Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 113
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i love it so much it is my primary gun as well as my back up gun
Report this review to a moderator   #1361
joezwick1
drink my agg sauce
joezwick1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 309
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i love it so much it is my primary gun as well as my back up gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I absolutley love this marker. Its one of the best markers i have owned, overall a great achievement by Dye.
Report this review to a moderator   #1191
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Smooth, Consistent, Fast, Reliable, lovely milling
Cons: I dont know
I absolutley love this marker. Its one of the best markers i have owned, overall a great achievement by Dye.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) smoothest gun i have ever shot, the only breaks i have had with this gun was because of a small barrel bore,
Report this review to a moderator   #2190
bildo69
Chillin with kites
bildo69's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: wisconny
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: rips, very smooth
Cons: wieght compared to newer models
smoothest gun i have ever shot, the only breaks i have had with this gun was because of a small barrel bore,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Got the drop off to stop tho.
Report this review to a moderator   #1772
ctLATE
 
ctLATE's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 858
ctLATE supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Gun is Flawless
Cons: Was having a little drop off when i first got it:/
Got the drop off to stop tho.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) With a UL frame and virtue this gun ripps
Report this review to a moderator   #3691
dye4shootin23
 
dye4shootin23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: quiet-fast-accurate
Cons: big
With a UL frame and virtue this gun ripps
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) besides the problems with the eyes the gun is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #2278
FollowTheLeader
FoLlOw ThE lEaDeR
FollowTheLeader's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Granite City Illinois
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: fast accurate light
Cons: self cleaning eyes
besides the problems with the eyes the gun is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i have a red dm6 and it hasnt showed any sign of weakness yet. it does chop a lot with low-end hoppers, but its self cleaning eyes make up for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #4547
MenchvillePunk27
 
MenchvillePunk27's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: everything so far.
Cons: none yet.
i have a red dm6 and it hasnt showed any sign of weakness yet. it does chop a lot with low-end hoppers, but its self cleaning eyes make up for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Pros: +Zero Kick +Light weight +Easy to see if its on/off/dead battery/etc. +Appearence +Ultralight Barrel Cons: -Maintanence -Do not like the cold weather.
Report this review to a moderator   #2581
paulson35
West Side Flippy Cup 7-1
paulson35's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SoMich
paulson35 plays in the USPL
paulson35 plays in the PSP
paulson35 is an NCPA player
paulson35 supports Pev's Paintball
paulson35 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
Pros:
+Zero Kick
+Light weight
+Easy to see if its on/off/dead battery/etc.
+Appearence
+Ultralight Barrel

Cons:
-Maintanence
-Do not like the cold weather.
-Dye Doesnt always get things correct
-Too Many ORings to deal with.
-"Self Cleaning Eyes"

I had a Dm6 for about 9 months and had some ups and downs with it. It shot great most of the time just there would always be a leak or something that just seemed to never go away. No matter how many o-ring i switched out which was like 25 it still remained a leak.
Dyes gun crew is alright aslo. Though at one event I was at their booth about 6 times due to eyes not working right, leaking, not shooting, and some other things.
But the gun was a good choice until it started to act up...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Absolutely a fantastic marker. My gun has been put to the test, abused, and has yet to show signs of wear. The key selling point for me has to be the ul frame which is by far the best when wearing...
Report this review to a moderator   #2965
pbsavvy
gotta luv baja1000
pbsavvy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: 9*7*0*
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $520.00
Pros: light, no kick, looks, reliability, feel(ul frame)
Cons: bottomline asa
Absolutely a fantastic marker. My gun has been put to the test, abused, and has yet to show signs of wear. The key selling point for me has to be the ul frame which is by far the best when wearing gloves, and even when you aren't it still has the most comfortable grips. My favorite part of the whole gun has to be how smooth it actually shoots though. If you know how to take care of your gun, than buy this marker because it will last if taken care of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) great gun. It may be 6 years old now, but it can still compete with today's markers. the UL frame feels great in your hands. straight shooter efficient. It never let me down when i needed to use it....
Report this review to a moderator   #26167
1crazywhiteboy
PbN Mods Scuk dcik
1crazywhiteboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Innyo Beach
1crazywhiteboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
1crazywhiteboy supports Team VICIOUS
1crazywhiteboy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
1crazywhiteboy is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: smooth shooter, quiet, efficient!
Cons: leaks out the air on/off if you dont get the plug
great gun. It may be 6 years old now, but it can still compete with today's markers. the UL frame feels great in your hands. straight shooter efficient. It never let me down when i needed to use it. you can pick them up relatively cheap in the bst now. would deff consider picking one up if your looking for something decent and cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review