Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 123
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I loved this gun and never wish I sold it to be honest. Beautiful, and smooth shooting. Never had a problem with mine, and was beautiful. I honestly can't think of any problems that I ever had with...
Report this review to a moderator   #24673
pball72008
 
pball72008's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: South East, WI
pball72008 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Accurate, Smooth, Reliable
Cons: None really....
I loved this gun and never wish I sold it to be honest. Beautiful, and smooth shooting. Never had a problem with mine, and was beautiful. I honestly can't think of any problems that I ever had with it.

Hope this review helps a little.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i've owned my dm6 for 5 years now, wouldn't trade it for any crazy helluah expensive gun now days. its never let me down and its buttery smooth. I don't play tourneys every other weekend, i just get...
Report this review to a moderator   #28571
peppelepugh
PINKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peppelepugh's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
peppelepugh has been a member for 10 years
peppelepugh supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: quiet smooth comfortable
Cons: price value drops like no other
i've owned my dm6 for 5 years now, wouldn't trade it for any crazy helluah expensive gun now days. its never let me down and its buttery smooth. I don't play tourneys every other weekend, i just get out about once a month and i'll tell ya, this gun still turns heads!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Favorite gun i ever owned. Board settings need to be tuned by someone who knows that they are doing or your going to chop alot of paint
Report this review to a moderator   #16062
Plate
Plate's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Light, Looks, Performance
Cons: Touchy Board Settings
Favorite gun i ever owned. Board settings need to be tuned by someone who knows that they are doing or your going to chop alot of paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Great little shooter if you live in warm temps, I dont so that hurts it a lot for me. Mine always seemed to break paint as well. Overall not impressed at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #35706
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: UL frame
Cons: leaks in the cold
Great little shooter if you live in warm temps, I dont so that hurts it a lot for me. Mine always seemed to break paint as well. Overall not impressed at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I owned the gun for about 2 years and I just recently sold it. I LOVED this gun, it shot money all the time and rarely broke balls. The only downfall was the effeciency , it was never consistent....
Report this review to a moderator   #19094
Proto12
 
Proto12's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Proto12 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Proto12 is for the Gunfight
Proto12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Proto12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Light, small, cheap!
Cons: Non consistant
I owned the gun for about 2 years and I just recently sold it. I LOVED this gun, it shot money all the time and rarely broke balls. The only downfall was the effeciency , it was never consistent.

still a amazing gun!

Gloss black.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Gun came out in '06 and its still one of my favorite guns out there. Its balanced really well in weight and has a very slim profile. I think this is my favorite gun out there. I see nothing wrong...
Report this review to a moderator   #24454
protopaintballer
.happy.
protopaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Des Plaines, IL
protopaintballer is a Supporting Member
protopaintballer has been a member for 10 years
protopaintballer is a Paintball photographer
protopaintballer plays in the PSP
protopaintballer is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Best Gun ever
Cons: older model
Gun came out in '06 and its still one of my favorite guns out there. Its balanced really well in weight and has a very slim profile. I think this is my favorite gun out there. I see nothing wrong with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Great gun, bought it used for 600 dollars. Although it sometimes refused to work when i played woodsball, it never went down at an event. I had to sell it to pay for school, miss it every day
Report this review to a moderator   #20432
QuiverKiller
SHC
QuiverKiller's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chilliwack B.C
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Soft on paint, quiet, smooth
Cons: Inefficient
Great gun, bought it used for 600 dollars. Although it sometimes refused to work when i played woodsball, it never went down at an event. I had to sell it to pay for school, miss it every day
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6)
Report this review to a moderator   #35651
raider54
 
raider54's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: hornell ny
raider54 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raider54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: all the upgrades for it
Cons: blew a noid and couldnt fix it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i had one of these for a little while back in 2009 and it was a nice gun, shot smooth like all of the matrix series and accurate. shouldnt have sold it
Report this review to a moderator   #36875
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA D4 division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: light, smooth, Dye quality
Cons: nones
i had one of these for a little while back in 2009 and it was a nice gun, shot smooth like all of the matrix series and accurate. shouldnt have sold it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Very nice made gun just like all the other dm made out there, have not had any major issues with the gun due to keeping the gun clean and well taken care of.
Report this review to a moderator   #42202
ricardo1
 
ricardo1's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Atlanta
ricardo1 plays in the MiLP
ricardo1 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: great gun for the price
Cons: weather finiky
Very nice made gun just like all the other dm made out there, have not had any major issues with the gun due to keeping the gun clean and well taken care of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review