Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The Dye Lock Lid Pod is the answer to lost paint. We've all been there. Just as you reach around for a new pod, "bloop", your paint is everywhere but in your hopper. Now you can play with confidence knowing that the LLP is doing its job.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $4.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 56
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Dye Precision - 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Reviews
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Well, its a pod, so it's definatly an overlooked piece of equipment. I will say, the capacity of this pod is great, but the cons outweigh the pros on this one. I've had these open up very easily if...
Report this review to a moderator   #753
beater of angels
 
beater of angels's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kneebraska
beater of angels plays in the APPA beginner division
beater of angels has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
beater of angels has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
beater of angels has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: Look great, hold alot of paint.
Cons: Open too easily, don't fit many packs.
Well, its a pod, so it's definatly an overlooked piece of equipment. I will say, the capacity of this pod is great, but the cons outweigh the pros on this one. I've had these open up very easily if shot on the pod body. They don't pit many pod packs too well (they didn't even fit my dye attack pack). And c'mon, 4-6 bucks a pod is a little rediculous.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod they really aren't worth the money. kinda annoying to have to find the thumb thingy in games just buy a normal pod and call it a day
Report this review to a moderator   #22742
can-a-corn
save a rock, throw a ion
can-a-corn's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: long island, ny
can-a-corn supports Team VICIOUS
can-a-corn posts videos on PbNation
can-a-corn supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.00
Pros: large
Cons: annoying to open
they really aren't worth the money. kinda annoying to have to find the thumb thingy in games just buy a normal pod and call it a day
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod overall these are great lids easy to open and easier to grip and the even hold up to 20-30 more paintballs than a normal pod the only cons are the price and the lids gets in the way
Report this review to a moderator   #30405
CharlestonMoneyDevil
 
CharlestonMoneyDevil's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: charleston,sc
CharlestonMoneyDevil owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CharlestonMoneyDevil supports Pev's Paintball
CharlestonMoneyDevil has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CharlestonMoneyDevil has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $6.00
Pros: GrIp,Hold More paintballs, easy open lid
Cons: Lids Gets in way sometimes, cost
overall these are great lids easy to open and easier to grip and the even hold up to 20-30 more paintballs than a normal pod the only cons are the price and the lids gets in the way
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Not worth the price in my opinion. I would much rather spend the money on better cheaper pods.
Report this review to a moderator   #30969
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.00
Pros: Easy to open
Cons: Breaks easy
Not worth the price in my opinion. I would much rather spend the money on better cheaper pods.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod In my pack of 6 pods, 2 were slightely defective and didn't snap all the way open they still open with a slight nudge though and i like them anyways
Report this review to a moderator   #2869
DM4midget
Single Tap Sucker
DM4midget's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens, GA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Easier to reload, no spilt paint
Cons: a bit large and most hoppers must be empty
In my pack of 6 pods, 2 were slightely defective and didn't snap all the way open
they still open with a slight nudge though and i like them anyways
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Best pods on the market hands down, also the most expensive ..... Pick up some used and bam , your set with the best pods available for avoid price
Report this review to a moderator   #27058
elitepaintballEVENTS
 
elitepaintballEVENTS's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pdx
elitepaintballEVENTS is playing at Living Legends V
elitepaintballEVENTS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
elitepaintballEVENTS posts videos on PbNation
elitepaintballEVENTS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
elitepaintballEVENTS has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.99
Pros: Spring top locking lid
Cons: New price
Best pods on the market hands down, also the most expensive ..... Pick up some used and bam , your set with the best pods available for avoid price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod I love the locklid pods. They hold a little more paint than a standard pod and they flip open easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #22275
fishballer06
ShockerRepair.com
fishballer06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: PA
fishballer06 is BST Legit
fishballer06 plays in the PSP
fishballer06 donated to help Peyton Trent
fishballer06 supports our troops
fishballer06 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: Great design, holds more paint
Cons: Pricy
I love the locklid pods. They hold a little more paint than a standard pod and they flip open easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod Not worth getting over a normal lock pod.
Report this review to a moderator   #32068
iAdrenaline
Next Big Thing
iAdrenaline's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Illinois
iAdrenaline is playing at Living Legends VI
iAdrenaline owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iAdrenaline has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: Its a pod!
Cons: Opens in pack
Not worth getting over a normal lock pod.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod useless pod. Doesn`t fit in Dye items. Doesn`t work well as a pod. To easy to open. Don`t waist your money!
Report this review to a moderator   #40723
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
useless pod. Doesn`t fit in Dye items. Doesn`t work well as a pod. To easy to open. Don`t waist your money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision 160 Round Lock Lid Pod this one guy shot it when he is on ramping mode at the plex cause he doesnt know how to follow rules. so i over shoot him and i am on semi and he really went crying to his girlfriend.
Report this review to a moderator   #8332
mason tevis
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: amazing, open easily, all around amazing.
Cons: everyone shoots it when i throw it down.
this one guy shot it when he is on ramping mode at the plex cause he doesnt know how to follow rules. so i over shoot him and i am on semi and he really went crying to his girlfriend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review