Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 113
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I bought this marker after coming back into paintball. Took it out to the field and this marker is one of the smoothest markers I ever shoot and the UL makes it very accurate. The only problem is...
Report this review to a moderator   #19657
CyberdynesModels101
Equity Analyst
CyberdynesModels101's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Alabama
CyberdynesModels101 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CyberdynesModels101 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CyberdynesModels101 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: See review
Cons: See review
I bought this marker after coming back into paintball. Took it out to the field and this marker is one of the smoothest markers I ever shoot and the UL makes it very accurate. The only problem is that this marker takes some time to maintain and is prone to some leakage with so many orings. Also the feedneck is kinda weird.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Well I loved shooting the DM6 though it was heavy. But it was vary smooth and it was nice looking for a 2006 gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #29490
daverawr
 
daverawr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
daverawr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
daverawr is for the Gunfight
daverawr plays in the APPA beginner division
daverawr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Board is complicated
Well I loved shooting the DM6 though it was heavy. But it was vary smooth and it was nice looking for a 2006 gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) the dm6 is always reliable and ready to go. it's easy to fix, barely any leeks.has a sweet look to it and it's awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #21077
dmcy20
 
dmcy20's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
dmcy20 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: very reliable
Cons: heavy
the dm6 is always reliable and ready to go. it's easy to fix, barely any leeks.has a sweet look to it and it's awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Great gun, got this on a sponsorship and kept it until just recently. On second thought, I probably would have kept it had I not planned on picking up a new DM. The only issues that plague DM's are...
Report this review to a moderator   #17715
DrHeLpErZx
 
DrHeLpErZx's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Mexico
DrHeLpErZx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DrHeLpErZx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrHeLpErZx supports Team VICIOUS
DrHeLpErZx posts videos on PbNation
DrHeLpErZx is an NCPA player
DrHeLpErZx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light for the time, sexy, quiet
Cons: Little larger, not efficient
Great gun, got this on a sponsorship and kept it until just recently. On second thought, I probably would have kept it had I not planned on picking up a new DM. The only issues that plague DM's are efficiency, and that's easily fixed. I regularly used it over my SL94.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) love my DM6 its always been my most reliable back up gun
Report this review to a moderator   #41191
dye3456
*561*
dye3456's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Boynton Beach ,Fl
dye3456 is BST Trusted
dye3456 is playing at Living Legends V
dye3456 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dye3456 supports Pev's Paintball
dye3456 is attending Decay of Nations VI
dye3456 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: perfect gun
Cons: non at all
love my DM6 its always been my most reliable back up gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I have loved every dye product i have shot so far. The DM6 is not any different. Its smooth whisper quiet and spot on accurate. Efficiency seems better than the 5 but has room for improvement.
Report this review to a moderator   #30030
firefoxracer
 
firefoxracer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NY
firefoxracer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firefoxracer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
firefoxracer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firefoxracer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: Gas hog
I have loved every dye product i have shot so far. The DM6 is not any different. Its smooth whisper quiet and spot on accurate. Efficiency seems better than the 5 but has room for improvement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) best gun i have ever owned, would do anything to shoot a dm6 again.
Report this review to a moderator   #33261
iSNUFFkids
AZN TWAA!!
iSNUFFkids's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: MASS
iSNUFFkids supports Team VICIOUS
iSNUFFkids plays in the APPA D5 division
iSNUFFkids has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iSNUFFkids has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: shot amazing
Cons: had to maintain everytime before use
best gun i have ever owned, would do anything to shoot a dm6 again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I have owned this gun for more than a year now. It is reliable, but a gas hog. Still use this as my main gun over my Ego 10 or Geo 3.
Report this review to a moderator   #34767
JorgeTheChosen
-*-East Coast Balla-*-
JorgeTheChosen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: *718*
JorgeTheChosen has been a member for 10 years
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JorgeTheChosen owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JorgeTheChosen has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Quiet/Shoots accurate/UL Trigger
Cons: Gas hog
I have owned this gun for more than a year now. It is reliable, but a gas hog. Still use this as my main gun over my Ego 10 or Geo 3.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) This gun is extremely smooth when it shoots, getting it to shoot can sometimes be a problem though. It always leaks, so I put a bunch of lube on the bolt and it's back to normal. Amazing milling...
Report this review to a moderator   #16754
jsempire09
Baller Status
jsempire09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Levittown, PA
jsempire09 plays in the PSP
jsempire09 is playing at Living Legends VI
jsempire09 supports Team VICIOUS
jsempire09 is for the Gunfight
jsempire09 plays in the APPA D4 division
jsempire09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jsempire09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Extremely smooth
Cons: Unreliable
This gun is extremely smooth when it shoots, getting it to shoot can sometimes be a problem though. It always leaks, so I put a bunch of lube on the bolt and it's back to normal. Amazing milling work also.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) This gun is a work horse, I remember when it first came out and it was the hot ****, well guess what its 2012 and I'm still in love with this gat blaster and they still shoot great have I've 3 in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17292
Kid named puoS
TooBlaked
Kid named puoS's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: KS & FL
Kid named puoS supports Team VICIOUS
Kid named puoS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kid named puoS has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kid named puoS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Kid named puoS has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: Reliable, Sexy
Cons: Heavy by today's standards
This gun is a work horse, I remember when it first came out and it was the hot ****, well guess what its 2012 and I'm still in love with this gat blaster and they still shoot great have I've 3 in the past year and a half.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review