spot on accurate. Efficiency seems better than the 5 but has room for improvement.
Report this review to a moderator   #30030
firefoxracer
 
firefoxracer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NY
firefoxracer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firefoxracer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
firefoxracer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firefoxracer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: Gas hog
I have loved every dye product i have shot so far. The DM6 is not any different. Its smooth whisper quiet and spot on accurate. Efficiency seems better than the 5 but has room for improvement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) marker shoots ropes, but is inefficient as hell! no kick, reliable its my renter marker, and I play with it sometimes too! fun little marker for the price definitely pick one up
Report this review to a moderator   #60137
Grapher400
No flex zone!
Grapher400's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: West Chester PA
Grapher400 is playing at Living Legends VIII
Grapher400 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: smooth, and no kick
Cons: inefficent
marker shoots ropes, but is inefficient as hell! no kick, reliable its my renter marker, and I play with it sometimes too! fun little marker for the price definitely pick one up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) best gun i have ever owned, would do anything to shoot a dm6 again.
Report this review to a moderator   #33261
iSNUFFkids
AZN TWAA!!
iSNUFFkids's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: MASS
iSNUFFkids supports Team VICIOUS
iSNUFFkids has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iSNUFFkids has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: shot amazing
Cons: had to maintain everytime before use
best gun i have ever owned, would do anything to shoot a dm6 again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I would say its still one of the best guns on the market besides being a bit on the heavy side compared to todays guns, this gun is still up to par on how it shoots a few simple upgrades and stay up...
Report this review to a moderator   #68129
Iyguy V. 2
 
Iyguy V. 2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bremerton, WA
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the PSP
Iyguy V. 2 supports Team VICIOUS
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Smooth Shot
Cons: Heavy
I would say its still one of the best guns on the market besides being a bit on the heavy side compared to todays guns, this gun is still up to par on how it shoots a few simple upgrades and stay up with maintenance will keep this gun shooting awsome
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I have owned this gun for more than a year now. It is reliable, but a gas hog. Still use this as my main gun over my Ego 10 or Geo 3.
Report this review to a moderator   #34767
JorgeTheChosen
-*-East Coast Balla-*-
JorgeTheChosen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: *718*
JorgeTheChosen has been a member for 10 years
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JorgeTheChosen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Quiet/Shoots accurate/UL Trigger
Cons: Gas hog
I have owned this gun for more than a year now. It is reliable, but a gas hog. Still use this as my main gun over my Ego 10 or Geo 3.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) This gun is extremely smooth when it shoots, getting it to shoot can sometimes be a problem though. It always leaks, so I put a bunch of lube on the bolt and it's back to normal. Amazing milling...
Report this review to a moderator   #16754
jsempire09
Baller Status
jsempire09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Levittown, PA
jsempire09 plays in the PSP
jsempire09 is playing at Living Legends VI
jsempire09 supports Team VICIOUS
jsempire09 is for the Gunfight
jsempire09 plays in the APPA D4 division
jsempire09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jsempire09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Extremely smooth
Cons: Unreliable
This gun is extremely smooth when it shoots, getting it to shoot can sometimes be a problem though. It always leaks, so I put a bunch of lube on the bolt and it's back to normal. Amazing milling work also.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) This gun is a work horse, I remember when it first came out and it was the hot ****, well guess what its 2012 and I'm still in love with this gat blaster and they still shoot great have I've 3 in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17292
Kid named puoS
Kid named puoS's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: KS & FL
Kid named puoS supports Team VICIOUS
Kid named puoS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kid named puoS has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kid named puoS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Kid named puoS has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: Reliable, Sexy
Cons: Heavy by today's standards
This gun is a work horse, I remember when it first came out and it was the hot ****, well guess what its 2012 and I'm still in love with this gat blaster and they still shoot great have I've 3 in the past year and a half.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) The DM6 is made by dye! All of there guns are superb. Smooth, light, and accurate, the dm6 is. The efficiancy could be better, but it's not the worst.
Report this review to a moderator   #33855
KillerBreed
Infernal Fury
KillerBreed's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Fresno Ca
KillerBreed owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Super smooth
Cons: Not efficiant
The DM6 is made by dye! All of there guns are superb. Smooth, light, and accurate, the dm6 is. The efficiancy could be better, but it's not the worst.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) This gun literally shot money. I would load $100's in the barrel and shoot non agg people with it. Was worth every penny too
Report this review to a moderator   #35147
kyle4236
Ballin since 05
kyle4236's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Joppa, MD
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kyle4236 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Shot money
Cons: Front on off didn't work well
This gun literally shot money. I would load $100's in the barrel and shoot non agg people with it. Was worth every penny too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review