Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The Dye Lock Lid Pod is the answer to lost paint. We've all been there. Just as you reach around for a new pod, "bloop", your paint is everywhere but in your hopper. Now you can play with confidence knowing that the LLP is doing its job.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $4.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 59
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Reviews
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Got an awesome deals on a pod holder and Dye Pod package so I bought 4. One for me and one for each of my brothers. Yes, I have 3 brother who play paintball. Too cool. Can't say anything bad...
Report this review to a moderator   #9706
samuriwarrior40
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Looks, Stays Closed, Opens Easy
Cons: Nothing Bad
Got an awesome deals on a pod holder and Dye Pod package so I bought 4. One for me and one for each of my brothers. Yes, I have 3 brother who play paintball. Too cool.

Can't say anything bad about them, except they are a little pricey. Oh never mind, I paid $35 for 6 Dye Pod and a NX 4+3 Pod Holder. Too awesome.

They are well made, looks great, and the unique lid design work perfect. No loose lid or dumped balls.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod I used these for several years with no problems. They held plenty of paint, were easy to use, and performed well. The only real issue I had was with he price. I had to watch my pods like a hawk or...
Report this review to a moderator   #24317
Sanguinary
I fapped to your post.
Sanguinary's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Joes Shack
Sanguinary has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sanguinary has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.99
Pros: grip, size, colors
Cons: price
I used these for several years with no problems. They held plenty of paint, were easy to use, and performed well. The only real issue I had was with he price. I had to watch my pods like a hawk or they would try to walk off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod been using these pods for a while. ive never had a problem with them popping open. they hold more paint than most pods, which can be good or bad
Report this review to a moderator   #13811
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer plays in the NXL
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: stay locked
Cons: pricey
been using these pods for a while. ive never had a problem with them popping open. they hold more paint than most pods, which can be good or bad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod pretty good when you first get them but then they ware down, open slower and u feel like .................also they cost too much for what you get
Report this review to a moderator   #4920
TeflonChicken
 
TeflonChicken's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.45
Pros: looks,feel,fast opening
Cons: price,bulky,breaks easily
pretty good when you first get them but then they ware down, open slower and u feel like .................also they cost too much for what you get
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod the dye lock lids some fufu lame **** 10/10 wouldn't buy. had these in my zero g pack and after a gnarly dive to s1 i was laying in about $30 of paint
Report this review to a moderator   #72129
the vajoober
 
the vajoober's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: St. Louis
the vajoober has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
the vajoober has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: holds 160 balls
Cons: straight booty
the dye lock lids some fufu lame **** 10/10 wouldn't buy. had these in my zero g pack and after a gnarly dive to s1 i was laying in about $30 of paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Love the lock pods. Tired of losing paintballs to regular pods popping open at inopportune times. The locking and opening is smooth, easy, and very convenient.
Report this review to a moderator   #25596
Usedpresident
Armistice Digital Media
Usedpresident's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Austin, TX
Usedpresident plays in the PSP
Usedpresident owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Usedpresident owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Usedpresident plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.95
Pros: They lock (derp)
Cons:
Love the lock pods. Tired of losing paintballs to regular pods popping open at inopportune times. The locking and opening is smooth, easy, and very convenient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod I wouldn't recommend getting this product due to the price and reliability factor is a 0/10, always spilled my paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #26914
WTF is Paintball
52nd Swag Monsta Gang
WTF is Paintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lil Tiny
WTF is Paintball is playing at Living Legends V
WTF is Paintball posts videos on PbNation
WTF is Paintball plays in the APPA beginner division
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
WTF is Paintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.95
Pros: Nothing
Cons: barely ever locks, and expensive
I wouldn't recommend getting this product due to the price and reliability factor is a 0/10, always spilled my paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod got these off a steal deal, problem is that you have force the pods in to fit. they barely fit in the attack pack which makes no sense. had a couple pods fall out a couple times.
Report this review to a moderator   #21412
xknuckles
NYPD
xknuckles's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bayside, NY
xknuckles plays in the APPA D4 division
xknuckles supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: nice grip, looks
Cons: barely fits into attack pack
got these off a steal deal, problem is that you have force the pods in to fit. they barely fit in the attack pack which makes no sense. had a couple pods fall out a couple times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod after losing around a bag of paint to the tops coming off i switched back to the one piece pods. the dye pods also were harder to get out of certain packs
Report this review to a moderator   #29397
zakk187
 
zakk187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: central florida
zakk187 plays in the PSP
zakk187 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
zakk187 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
zakk187 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.00
Pros: hold more paint
Cons: lids come off
after losing around a bag of paint to the tops coming off i switched back to the one piece pods. the dye pods also were harder to get out of certain packs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review