Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Custom Products - 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Custom Products
1640 West Sunrise Boulevard
Gilbert, AZ 85233

Email: customproducts@aol.com
Website: http://customproducts.us
Two piece version of the CP Classic barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $62.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 78
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Custom Products - 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel These barrels are very accurate, very quiet, and very cheap to buy a kit. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a cheaper yet high quality barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #23920
DyeBalla182
Proud Species Owner
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Legendary
DyeBalla182 is Boss
DyeBalla182 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Cheap, light, very quiet
Cons: Not the greatest bore control size
These barrels are very accurate, very quiet, and very cheap to buy a kit. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a cheaper yet high quality barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel I bought it used, but I had other barrels that consistently performed better. It was still quite accurate, but I kept this as my spare. Still a good buy.
Report this review to a moderator   #19397
DyeMonic
Keep Satan in Christmas
DyeMonic's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: A tin can
DyeMonic is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
DyeMonic is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, accurate
Cons: Could be more accurate and cheaper
I bought it used, but I had other barrels that consistently performed better. It was still quite accurate, but I kept this as my spare. Still a good buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel I love the CP 2-piece barrels. They are a very inexpensive option for a barrel system, being able to buy 2-3 backs and a tip for under $100. Even with only one back and a tip though, the barrel is...
Report this review to a moderator   #13142
laxplayer9352
USMC
laxplayer9352's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jax, NC
laxplayer9352 is a Supporting Member
laxplayer9352 is a Paintball photographer
laxplayer9352 supports our troops
laxplayer9352 plays in the APPA D3 division
laxplayer9352 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Cheap, Accurate, Customizable
Cons: Nonee
I love the CP 2-piece barrels. They are a very inexpensive option for a barrel system, being able to buy 2-3 backs and a tip for under $100. Even with only one back and a tip though, the barrel is awesome. With the ability to choose the bore size, you're able to customize it to the closest paint you will be shooting, which provides the greatest accuracy. I like that the porting also provides a nice quiet shot. Definitely a great barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel New barrels are always a must for me, I like shooting paint consistently and as accurately as I can. I had a kit but wanted something for cheap to fill in a gap that I had in that kit, so I bought a...
Report this review to a moderator   #1135
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, shoots through breaks easy.
Cons: Hone not so good.
New barrels are always a must for me, I like shooting paint consistently and as accurately as I can. I had a kit but wanted something for cheap to fill in a gap that I had in that kit, so I bought a CP Classic Two-Piece in .690 bore.

I had to order it out and it arrived very quick in about a week or so, so there's one thing, Customer Service for CP is great. It was wrapped very neatly in it's package and clear plastic tube, well one section in one tube and the other in another.

I took both pieces out and screwed them together, then looked down the barrel and noticed something. The hone on the control bore did not seem that shiny at all. So I went to my pro-shop and asked to look at some of the CP barrels and noticed that they were a lot glossier on the inside than mine. But I did not really care about it, I wanted to see how it shot, and besides the honing on the inside it shot really well.

I was using Archron Pro-Ball and it was extremely accurate the whole way until it fell into the ground, the paintball that is.

I then tested how well it shot through breaks so I stuffed two paintballs into it and broke them with a drum stick then right onto my gun. It shot through them in about 5 shots and after that shot amazingly.

I have always loved CP products, from their triggers, to their old packs, and besides the honing of my barrel I would have no reason not to buy from them again in the future.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel The barrel was very good, shoot amazing. Made my gun very quiet and made it have a lot less kick. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ...
Report this review to a moderator   #18016
Romel Doyle
T R E N D G O D
Romel Doyle's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Romel Doyle plays in the PSP
Romel Doyle plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: great barrel
Cons: none at all
The barrel was very good, shoot amazing. Made my gun very quiet and made it have a lot less kick. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++++++++++++ Job.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel Been using the CP 2 piece barrel for over a year. .685 back. Easily the more accurate barrel Ive used, and Ive used almost everything. Looks clean, polished inside. just over all a great barrel for...
Report this review to a moderator   #22615
skaryface
Skaryface
skaryface's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: rochester NY
skaryface has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Accurate.
Cons: nothing.
Been using the CP 2 piece barrel for over a year. .685 back. Easily the more accurate barrel Ive used, and Ive used almost everything. Looks clean, polished inside. just over all a great barrel for super cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel awesome barrel! mine has never let me down and looks great on any gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #18321
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very light, awesome looks
Cons: o-rings come off easily
awesome barrel! mine has never let me down and looks great on any gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel These barrels are superb and accurate. That matched with the fact that you can get them in a bajillion colors makes them the best.
Report this review to a moderator   #15520
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is an NCPA player
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: custom color
Cons: None at All
These barrels are superb and accurate. That matched with the fact that you can get them in a bajillion colors makes them the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel not so expensive as a barrel upgrade. Works great on paint I've used from entry level to mid to pro paint. Dust black anno matches great on any dust black markers I've owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #23529
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: works with any paint
Cons: no cons to list
not so expensive as a barrel upgrade. Works great on paint I've used from entry level to mid to pro paint. Dust black anno matches great on any dust black markers I've owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Custom Products 2-Piece Barrel This is a great barrel for the price. Shoots very well
Report this review to a moderator   #22150
southcarcocks
**** *****es get paid
southcarcocks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
southcarcocks is BST Legit
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks is an NCPA player
southcarcocks is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: cheap, accurate
Cons:
This is a great barrel for the price. Shoots very well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review