Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 113
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) The DM6 is made by dye! All of there guns are superb. Smooth, light, and accurate, the dm6 is. The efficiancy could be better, but it's not the worst.
Report this review to a moderator   #33855
KillerBreed
Infernal Fury
KillerBreed's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Fresno Ca
KillerBreed owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
KillerBreed is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Super smooth
Cons: Not efficiant
The DM6 is made by dye! All of there guns are superb. Smooth, light, and accurate, the dm6 is. The efficiancy could be better, but it's not the worst.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) This gun literally shot money. I would load $100's in the barrel and shoot non agg people with it. Was worth every penny too
Report this review to a moderator   #35147
kyle4236
Ballin since 05
kyle4236's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Joppa, MD
kyle4236 is BST Trusted
kyle4236 is playing at Living Legends VI
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kyle4236 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Shot money
Cons: Front on off didn't work well
This gun literally shot money. I would load $100's in the barrel and shoot non agg people with it. Was worth every penny too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I really liked this gun, I didn't keep it for long though because I sold it to upgrade to a DM7 at the time. This was my second DM gun (had a shock tech DM5) and this was definitely a improvement. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #30460
McDoogle6969
SS
McDoogle6969's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wisconsin
McDoogle6969 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
McDoogle6969 is for the Gunfight
McDoogle6969 is for the Gunfight
McDoogle6969 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: It's a DM
Cons: none
I really liked this gun, I didn't keep it for long though because I sold it to upgrade to a DM7 at the time. This was my second DM gun (had a shock tech DM5) and this was definitely a improvement. This gun shot great and was reliable for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I love my DM6, I traded it away and then bought it back after a couple of years without it and missing it it. It shoots smooth, and consistent. Stock board does everything I could need it to do....
Report this review to a moderator   #15183
mikeymike
For the Glory
mikeymike's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NC
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
I love my DM6, I traded it away and then bought it back after a couple of years without it and missing it it. It shoots smooth, and consistent. Stock board does everything I could need it to do. Eigenring to bump up the efficiency. Everything is great about it, would get another, might actually too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Bigger then most newer markers, shoots just as good. Simple maintence, and shoots very smooth
Report this review to a moderator   #22838
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: bulky
Bigger then most newer markers, shoots just as good. Simple maintence, and shoots very smooth
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Overall, great gun. Light, quiet, comfortable. Shoots ropes. Only gripe would be the original MSRP of $1300. Not a good gun for beginners. Have to make sure to baby it. Replacing o-rings, lubing the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41799
MutantSalivaWorm
I Run PA
MutantSalivaWorm's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Quakertown, PA
MutantSalivaWorm supports Cereal Killerz 2
MutantSalivaWorm is playing at Living Legends VII
MutantSalivaWorm has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, quiet, comfortable
Cons: Price, maintenance
Overall, great gun. Light, quiet, comfortable. Shoots ropes. Only gripe would be the original MSRP of $1300. Not a good gun for beginners. Have to make sure to baby it. Replacing o-rings, lubing the bolt, etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I have owned a shocker and a mini before I got my first dm6, then I bought a second dm6. This is a fantastic gun and I love it. Smoother than the mini and shocker and definitely worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #21875
NoShaDow
MC Historical Inaccuracy
NoShaDow's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NY
NoShaDow owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoShaDow owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoShaDow supports Team VICIOUS
NoShaDow is for the Gunfight
NoShaDow has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: smooth, great feel
Cons: on the heavier side, gas hog
I have owned a shocker and a mini before I got my first dm6, then I bought a second dm6. This is a fantastic gun and I love it. Smoother than the mini and shocker and definitely worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Had a DM6 for more then 3 years as a primary. If you get a good DM6 there is nothing that shoots nicer. If you get a bad DM, just trade it stat. Bad is any DM that chews through O-Rings and goes...
Report this review to a moderator   #38020
oldmanian
JLK 10/9/11
oldmanian's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Fairview
oldmanian is a Supporting Member
oldmanian has been a member for 10 years
oldmanian donated to help Peyton Trent
oldmanian owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
oldmanian supports our troops
oldmanian supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Efficiency
Had a DM6 for more then 3 years as a primary.
If you get a good DM6 there is nothing that shoots nicer. If you get a bad DM, just trade it stat. Bad is any DM that chews through O-Rings and goes down frequently.

Having said that I would highly recommend a DM6 or DM7 as they are really cheap right now and have essentially the same bolt kit as their 100+ current vintage descendants. They may not shoot 10+ pods, but they are quiet, tuneable and offer the best shot (when properly tuned) of the spool world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Love my DM6. Got it from my buddy who owed me money from a trip. First event I used it was 06 NPPL SD in Young Guns. Still use it to this day. Wrecks shop out there, great value, love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #14938
p8ntcheck45
Hot Bread Z!
p8ntcheck45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland Oregon
p8ntcheck45 is a Supporting Member
p8ntcheck45 is a Professional paintball player
p8ntcheck45 is a Paintball photographer
p8ntcheck45 works for a Paintball manufacturer
p8ntcheck45 supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Reliable/accurate
Cons: none at all
Love my DM6. Got it from my buddy who owed me money from a trip. First event I used it was 06 NPPL SD in Young Guns. Still use it to this day. Wrecks shop out there, great value, love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) it was an amazing gun but nothing like the dye guns now a days
Report this review to a moderator   #32206
paint0221
paint0221
paint0221's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Vegas
paint0221 is for the Gunfight
paint0221 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: first ultra lite frame
Cons: pain in the but
it was an amazing gun but nothing like the dye guns now a days
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review