Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The Dye Lock Lid Pod is the answer to lost paint. We've all been there. Just as you reach around for a new pod, "bloop", your paint is everywhere but in your hopper. Now you can play with confidence knowing that the LLP is doing its job.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $4.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 56
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Dye Precision - 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Reviews
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod I bought a few of these a couple months back and absolutely hated them. They didnt fit in my nxe pack. They always fell out and opened when i'd go to grab them. I did like that they held 160...
Report this review to a moderator   #32072
minikillersam
what it do baby boo
minikillersam's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Maryland
minikillersam owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
minikillersam supports Team VICIOUS
minikillersam has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
minikillersam is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.99
Pros: Hold 160, easy to open
Cons: way to big for pack
I bought a few of these a couple months back and absolutely hated them. They didnt fit in my nxe pack. They always fell out and opened when i'd go to grab them. I did like that they held 160 paintballs though and the idea of the tab was great. Just needs a bit more work.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Nice pod for speedball but horrible for scenario. They pop open if you don't have the lids strapped down.
Report this review to a moderator   #5052
Misha"mole"yelich
MISHKA
Misha"mole"yelich's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Colorado
Misha"mole"yelich supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.99
Pros: easy open
Cons: popping open in the pack
Nice pod for speedball but horrible for scenario. They pop open if you don't have the lids strapped down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Way easier to open than traditional pods. It's true that they will open and dump your paint everywhere. The remedy: when you put them in the additional slots on your pack, don't put them upside down
Report this review to a moderator   #44015
mmikedesouza
team Nemesis
mmikedesouza's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NBMA
mmikedesouza owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mmikedesouza has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mmikedesouza supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: easy to open
Cons: pops open UPSIDE DOWN
Way easier to open than traditional pods. It's true that they will open and dump your paint everywhere. The remedy: when you put them in the additional slots on your pack, don't put them upside down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod They are not bad for playing in the woods. But when playing in a tournament they are too large and a bit of an inconvenience.
Report this review to a moderator   #21039
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $16.00
Pros: Easy lid
Cons: too large
They are not bad for playing in the woods. But when playing in a tournament they are too large and a bit of an inconvenience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Great idea, but not for speedball. The pods are to big for stander packs and most hoopers barely hold the 160. Great pods for wood ball players
Report this review to a moderator   #15235
Paintballsicko1
RuthlessPB
Paintballsicko1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tampa, Florida
Paintballsicko1 plays in the PSP
Paintballsicko1 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: locking lids
Cons: to big
Great idea, but not for speedball. The pods are to big for stander packs and most hoopers barely hold the 160. Great pods for wood ball players
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Opens up way too easily. Paintballs were falling out when I was running.
Report this review to a moderator   #14484
pokenose
I pooped in a urinal
pokenose's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: WA
pokenose has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $8.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Opens up easily
Opens up way too easily. Paintballs were falling out when I was running.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod I use a harness with Velcro closures so there is little chance of a pod just opening while on my back. However...The 120's and 140's that I have used in the past ALL have tabs on the lid so they can...
Report this review to a moderator   #11218
rkenders
Northern Colorado
rkenders's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northern Colorado
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: No tabs
Cons: Don't always open
I use a harness with Velcro closures so there is little chance of a pod just opening while on my back. However...The 120's and 140's that I have used in the past ALL have tabs on the lid so they can be opened easily. Those tabs snag on things and the lid pops open and you dump out all your paint. It is highly annoying to reach behind your back and your pod lids have popped open when you slid past that tree or bunker! The Dye lock lids have no protrusions of any kind to snag on anything. I have yet to dump a pod on the ground. Some of my Lock lids are VERY used and others are brand new. The older ones tend to not stay shut as well as the new ones, but I have yet to have a lid just pop open. The pods are very rigid and a hit to a pod doesn't result in broken paint inside the pod. None of them has ever broken. I have retired all of my 120's and 140's and only use the Dye Lock lids now. I highly recommend these pods to anyone. They cost more than a standard pod, but one pod dump on the ground pays for the difference in cost. You will need a harness that will hold these pods. They are pretty large.

Pros:
1. 1 pod equals 1 hopper load
2. Locking mechanism that pops open the lid
3. Doesn't break or crack or let balls get damaged when hit at close range
4. No tabs on the lid to catch on things
5. The release can't get bumped very easily

Cons:
1. Expensive compared to other pods
2. You might need a new harness for these pods
3. Lids don't always open when the release is pushed
4. Lids don't always open completely
5. In a fire fight finding the release means taking your eyes off the field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod I like them over all, and will be buying more, and they seem to hold up to abuse.
Report this review to a moderator   #27054
rs2606
USMC
rs2606's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Jacksonville FL
rs2606 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
rs2606 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: Locks
Cons: Bit pricey for a pod.
I like them over all, and will be buying more, and they seem to hold up to abuse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Got an awesome deals on a pod holder and Dye Pod package so I bought 4. One for me and one for each of my brothers. Yes, I have 3 brother who play paintball. Too cool. Can't say anything bad...
Report this review to a moderator   #9706
samuriwarrior40
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Looks, Stays Closed, Opens Easy
Cons: Nothing Bad
Got an awesome deals on a pod holder and Dye Pod package so I bought 4. One for me and one for each of my brothers. Yes, I have 3 brother who play paintball. Too cool.

Can't say anything bad about them, except they are a little pricey. Oh never mind, I paid $35 for 6 Dye Pod and a NX 4+3 Pod Holder. Too awesome.

They are well made, looks great, and the unique lid design work perfect. No loose lid or dumped balls.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod I used these for several years with no problems. They held plenty of paint, were easy to use, and performed well. The only real issue I had was with he price. I had to watch my pods like a hawk or...
Report this review to a moderator   #24317
Sanguinary
I fapped to your post.
Sanguinary's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Joes Shack
Sanguinary has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sanguinary has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sanguinary has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Sanguinary has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.99
Pros: grip, size, colors
Cons: price
I used these for several years with no problems. They held plenty of paint, were easy to use, and performed well. The only real issue I had was with he price. I had to watch my pods like a hawk or they would try to walk off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review