Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
2006 model Dye Matrix. First DM with UL frame stock.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 115
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6)
Report this review to a moderator   #35651
raider54
 
raider54's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: hornell ny
raider54 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raider54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: all the upgrades for it
Cons: blew a noid and couldnt fix it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i had one of these for a little while back in 2009 and it was a nice gun, shot smooth like all of the matrix series and accurate. shouldnt have sold it
Report this review to a moderator   #36875
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA D4 division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: light, smooth, Dye quality
Cons: nones
i had one of these for a little while back in 2009 and it was a nice gun, shot smooth like all of the matrix series and accurate. shouldnt have sold it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Very nice made gun just like all the other dm made out there, have not had any major issues with the gun due to keeping the gun clean and well taken care of.
Report this review to a moderator   #42202
ricardo1
 
ricardo1's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Atlanta
ricardo1 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: great gun for the price
Cons: weather finiky
Very nice made gun just like all the other dm made out there, have not had any major issues with the gun due to keeping the gun clean and well taken care of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Great gun, and now you can get them real cheap
Report this review to a moderator   #42420
RNoir9
 
RNoir9's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
RNoir9 plays in the APPA D5 division
RNoir9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: awesome stock
Cons: none!
Great gun, and now you can get them real cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Great gun for the price!
Report this review to a moderator   #34099
RobBayard
 
RobBayard's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Florida
RobBayard owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RobBayard has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RobBayard has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RobBayard has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: Great gun, Shoots like new
Cons: Somewhat heavy but it is 6 years old
Great gun for the price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) This was the most amazing gun ive ever owned. Rarely had problems and overall was extremely reliable. If you can get a non-abused gun for cheap, you cant go wrong.
Report this review to a moderator   #17570
Shyster
Professional Troll
Shyster's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Illinois
Shyster plays in the PSP
Shyster supports Team VICIOUS
Shyster is an NCPA National Champion
Shyster plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was the most amazing gun ive ever owned. Rarely had problems and overall was extremely reliable. If you can get a non-abused gun for cheap, you cant go wrong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i bought it in 08 shot amaizing never had any problems...
Report this review to a moderator   #24499
SmittyRules
Go home BK.....
SmittyRules's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Virginia
SmittyRules is playing at Living Legends V
SmittyRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SmittyRules is for the Gunfight
SmittyRules has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: great gun shot amazing
Cons: reg. bleed out nob. air hog.
i bought it in 08 shot amaizing never had any problems...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) I recently got a dm6 marker in a trade and i love it. It shoots very smooth almost comparable to my friends dm10. since it's older, it isnt as air efficent as newer guns. Its very light and comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #34159
splatx39
 
splatx39's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: LI
splatx39 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatx39 plays in the APPA D5 division
splatx39 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
splatx39 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $230.00
Pros: light weight , fast , sleek design
Cons: air efficiency
I recently got a dm6 marker in a trade and i love it. It shoots very smooth almost comparable to my friends dm10. since it's older, it isnt as air efficent as newer guns. Its very light and comes with great features stock like the ul frame, ul barrel, claming feedneck and on/off asa.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) Got this in a trade and fell in love with it. It's fast and easy to use. I am even using the stock ul and I put down my 08ego to use this.
Report this review to a moderator   #15263
splatzplayer
be4 there was speedball
splatzplayer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: maryland
splatzplayer is playing at Living Legends V
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer supports Pev's Paintball
splatzplayer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Fast accurate
Cons: Heavy
Got this in a trade and fell in love with it. It's fast and easy to use. I am even using the stock ul and I put down my 08ego to use this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 6 (DM6) i absolutely loved my dm6 when i had it, it was equiped with a tadao board and vp trigger and ripped so hard.
Report this review to a moderator   #28145
StR8KiLLzZz
Ballin In The [254]
StR8KiLLzZz's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Killeen TX
StR8KiLLzZz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StR8KiLLzZz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
StR8KiLLzZz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: reliable, efficient, quiet
Cons: out of date, weight
i absolutely loved my dm6 when i had it, it was equiped with a tadao board and vp trigger and ripped so hard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review